We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie

Near Gandhi Chowk Near Shubash Ki Bowli Road, Karelnu, Kalatope R.F 176304 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹6,720
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Kalatope R.F
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aaroham “The Luxury Cottages” offers a perfect blend of untouched surroundings with modern-day comforts in its 15 Luxury cottages.. Aaroham accommodation has been built without disturbing the ecosystem and without felling any trees. The interiors and furnishings have old world charm and rustic flavors, combined with modern ideas of comfortable living. All rooms & cottages have spacious furnished
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Butler service
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
Hindi
84Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sanjay J wrote a review Jan 2024
Kota, India232 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Best location in between the mid of nature.services are also good.view from room is unbelievable.i think this is the best resort in dalhousie.we go morning walk in resort ,there is lots of birds there.we go on Christmas time , they celiberated there .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Mr Sanjay Greetings from Aaroham By Aamod Dalhousie Thankyou for patronizing Aaroham resort, Dalhousie and taking time out to share your experience on this platform. We are delighted that we could ensure you a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Aaroham resort Dalhousie. Warm Regards Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diljott wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions
+1
A memorable stay at Aaroham by Aamod at Dalhousie. The perfect hilly views, great weather and beauty surrounding the resort added to our experience. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with all the amenities, delicious food and a quick room service. The restaurant is wonderful as well; where you can relish your food with a great view. The staff is congenial, responsive and very professional. A spectacular experience !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Ms Diljot Greetings from Aaroham By Aamod Dalhousie We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are delighted to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant & comfortable one and the services provided to you exceeded your expectations. On behalf of our entire team at Aaroham By Aamod , Dalhousie , we thank you for your time and hope to see you soon ! Warm Regards Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandy wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I, my husband and our 9 year old kid had the privilege of staying at Aaroham resort Dalhousie in early Jan 2023. We were visiting India and wanted a quiet and refreshing Himalayan getaway and Aaroham was just what we were looking for. The service (from Ajit who carried our suitcases to our room to Sunit the GM) was exemplary, the food is beautifully prepared in the home cooked style (we really enjoyed our ginger masala teas served in the room first thing in the morning, I also really enjoyed the poori-bhaji for breakky). The Bonn fire each evening under the starry night sky with the winter chill was most enjoyable with a drink and some chicken tikka. Sunit also organised a local taxi for us with a very knowledgeable driver who took us on a great tour of khajjiar, snow point and other attraction. Not only the staff are friendly but we also had a great time with other guests who seem to be having a lot of fun too. We can not wait to go back. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to Sunit and his staff for their hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Sandychhina, Greetings from Aaroham Resort!!! Thankyou for patronizing Aaroham resort, Dalhousie and taking time out to share your experience on this platform. We are delighted that we could ensure you a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Aaroham resort Dalhousie. Warm regards Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sightsee62680668246 wrote a review Nov 2022
I had a nice stay there. Food was awesome. The service was very fast and good. We stayed there for three days. My daughter really liked the place. Staff and the manger of the resort were extremely humble
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aaroham Resort! We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your stay with us. At Aaroham Resort we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. We have also made a note of your feedback & shall take corrective action, in an attempt to further refine our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Akanksha Nick wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
+1
I stayed with Aaroham Dalhousie with my mother. The property is extremely warm and beautiful with a splendid view of mountains and snow caps! We both had a very good experience with the service and the entire staff present at the property. I’d definitely recommend a getaway to Aaroham Dalhousie.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Dear Mrs. Akanksha Greetings from Aaroham Resort! We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your stay with us. At Aaroham Resort we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. We have also made a note of your feedback & shall take corrective action, in an attempt to further refine our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Manish wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Good experience nice view and food was really good staff member was very good and helpful If I would like to come Dalhousie I would definitely come here again As their service is good and. Spl thanks for Mr sunit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Mr Manish Greetings from Aaroham Resort!!! Thankyou for patronizing Aaroham resort, Dalhousie and taking time out to share your experience on this platform. We are delighted that we could ensure you a comfortable stay during your visit. Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Aaroham resort Dalhousie. Warm regards Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ANKIT VERMA wrote a review Aug 2022
New Delhi, India47 contributions33 helpful votes
I got the booking done form travel website for this property 12-14 August . The day i got this property booked i started get calls from their staff who called me and asked me to transfer some amount to confirm my booking....When i advised them i don't recognize them and will not make any payment until they send me formal mail through that website they weren't ready to do so.....They kept on pressing me on phone till the one day prior to proposed visit to send them money. and eventually cancelled my booking... I find the behavior of the person calling me threatening , rude and snobbish ...The property should follow ethical practices if they need customers to visit this place. Thankfully i got my booking in ITC fortune
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Mr Ankit Greetings from Aaroham Resort Dalhousie. Thanks for writing to us , just to clarify that your booking was through online portal 'booking.com' and the booking voucher clearly states that the resort has all the rights to ask for the advance 14days prior check in date and we called you from our official number that is there on our website. Since as per your feedback you did not pay the advance even a day prior check in so we had to cancel the booking. Hope the above is in order Warm Regards Anuj Chandok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vp joshi wrote a review Aug 2022
New Delhi, India5 contributions
Great services we stayed for 3 nights everything was perfect. Beautiful rooms with beautiful view there hospitality is unbelievable.Staff are really very helpful. The Food was delicious I recommend this resort to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Joshi, Greetings from Aaroham Resort! We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your stay with us. At Aaroham Resort we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. We have also made a note of your feedback & shall take corrective action, in an attempt to further refine our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vikram Singh wrote a review Jul 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India31 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful place and stay , lovely hospitality .. staff is very accommodative . Initially I was a bit worried to book this place but the experience was the other way. Breakfast and food is mouthwatering and fresh , view from all cabins are stunning .. Only a bit away from city centre but when you have the best view it doesn’t matter ..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Kumar, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Vikram, Greetings from Aaroham Resort! We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your stay with us. At Aaroham Resort we strive to ensure that every guest is provided with the best possible service and attention. We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best. We have also made a note of your feedback & shall take corrective action, in an attempt to further refine our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely, Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ankit wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Other than view nothing is there in this property. I paid 15500 for 2 nights for a super deluxe room,where bathroom was smelly and despite complaining several times they only used to spray freshner,there was a rat in room for which they could do nothing when we asked how come this is possible they said that the property is amid jungle so insects and rodents are there and will come into the room. We understand that but you can't sleep with a rat under your bed. Staff is not polite and it seems they have no training that how should they deal with guests and above all the breakfast was very basic,one South Indian item,poha and parantha. Property is old and furniture and other facilities are not upto mark for the price they are charging Would not recommend this property to anyone who is looking for cleanliness and good food. Only can book for view but then too many good properties are available with good view and other facilities which are way better than this property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Chandok, Owner at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Ankit Jain, Greetings from Aaroham Resorts Dalhousie !! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We really appreciate your positive comments on service, view from the resort and the food quality. We are extremely concerned to know about your experience with us. This is definitely not the kind of service we wish to offer. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of services to all our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Team Aaroham
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalatope R.F area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,924 - ₹6,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshChamba DistrictKalatope R.F
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AAROHAM BY AAMOD DALHOUSIE (₹̶9̶,̶7̶6̶8̶) ₹7,263 (Kalatope R.F) Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie
Which popular attractions are close to Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Nearby attractions include Dainkund Peak (3.1 km), Khajjiar Lake (1.0 km), and Kalatop Wildlife Sanctuary (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bridge, Kwality, and Bon-appétit Bakes n Fries Fast Food Restaurant.
Does Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie have airport transportation?
Yes, Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Aaroham by Aamod Dalhousie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Subhash Baoli (2.9 km), Panch Pandav Tree (6.5 km), and Paneo (4.9 km).