We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parklane Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 February 2016

we stayed here last week, steps going up to room were not swept, & broken tiles, bathroom was the same! and the toilet had barely any room for your legs, when sitting down! sofas and chair had marked upholstery and the bed was very uncomfortable! The only thing good about it, was it was nice & quiet! bones of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy431
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are slowly going through and updating and changing beds and carpets

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The property is clearly in need of more than a refurbishment. It is so overpriced for what it is. This is a 2 star property that is falsely advertising. We originally were staying for 2 nights however when we checked in to a room that looked like it had been slept in & broken curtains we asked for our money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzieq51687
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we understand that you were not happy with the first room that you were given so we did move you to another room, the reason to charge you for the first night was because you had spent over half an hour in the second room so the room had...

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I really enjoyed my 3 day and 2 night stay at the Parklane Motor lodge, the staff were fantastic and very friendly. I had a quiet room away from the noise of the construction that was in the property next door. The staff were very helpful and meet every request with a smile and a positive attitude. Although the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa J
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great feedback tessa we look forward to having you stay again

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

When staying in Auckland, I have found this little gem to be a winner. The Ladies that own the property are always very helpful and cheery. I have used the conference room on several occasions and the inhouse catering was superb. When you spend a lot of time on the road and staying in hotels, after a while they all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanTheTravellerGough
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Dan We love our Aussie Cousins accross the ditch, we look forward to seeing you again and catching up with you

New Zealand
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We booked months ahead for Ed Sheeran concert. Upon arrival advised booking had only been made for two people despite a booking being confirmed via Expedia for three people with king size and single bed. Advised motel fully booked and best that could be done was a room with a double and single. The window in the room was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shorty1NewZealand
Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Rooms are tidy and clean. Decor is dated but functional. Some attention to detail such as TV being easy to operate. Compensated by friendly staff. Convenient central location for car and public transport routes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jadedog
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, I am making sure that the housekeeping staff put directions alongside the tv we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 6 December 2015

I arrived at Parklane Motor Inn on Monday 30 November; my accommodation & breakfast for 2 nights was a charge back. When I arrived I was told that there would be a $100.00 deposit required when I queried this I was advised that there was a mini bar. I stated I didn’t have $100 so the receptionist rang to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronwen22
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is not a budget place by NZ standards (they charge around NZD150 per night), but it was much worse than many budget places I stayed before. There was no aircon (or heater) in the room and opening windows during the night did not seem to be safe. Bed linen was ripped and dirty from bad handling. Almost any item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisle_Walker
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in a twin unit right at the back of the complex. It was really clean and tidy - although the decor was dated. The curtains let in too much light early in the morning - and there were kids in the pool before the opening time of the pool which didn't allow for any sort of sleep in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel238
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, I do apologize for the children being in the pool so early we had spoken to the parents on a few occasions and had actually banned them from the swimming pool as they were not accompanied by an adult I hope you next time you return your whole stay...

Katikati, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We booked on booking.com in a rush as we wanted to stay another 2 nights in Auckland. Rooms are filled with sky lights if we knew this we definitely would've booked somewhere else. We've just had one night my lower backs sore from sleeping on a dipped bed. Impressed with the outside immediate disappointment as we walked in. Wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikiT549
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review all of our family rooms are studio style as it says on our website and our pictures do show that there are half window domes on the ceiling our family rooms aren't everyone's cup of tea but quite a few of our guests return time after time for the experience

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
636 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
50 reviews
2.2 km away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 7,884 - ₹ 9,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if it is possible to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Mat_123456789, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it okay!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzieq51687, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay