We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parklane Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We booked months ahead for Ed Sheeran concert. Upon arrival advised booking had only been made for two people despite a booking being confirmed via Expedia for three people with king size and single bed. Advised motel fully booked and best that could be done was a room with a double and single. The window in the room was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shorty1NewZealand
Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Rooms are tidy and clean. Decor is dated but functional. Some attention to detail such as TV being easy to operate. Compensated by friendly staff. Convenient central location for car and public transport routes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jadedog
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, I am making sure that the housekeeping staff put directions alongside the tv we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 December 2015

I arrived at Parklane Motor Inn on Monday 30 November; my accommodation & breakfast for 2 nights was a charge back. When I arrived I was told that there would be a $100.00 deposit required when I queried this I was advised that there was a mini bar. I stated I didn’t have $100 so the receptionist rang to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronwen22
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is not a budget place by NZ standards (they charge around NZD150 per night), but it was much worse than many budget places I stayed before. There was no aircon (or heater) in the room and opening windows during the night did not seem to be safe. Bed linen was ripped and dirty from bad handling. Almost any item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisle_Walker
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in a twin unit right at the back of the complex. It was really clean and tidy - although the decor was dated. The curtains let in too much light early in the morning - and there were kids in the pool before the opening time of the pool which didn't allow for any sort of sleep in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel238
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, I do apologize for the children being in the pool so early we had spoken to the parents on a few occasions and had actually banned them from the swimming pool as they were not accompanied by an adult I hope you next time you return your whole stay...

Katikati, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We booked on booking.com in a rush as we wanted to stay another 2 nights in Auckland. Rooms are filled with sky lights if we knew this we definitely would've booked somewhere else. We've just had one night my lower backs sore from sleeping on a dipped bed. Impressed with the outside immediate disappointment as we walked in. Wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikiT549
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review all of our family rooms are studio style as it says on our website and our pictures do show that there are half window domes on the ceiling our family rooms aren't everyone's cup of tea but quite a few of our guests return time after time for the experience

Dannevirke, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I have never been as disappointed in a motel as I was with Parklane. The TV didn't work. The shower was awful and lucky my husband wasn't with me because he wouldn't have fitted in the tiny shower cubicle! The towels were threadbare. The blinds across the window were broken, the bed was old and dipped. It shook and squeaked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelaRandall
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

we appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative as this shows what areas we need to improve in, I do apologize that your stay with us was disappointing and I have taken all of your feedback on board and will make improvements where possible

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at this motel and found little to recommend it. It was a very tired motel and the price of $135 was over the top even at Auckland rates. The room was dark and dingy but the curtains were as thin as paper so with the outside lights on all night we found sleep was almost impossible. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Punter71
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry that the room was not up to your expectations, and I will take all of the advice you have written on board thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can improve

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Great Location in terms of what I needed, I was attending a function across the road at the ASB show grounds. Excellent service and the rooms were clean and tidy. It was the perfect place to stay at if you wanted a little bit of peace and quiet after attending a very loud event. There are a few great places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank en4sa
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future

christchurch
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This place is so well presented on the outside that you think that the inside will mirror that but sadly no. The room we had which was a penthouse spa suite was tired and run down. Paint peeling, mouldy, carpet bare and stains on all the upholstery. The only things this place has going for it is the friendly reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucystarbuck
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are replacing carpet in several units and all linen have been updated

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
655 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
639 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
51 reviews
1.3 km away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 7,719 - ₹ 9,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rear end rooms rather than the front. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sach15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5