We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

TravelodgeUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
 Click to rate
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently visited this travel lodge for 3 nights in May2017 with my family (2 adults 2 small kids) and was very good, the family room had plenty space and was fine for us. The bedding was clean and so was the whole room really. The staff member that was there when we arrived was really helpful. The bad bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GR250
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed here for 1 night. Room was clean and tidy. We got what we paid for 1 Bed, TV, Kettle, only 2 Tea bags & 4 sachets of coffee - 2 milks !!! King size Bed was comfortable and sheets where clean. Bathroom was clean, Shower was hot but shower head at a very strange angle, I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a family room. Ground floor room at the rear of the hotel (room 11). Nice and quiet, room clean and bed super comfortable. We parked our car at around 10.15am in the large car park having checked with the helpful receptionist who gave us a parking token, to ensure we didn't get a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. It was ok but that's it. There is mildew on the tiles in the bathroom, the headboard wood is chipped so it did not look very nice. I had a shower and used a towel that I wanted changing so I left it in bath, when we got back that night it was still there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin55N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

croydon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great breakfast but does not start serving until 08.00. Good portion sizes, slightly more expensive than local cafes, but parking and quality justify prices. Attitude of individual members of management and staff varies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_s69
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I had a sleepless nigh due to the amount of people coming and going throughout the night. Whether this is because it serves Heathrow or because it had a large number of contractors I don't know but every hour or so I was woken up by loud voices and cases banging, door banging. I would not recommend this hotel for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmR3297OQ
The Garden of England
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I used this hotel as I needed to return to my hometown for a funeral. The rate was excellent for the area and the two rooms we were given were both fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable and hot water plentiful. The hotel is set back from the road and was very quiet at night and we weren't disturbed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duchy
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here recently as I was attending a family funeral and a few others were staying here too. The room was a great size and I was very happy to have had a bath after a long journey. I didn't sleep great in the bed but thats no fault of the travelodge, I just prefer a harder mattress. Considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauradavies115
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A two night stop over before we left London. What a disappointment, we have stayed in Travelodge's and this is by far the worst, The carpets were dirty the toilet leaked we complained and was offered another room the bathroom stank of urine and there was crap smeared in the toilet bowl, we declined this room. We were greeted by...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weesimbo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed overnight following friends wedding. Staff could not have been more helpful and even though we had booked an early check in they let us book in even earlier when our journey took less time than expected. Beds comfy and room clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayeBowsher

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#461 of 1,063 in London
497 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: ₹ 4,042 - ₹ 13,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
NWalesMutley, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
ljwebborn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
clairehW3480II, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
cettown6511, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
XeniWales_UK, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates