We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on short notice after my flight was cancelled which meant the rooms were pretty pricey. They came to pick us up in the free shuttle bus which is a great service! However a lack of communication between driver and reception meant we waited almost an hour to be picked up (pretty irritating after a cancelled flight.) Arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beardsoph
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

beardsoph Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed using our free shuttle bus service from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Free Wifi, Apples and great service are definatley a bonus when travelling- We look forward to welcoming you back again

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner was so good, paella, curry and chicken salad. The accommodation was clean had newly appointed bathroom, lovely linen. We were all so happy with the booking, gorgeous dinner and accom. Thanks for not disappointing us. More than happy to recommend. 5 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelion2015
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you angelion2015 for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. We will pass the great compliments onto our Head Chef regarding the great dinner you had during your stay, The seafood paella is one of my favourites too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the first night after arrival in Melbourne in the BW. Free hotel shuttle from the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean, but a bit outdated in style. Excellent breakfast bufet for 19 AUD. The restaurant itself, however, is a bit unemotional. The meal we had in the evening was ok but not haute cuisine (wouldn't have expected anyway)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick06
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Derrick06 We are glad you enjoyed your Breakfast and our free shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for an early flight next day. Rooms more hotel than motel - very spacious and well appointed. Restaurant menu varied and reasonably priced. Shuttle service to airport efficient and convenient and we were able to leave our car for the few days we were away at a very reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvhdch
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you for your great feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.The free shuttle bus service 24 hours a day 7 days a week is great especially when you can leave your car with us and start your trip hassle free. We hope to see you again next stay

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

- and that's about it. No charm and and not cheap. Breakfast is not worth the price if you have other options. But rooms are spacious and there is a small saltwater pool. Free airport transport is a big plus and works well. Staff at check-in and out were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mette T
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, I will pass the great feedback onto the friendly reception staff.The Free Shuttle Bus is a great 24 hour service available 7days a week takes the stress out of the start or end to your trip. We will pass the breakfast feedback onto the department for follow up- We look forward...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The room was perfect, clean, nicely decorated, bed comfortable, and there was a choice of pillows. All the staff I had interactions with were fantastic and very helpful. I ordered room service and I have to say that the steak was the best I have had in a very long time. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slc1970
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you for your excellent review slc1970, We will pass your feedback onto the staff and the Chef. The Vanilla Brulee is one of my favourites too. When travelling a spacious room and choice of pillows are a must, the free shuttle bus also takes the hassle out of travelling. Thank-you for taking the time to post your review, We look...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The Best Western near Melbourne Airport is not a place to stay for your holiday in Melbourne but it is fantastic if you have an early morning flight and want to be close to the airport. This hotel is oddly situated in the middle of a neighborhood with a trailer park right next door and practically in the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everyshadeofblue
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-You everyshadeofblue for taking the time to post this excellent review, Without guests like yourself taking the time to make these reviews the travelling world is unaware of properties like ours.We are so pleased you enjoyed every part of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It is what it says on the box nice clean motel. Service is efficient rooms are clean, decent wifi. Restaurant serves decent food, I had breakfast and dinner. Was a bit surprised there wasn't more fresh fruit at breakfast but enough food at buffet to fill you up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive8888
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Clive8888 for the great feedback on our property, we will pass the restaurant feedback onto the department for follow up- Thank-you we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This is just the right place to stay if you have an early morning flight or work in the area. Have used for both reasons several times. Restaurant is very good and room service prompt. For some reason room service food not as good as in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clio45
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Clio45 for taking the time to write this review, We do have alot of guests that do stay with us as they do work close by or have a early flight to catch. We also offer Car Parking while your away that comes with the free 24 hour shuttle bus service. I will pass the restaurant feedback onto...

Brisbane
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here overnight as a family, in a room with 3 bedrooms (two singles, one queen size). The room was a good size, and clean. The checkin process was straight forward, and we were able to park outside our room. The hotel is close to the airport, so useful as a stopover point. There was a little bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank-you Daniel S for taking the time to review your stay. Our family rooms are great size and are located at ground level to make things easy travelling with little ones. Free parking the night that you stay with us is also added bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
2.6 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,606 reviews
2.2 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
516 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
3.4 km away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
4.3 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Price Range: ₹ 6,784 - ₹ 9,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you ask for a room on the end of each block you will have less chance of noisy trolleys passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles 444hendrikm, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles cadburya2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For last night get a spa bath room and chill”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieC707, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles wayneb688, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the back for better chance at a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles pasowine, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay