We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu

ElvolineUS$ 49*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 60*
US$ 49*
Great Deal
US$ 55*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu
 Click to rate
Almondsbury Bristol
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff in reception were always very friendly. Our sea view accommodation had everything we needed, was clean and spacious. We were on ground floor, so didn't have the best view to the sea, but what we did have was nice. The pool was pretty and suitable for the children who had great fun. There were not really enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyellenl
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Beckyllenl, thank you for taking time to post a review about our Residence. We are delighted to hear that you found the staff in reception friendly and that you liked the accommodation and our beach restaurant La Tavernetta. Our free shuttle bus takes you to the beach of Porto Taverna, there is also a paved street to reach the...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August (20th to 30th) in a Sea View apartment, Hotel style. Checkin was a bit of a disaster as we arrived at 21h30 and our room had been set up us 'Formula' instead of Hotel - so no bedding, no TV no towels etc. The guy at the desk and his manager did their best to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Alan, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, the opinion of our clients is very important for us. We remember your check in very well and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. As you mentioned it we did our very best to get everything you have requested when you reserved the apartment. We just disagree about your...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel is clean. The staff friendly. Our 'apartment', although we expected it to be on the small side was smaller than expected. However we sat out each evening and the kitchen area was adequate for the time we were there. The pool area is small considering the size of the complex and could get noisy. We therefore used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sverry2016
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Sverry, thank you very much for leaving your review, is fundamental for us order to be able improve on all aspects. We are happy that you had enjoyed it and we wait again, in one of our larger flats.

Hillerod, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very kind and helpfull people at reception, unique view of the see, excellent beachbar - great food and good service . The bech is beatiful but far from the hotel. Location was perfekt ! Great BBQ restaurant 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miralukic8
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our Residence. We are delighted to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you liked the location and our service at the BBQ restaurant. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Lu Nibareddu ! Best regards from Sardinia !

Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed for 10 lovely days in Lu Nibareddu. Its a really nice area with appartments. Our appartment had a seaview and a really nice terrase wich we spent many evenings watching the beatuiful view over la Tavolara. The beachbar, the two restaurants at the place were all very good. Great food and good service. We altso tried their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birte F
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Birte F. Thank you so much for your review, for us is very important to make a good impression with our customers. Happy to see you again next time! See you soon!

Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The bed was unfortunately very hard & uncomfortable and the building could have used a bit of paint job. The staff was very friendly Rooms were clean. The shower was very tiny. Location was perfect. Nice restaurants that were not far from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for your comment on us, we are sorry that you have had a problem with the mattress, if I had done this we shall have certainly changed with one that best suits your needs. We again expect to Lu Nibareddu!

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpfull team at reception Clean and comfortable house with seaview Car rental is required, the distances are small to beach and near village but with boy of 1 year and all bags a car is helpfull, especially with the sunmy tempreratures at Sardinie:)☀️ Lots of activities to do. 2 weeks were too short:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjen P
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Arjen, is a pleasure to receive reviews like yours, we are happy that your bike holiday has been so appreciate anything that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Then we'll see you soon in Lu Nibareddu! We greet you cordially

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in May/June and had a fabulous time. 2 bedroom villa was clean and comfortable. Rooms had shutters which was great for keeping rooms dark for sleeping kids! They also provided us with a very comfortable travel cot and travel cot mattress which most places normally forget to provide. The pool was clean and peaceful and the children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, for us it is a pleasure to have customers like you! We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and at this point we can not do is tell you that I expect soon to Lu Nibareddu!

Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The nature around is very beautiful, many beaches, some hills. Internet at the lobby is oke Book a room with seaview and rent a car to explore the environment. The appartment is really oke. but the matrass is not very soft and you hear chairs and tables scratching on the flour while moved. Refrigerator doesn't work well Shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakwetters
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our Residence. We are happy to hear that you liked the apartment but it is dishearting to know that our beds fell below your standards. We have orthopedic mattresses, some clients find them uncomfortable, in this case we change them and put soft mattresses in the apartment. We are sorry...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Apartment was nice, with lovely view at the sea and the mountain, but it was extremely cold inside and we had to sleep covered in our clothes. Unfortunately the radiator was enough to heat only one room and the rest of the apartment was so chilly that we had to ask for extra blankets. We did not have to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniya K
marioportotaverna, Direttore at Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu, responded to this review

Thank you for your high score Zhenya B! We are sorry about the cold because usually our apartments are confortable in all seasons but in case we give more radiators to put in different parts of the house. Regarding the beach we'd like to be clear about the distance because we have apartments from 15 to 1500 mt from the...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Three-Room Apartment (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Petrosu
8.3 km away
Bungalow Club Village
Bungalow Club Village
#3 of 27 in San Teodoro
553 reviews
4.2 km away
Residence Baia Salinedda
Residence Baia Salinedda
#15 of 27 in San Teodoro
139 reviews
8.7 km away
Hotel L'Esagono
Hotel L'Esagono
#6 of 27 in San Teodoro
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#17 of 27 in San Teodoro
524 reviews
32.6 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
443 reviews
7.6 km away
Le Tre Querce
Le Tre Querce
#12 of 27 in San Teodoro
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Residence Lu Nibareddu is an holiday village in Porto Taverna ( between San Teodoro and Porto San Paolo ) with apartments from 15 to 1500 meters from the sea that offers to its guests two formulas: self catering and apart hotel, that is you can stay in an apartment or with only self catering or with all the comforts and services of an hotel.The holiday accomodations, are located at 20 km near Olbia and near to the renowned Costa Smeralda, is surrounded by flourishing greenery, it overlooks the Tavolara and Molara islands and is at a walking distance from the amazing white beach of Porto Taverna. Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu is the ideal place in Sardinia for family holidays, nature lovers and sport passionates. There are many sporting activities that you can practise, for example boat excursions, kitesurf and trekking, always with qualified instructors. The village has also two excellent restaurants, one beachbar and a swimming pool with panoramic view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu

Address: Via Di Lu Nibareddu | Loc. Porto Taverna, 08020 Monte Petrosu, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro > Monte Petrosu
Price Range: ₹ 3,216 - ₹ 12,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lu Nibareddu Hotel Loiri Porto San Paolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Hotel Lu Nibareddu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a lot of extra space in the apartments, and there is no privacy as our sleeping areas opened onto the 'sitting area'.”
sverry2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with best views !”
Miralukic8, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose seaview”
  • Seaview room, from balcony
jakwetters, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a must!”
SSB1979, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“depend on apartment you choose it can be near like 100 m or far from the beach like 1km. better to inform before booking.”
FaMauJu, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 55
PricelineUS$ 57
HotelQuicklyUS$ 60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates