We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Samford Lakes Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Samson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Samford Lakes Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for several days, the location is simply gorgeous , very serene and the care taker was wonderfully helpful. A lot of work has been put into the grounds and cabins so it is a very high standard. I would highly recommend; we will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Talitha J
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here on the October long weekend. Excellent all round. Beautiful rooms. Amazing facilities. Craig & his team couldn't have been more helpful. Great place for a quite romantic get a away or a group event Recommend Samford Lakes!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenRobison
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we stayed at samford lakes for a 55th birthday,our family calander only goes up to 55 so this was the birthday boys 5 th55 th birthday. This place is an eclectic mix of cottages surrounding a lake easily accessed by wide boardwalks and hosting an abundance of wild birds and views of cattle grazing in the distance. just a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tim h
Kings Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at Midway Cottage for one weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there! The cottage was kitted out with lots of character and attention to detail. The bath tub and huge wooden bed right in the middle of the lounge stood out and had beautiful views over the lake! The windows are tinted dark which means you can look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 41elisabeth100
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The venue and cottages were beautiful and clean. The renovation/improvements completed on the barn were extraordinary and I'm sure will provide a lovely reception venue for future weddings. After a friendly and very encouraging first meeting with Craig (owner) we decided to change not only our accommodation but also the wedding venue itself. Unfortunately, we were bitterly disappointed on subsequent...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jrcollins1
Samford L, Owner at Samford Lakes Accommodation, responded to this review

Janelle thanks for your great review you got 2 things right the cottages are clean and beautiful private big and spacious and great views over the water and wild life . you got this right because you actually stayed there . the rest of your review is some thing you dreamed up in your head because it is complete and...

Bunbury
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Honeymoon Bay cottage it was so relaxing. The view across the lake is beautiful especially at sunset. The new couple Travis and Zoë who look after the accommodation were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this as a lovely place to relax and recharge or even as your wedding venue.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JudithA21
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The property was quite nice, various cottages on the lake, nice outlook. We stayed in 'The Stable', suitable for 2 or 3 people, it was OK for the price we paid, certainly not luxury though. We found the check-in process odd, we arrived and there was no reception or place directing where to check in, so we called the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katmandoo_S
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed in Spillway Cottage at Samford Lakes while attending a conference. Beautiful location overlooking lake. It's quiet, peaceful, very comfortable accommodation. And great to have a salt water pool to swim in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath L
Moore Park Beach, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Brick 70s house, with large covered outside area. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. 2 bedrooms with double beds (master with aircon), 1 with 2 King singles. Kitchen with all amenities, well equipped. Espresso machine and Italian ground coffee, tea bags, instant coffee, sugar and long life milk provided. Extra toilet rolls each bathroom. Lounge room with 3 seater and comfy armchair....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie B
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed Samford Lakes Accom for a big Family Wedding , Wonderful Accom , Super Friendly hosts , Devastated that I couldn't stay longer & will definitely return , The Boss went out of his way to make that extra effort ,including taking the young Kids to feed the Cattle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Samson
3.8 km away
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
Mercure Clear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clear Mountain
460 reviews
1.0 km away
Misty Mountain Retreat
Misty Mountain Retreat
#1 of 1 in Mount Samson
14 reviews
16.1 km away
Dayboro Cottages & Llama Walks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Mount Glorious Getaways
Mount Glorious Getaways
#1 of 1 in Mount Glorious
9 reviews
16.4 km away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury lakeside self-contained cottages set on 40 acres of beautiful countryside, only 40 minutes from Brisbane CBD. Perfect for a romantic weekend away or a family holiday. Cottages sleep 2-8 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samford Lakes Accommodation

Address: 1387 Mt Samson Rd, Mount Samson, Queensland 4520, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Mount Samson
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samford Lakes Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Samford Lakes Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“each buiding varies to suit different budget or taste”
 of 5 bubbles 348timh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Midway cottage is really nice (sleeps 5)”
 of 5 bubbles 41elisabeth100, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Must go to venue and do walk-through to ensure you get what you are paying for”
 of 5 bubbles jrcollins1, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We found the Midway Cottage ideal for families.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanB204, 15 Nov 2012 | Read review
“We had full house so we didn't get to stay in our preferred room. We will be definitely returning to the venue and having a quiet weekend together in the Spillway (it's away from the other rooms and has a big bath tub looking out to the paddocks and the lake)”
 of 5 bubbles 125katem, 12 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5