We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Alexander Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Alexander Inn
 Click to rate
Wellington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great motel for a quick business trip to Auckland. Four star motel level. Everything was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was tiled and had good mirror and a nice strong shower. Room has a kitchenette with sink, mini fridge and microwave. Ironing board and iron in the room. I slept well as there was an air conditioner in the room. Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmbeeWellington
New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Alexander Inn had all of the requirements for business travel - despite being on a busy road and near the motorway my room was quiet and very spacious. Very comfortable bed! My room also had cooking facilities. The Inn is close to Newmarket (walking distance) and there are a number of buses from Newmarket to other parts of Auckland....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi124
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay. We are happy to receive such great feedback that our facilities met all your requirements and the location was ideal for the purpose of your business trip. I have passed on your lovely comments to our staff regarding the cleanliness of the rooms....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our long term stay during our time in Auckland. It is conveniently located a few minutes walk from local transport. The rooms are quiet, comfortable bed, and the kitchen has all the accessories you need to make dinners. The staff are helpful. It is a small hotel, which is nice, the wifi was adequate but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itaewandong
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Glad you had a comfortable stay and that the room had everything you needed. The wifi is 1gb per password....

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The property is a short walk to the Newmarket train station (2 stops to downtown and same price as the bus). Second time I have stay at a hotel where you don't have electricity when you leave the room (it's control by your keycard and you only get one). Luckily my rental car had a rear camera or probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lighthouseboy
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the location was ideal for the purpose of your trip. Lovely to hear great feedback from our guests and for sharing photos of the room and property. We do hope to see you again on...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms but not family friendly in several ways. Very limited parking available and there is not a proper exit so you have to turn around in car park section to leave via the entry which is terrible bc it's tiny. Not convenient for unloading a bunch of stuff and kids. Especially late at night. Room key turns on room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaLees
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay. We apologise for the ordeal you and your family went through when you arrived. It is unusual for our motel not to issue 2 key cards to the family rooms as we know 2 key cards is recommended. We do have after hours assistance...

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed there for the Adele concert. Only 10-15 walk to the train station and from there you have easy access to the city or concert venue. Rooms really nice and comfy. Depending on what time you arrive, or leave, the traffic can be a bit of a nightmare out the front but all in all a good place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint A
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent visit. We are glad to hear that the location was ideal for the purpose of your trip and that you had a comfortable stay. Yes the traffic does get heavy at times due to the access to the motorway heading North of Auckland. No doubt you would have...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed here our first night after arriving from the U.S. The it is a small place with parking underneath the hotel, which is free. The rooms were large, comfortable with nice bathrooms, towels. The staff was very friendly. The location was within 5-8 minutes walk of a nice shopping district with a variety of cafes/restaurants, which we also enjoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BountGlen62
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback given and the great detail of your experience. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Take care Thank you Kind regards,

Southern California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The room itself is on the smaller side, but the design of the room is so well thought out that we often commented during our trip to NZ that this was one of the best accommodations we stayed at (from a total of 9 different lodgings.) Loved the window shelf which allowed us to put all of our luggage in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoByTwo
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay. We are always happy to hear such lovely feedback on well we have presented our rooms and our motel. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you and take care Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a gem of a find in Auckland. We were so glad to have not stayed in the centre. The traffic on the way there can be horrific. This is a great location, near to shops and restaurants and with easy access to the freeway. The room was large and well equipped, with tea and coffee making facilities, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbrot
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey on your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal to suit the purpose of your trip. We thank you for your great feedback on the facilities we have in the rooms, our comfortable...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I only stayed the one night. The room was well appointed but should have been for the price. The bed was huge and comfortable and the staff member at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The down side was my room was at the end of tbe building and obviously all waste water pipes ran down the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey on your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we were helpful in every way. Your feedback has been helpful and we appreciate it very much. We do hope to see you again. We will...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
664 reviews
2.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,130 reviews
2.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 67 in Auckland
89 reviews
1.5 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alexander Inn providing modern, comfortable accommodation in Newmarket right in the heart of Auckland's busiest business, cultural, entertainment, medical and educational district. Feel at home with us and enjoy the hospitality provided by our friendly, efficient crew. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Alexander Inn

Address: 21 Alpers Avenue | Auckland, Epsom 1023, New Zealand (Formerly Alexander Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 6,935 - ₹ 10,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Suites Alexander Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Alexander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Alexander Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms (away from traffic) may be less noisy, but the noise wasn't bad overnight--we had the windows open.”
BountGlen62, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In whichever room you stay, you need to close the double-glazed windows at night or you will hear the traffic on the distant freeway.”
johnbrot, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from the road front”
GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the rear of the building may be quieter”
raewynl2014, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the rear of the complex are quieter and away from lifts”
222Kiwi2, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 133
TravelocityUS$ 133
Agoda.comUS$ 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates