We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (34)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At Knights Inn, our goal is to provide you with a warm greeting, a comfortable stay and have you leaving feeling refreshed and looking forward to returning. Knights Inn is in a superb central location of Greenlane/Epsom. We are directly opposite Alexandra Raceway, ASB Showground and Logan Campbell center and are just a few minutes away from the Auckland central city, Ellerslie Racecourse, Mt. Smart Stadium and Mt. Eden Park by car. The recently refurbished Knights Inn Motel is the number one choice for style, comfort and convenience when choosing a place to stay in Epsom. 26 Spacious modern and bright rooms are ideal for catering business, family and tourist travelers and include all the conveniences one would need. There are heavenly comfortable king-size bed, modern LCD TVs and every channel (free 50+ SKY channels) you could wish for if you choose to spend time and relax in your room and of course wireless internet for you to work from the comfort of your room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
101Reviews
70Photos
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 30
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location and great room for the money with everything you need. Quiet despite proximity to a main arterial. Next door to a mini supermarket. Service was fast and friendly. I'd definitely use again. No complaints.
Read more
Response from Chatly234, Manager at Knights Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear Gerard, Thank you for your review of our motel following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Warm Regards, Suresh Chatly
Read more
Older motel being refurbished with lovely quality linen lovely bathroom etc nice helpful hosts. Backs onto Farro food store so great for grabbing snax and excellent restaurants in close walking distance. Would stay here again especially if going to events at the showgrounds.
Read more
Response from Chatly234, Manager at Knights Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear Ngaire, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had a comfortable stay with us & we are pleased you liked the linen & our services. We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Suresh
Read more
Since a change of new management the place has started to change for the worse. The rooms are modern but are not always cleaned thoroughly. Cheaper toiletries have replaced what they use to supply! There is no lift for those who have bags, you’ve got to climb the steep outside
Read more
Response from Chatly234, Manager at Knights Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Hi Frances We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations in regards to the room. We have certainly raised this issue with our house keeping department. Regarding the toiletries, we are keeping the top most quality toiletries you can get. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve on our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Once again we thank you for your comment and should you require to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Suresh Chatly Rooms Manager
Read more
Clean, spacious well furnished, very comfy bed, and QUIET, amazing as right next to a very busy road. The receptionist was helpful, polite and efficient and knowledgeable. Wifi network excellent. Highly recommend for an inexpensive Auckland accommodation.
Read more
Response from Chatly234, Manager at Knights Inn
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Thank you Alison for taking the time to review our motel following your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you had a fantastic and relaxing stay in Knights Inn, Particularly enjoying the service you received from our front office team throughout your time here. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always a pleasure to see when we have got this right. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Suresh Chatly
Read more
Very good service with a manager who goes the extra mile and is very pleasant. Room was good and the spa bath great. Good tv good wifi and with Farros food store next door which was great for coffee and food.
Read more
Response from Chatly234, Manager at Knights Inn
Responded 23 Aug 2018
Thank you Shirley for your great comments. It will motivate my staff to keep up the good work.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
The other side of the room
The room
Photo provided by managementKnights Inn
50 + Sky premium Channels including sports & movies
Photo provided by managementKnights Inn
Safe in every room
Photo provided by managementKnights Inn
View from Luxury Loft unit
PreviousNext
1234567
"Find somewhere else"
"Quieter rooms probably further away from the road."
"We were on the third floor & the steps were steep and narrow. Wouldn't be good for heavy/large luggage."
"Do not recommend to stay here"
"Stay somewhere else"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 87 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandEpsom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing