We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cornwall Park Motor Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Cornwall Park Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay in NZ. Easy to navigate from Airport. Lovely hostess. Room clean and very comfortable which was great as we spent lots of time sleeping to get over jet lag. Aircon a boon as weather was very warm. Plenty of parking. Close to Cornwall Park, supermarket and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana T
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Considering that this is classed as a motel rather than hotel the facilities are very good. We had a two bedroom unit with en suite as well as separate bathroom and a sofa bed. The rooms were clean and well,decorated and the staff were friendly, despite one man speaking broken english. My only negative was that with the place being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
Tauranga
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed in room 18 which is upstairs and away from the road. Room was very clean and quiet. Service was excellent. Parking was a bit tight but we have a big car. Bed was comfy and the room served the purpose. We only stayed one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I booked a room at the Cornwall Park Motor Inn for my daughter and I on the night of the Adele concert next month. I have an earthquake injury and an ongoing unresolved earthquake insurance claim and have been hanging out for a night out of Christchurch. Unfortunately I made the mistake of booking 23.2.17 instead of 23.3.17 and received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChchMichele
Buttanut, Front Office Manager at Cornwall Park Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michele, I thought you misunderstood what we said. On the night of 23 Feb we were fully booked and your confirmed booking occupied one of our rooms. When we contacted you at 9pm and was told that you made a mistake. Of course we lost the chance to sell this room to somebody else because that was too late....

Reviewed 20 February 2017

1. We had the one bedroom suite, bottom floor. It is well presented with comfy bed but the roll out sofa for our girls was just ok, if they were older/heavier then not sure how comfy it would have been but because they are young and light the thin mattress not a big issue. 2. Wifi if free and good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
England
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very efficient handling of my reservation and quick check-in. Very helpful staff all the time. My room was good sized, very clean and well equipped. Parking spaces usually at the door. The motel is on a main road with easy access to the airport. Also on a bus route with buses every few minutes during the day and right into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank female-tourist
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly, very clean spacious rooms, complete mini kitchen, good wi-fi. Within 5-15 minutes walking of some great restaurants. Good value, previously to stay in a similar area we had been staying in a corporate show box, this room would be twice that size - happy, would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 96fuad96
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This property is very well appointed with kitchen facilities, lounge, flat screen tv's in lounge and bedroom even a stereo system. Fast wifi. Comfortable bedding. All in all a very good property. I would stay here again and recommend it. It is value for money over Auckland CBD hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank westoz
Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Everything was fantastic, from checking in late due to flight delay, the great room, bonus straighteners in the bathroom, dishes washed everyday. The young lad at the front desk went above and beyond when I lost my phone/wallet on a bus and tracked it down for me and I got it back that same night! Only downside was a mix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minimacx2
Reviewed 31 October 2016

very nice place to stay lot of restaurants near by there are resturants doing food delivery which is always nice. I go back here everytime i want to stay out with my girlfriend. they have huge spacious rooms with free internet and parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162akih

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.1 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
664 reviews
3.7 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
651 reviews
0.7 km away
Parklane Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,060 reviews
3.7 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
660 reviews
0.6 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cornwall Park Motor Inn offers spacious and comfortable MOTEL accommodation in the inner circle of Auckland City & located opposite the Logan Campbell Fountain and Monument in the heart of Epsom & Greenlane. 3 1/2klms from the city centre & 14 klms from the airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cornwall Park Motor Inn

Address: 317 Manukau Road, Epsom 1023, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 7,056 - ₹ 13,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cornwall Park Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cornwall Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cornwall Park Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cornwall Park Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 18 upstairs and away from the road was good”
PaulaT765, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms are on 2 levels - specify if you need ground floor”
female-tourist, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only stairs to upstairs rooms so heavy bag tricky, though I'm sure the staff would have helped if I hadn't checked in after hours”
minimacx2, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstars near rear away from road”
CraigTatts, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the road as possible, 1 bedroom better option than studio”
  • Lounge area - lounge suite hidden - this makes up to a bed
  • One end of the bedroom with a Queen Bed
  • Other end of the bedroom with a single bed
danjonelson, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5