We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Motor Lodge

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
auckland
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We booked to come for a special night and to go to the Races. We had a wonderful round room, at the back of the property, it was like being in the top of a Castle! Cute little pointed windows, spacious terrace and a huge spabath.The owners were very welcoming and hospitable, the room was spotless. We loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pihagall
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we also call this motel the castle because of the uniqueness of the building, we look forward to seeing you again

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I would like to leave less than 1 star, this place was terrible, On arrival I tried to get the attention of the person at reception, she glanced my way then buried her head in computer, I had to wait for another staff member to arrive (6 - 8 Minutes), then she ignored me for another minute of so then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuckydenivo
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I would like to be able to follow up your concerns but it is a bit hard if I don't have a name or at least a date that you checked in, as I would like to follow up with my staff and then I can respond to your comments once I have all the...

Gore, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Quite a nice place to stay. The rooms were tidy and clean. Greart central location to where I was going helped. Not so much traffic a bit further out from the city like this. Request a room further back from the, to cut the traffic noise. It wasn't bad, just if you're senative to that sort of thing the proporty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi mike Thanks for the positive comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay we now offer free day pass wWfi for all of our guests, if you go over your allocated usage then you will pay for the next voucher We have had several positive comments about our shower water pressure We hope to see you again soon

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Room was very dated, rubbish in room when arrived, broken furniture, stained bedding, sofas and carpets. Five of us had booked to stay in 2 rooms, unfortunately the standard was so horrendous we only stayed for about ten minutes before leaving to find an alternative

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATrug
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear that our motel had not been up to standard this is not acceptable and I do apologise, I was away when this incident happened and I have had several meetings with all staff involved

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Dirty empty bottles and clothes left under a bed, basin in bathroom had toothpaste smeared on it, cups filthy and as owners were away were told they would reply to our complaint on their return. One month later and still no reply. Staff on at time of stay promised us a refund. Never seen it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CMC1969
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Could you please advise date of stay so I can follow this up personally I apologise for the issues you had experienced I like to deal with them directly and am sorry to hear that your valid comments have not been addressed

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed one night in Family studio which is in desperate need of a good renovation. Cold to Lukewarm shower in the morning. Very noisy through the night. Definitely over priced. Good location to Asb Showgrounds/Alexandra Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernardrenee2016
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback whether it be negative or positive we can always find ways for improvements, we have continuous gas hot water feed and if there is a full house the temperature is always turned up I am sorry that you had to have a luke warm shower as we do try to avoid this situation

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The Parklane is extremely well located if you are attending a function at the Alexandra Park Raceway. We were very pleased with the service provided but found it odd to be told on checking in to let them know if there was a problem with the room as they had new staff in training!!!! The only disappointment was the "lukewarm"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBuzz
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we have new cleaning staff on at times and we make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable hence the comment if you have a problem with your room the hot water is on a controlled temperature of 60 degrees and it on a permanent gas feed but it is adjusted when we do have...

Kaitaia
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed and very quiet with little road noise but like being in a cave, not good for anyone suffering from claustrophobia. Needs updating particularly the bathroom and far too expensive compared to other motels nearby which are lighter and brighter. Only good thing is it is very handy for greenlane hospital and asb show grounds or race course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaitaiaAlison
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we take every comment seriously and are always continuing to find ways to improve our guests stay, this is an older style motel that has an adobe finish all of our units have glass windows and glass doors so natural light does come in we have guests that keep...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

We were booked here to enjoy a performance across at alexandra park. First mistake was deciding to get ready at the motel. Lighting was poor, shower was small and sprayed everywhere, and hair drier didnt work in bathroom. Then noticed the bed cover was stained and our camp airbed is more comfortable than the soft waterbed like experience we had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Nicky thank you for letting us know ways to improve our guests stay, as soon as we were notified about the shower head we had a plumber come in and the part replaced, we always have spare items on hand such as the hair dryer but this should have been checked by the cleaning staff to make sure this...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Looking at the information on the internet we were impressed to see that we could get the penthouse spa studio for what we thought was a reasonable price. We travelled from Wellington with the intention of spending 2 nights. We arrive to fantastic customer service. The team behind the counter were friendly and very welcoming. That was the highlight. From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire H
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire thank you for taking the time to put a comment on here so we can look at where we need to make improvements, thank you for letting us know that the front desk staff were very friendly We treat chemically treat our spa baths in accordance with the health and safety act and unfortunately when you turned the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
643 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 68 in Auckland
268 reviews
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 8,256 - ₹ 11,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if it is possible to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Mat_123456789, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5