We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Booking.comUS$ 174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 228*
US$ 174*
US$ 228*
US$ 173*
US$ 228*
US$ 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Chelsea, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Stayed one night before flying out of POS airport. Shuttle service pick us up and as it was a group of 20 travellers they made three trips to bring us all to the hotel. Check-in was smooth and the room was quite nice. They also drove us a 5 minute drive to the mall so that we could enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youngmml
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Typical of the Caribbean ownership the property is in decline.. very little maintenance appears to have been done to the hotel since it was opened.... I know.... I have been staying there since it opened.... few examples: towel rack broken, no iron in room., sink extremely slow to drain, damp musty smell to room, carpet worn out with holes evident...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding property maintenance, bathroom and carpet condition, air conditioning and the shuttle service. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

So last week while transiting through Trinidad I stayed in the Hyatt. Plush and slick. This week i saved time on the airport transfers by staying in the holiday inn. I was too latecit to need or try the restaurant. (post midnight). The room was clean & the bed comfortable. I was gone before the restaurant opened for breakfast ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kieran M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kieran M, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found the bed comfortable and have noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short of your expectation son some aspects of your stay. We hope you give...

Kingstown, St. Vincent
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Compared to other hotels in the area, Holiday inn Express is your best bet for a decent nights stay close to the airport. Standards at this hotel are kept up and you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. Its location is lends itself to those on business travel and or flight related issues as its so close to the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin B
Santa Monica
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My bed was also full of short curly hairs - apparently the hotel did not bother to change the sheets after the previous travelers complaint. The LAZY MAIDS only made the bed and did not install FRESH SHEETS after the previous guests complained that their bed was full of short curly hairs. This is the nastiest thing that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samouel B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Samouel B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you had over the cleanliness of the rooms. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have...

Pebble Beach, California
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I needed a place close to the airport to crash for a few hours between 11 pm and 6 am flights. The reviews on TA look OK, so I booked a room. 1st off - it is not 1.4 miles from the airport, as it says on their website (maybe as the crow flies, but on the ground it is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TiredWorldTraveler
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear TiredWorldTraveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about your overall experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your...

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We had only one night here between flights. The first room they gave us (at midnight) was filthy and all the sheets and towels were all over the floor, so obviously not ready for us. The manager on duty that night was not surprised in the least, nor apologetic. The second room was better, but the AC was so loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moxiethebeagle
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Moxiethebeagle, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad that you were pleased with the airport shuttle and free wifi connection. However, it is regrettable to read that you were not satisfied with your room accommodation for the cleanliness and the noise disturbance from the air conditioning unit....

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

If for one or max two nights the hotel may be acceptable but longer stay will be a bad experience.First of all even they call it a breakfast don't expect anything.If you are hungry at day time there is nothing to eat.The best option is the mall which you need a vehicle or the hotel shuttle. And at night if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orkun A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Orkun A, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you did not like the location of our hotel so much and that the food services were not to the standard you have been expecting. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

My husband and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn. Our flight into Trinidad was delayed so thank God it was close to the airport. We had a graduation to attend and the front desk staff was very accomodating and checked us in quickly so we could hussle. Even though we barely spent time in room it was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
Whodat01
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This was a good hotel waiting to catch a flight the next morning. The staff was extremely friendly. Shuttle runs hourly. The hotel was a bit expensive for the area but convenient. you can call for the shuttle from the information center just outside customs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhoDat01
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear WhoDat01, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and location of the...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincity
35.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,991 reviews
36.7 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
37.6 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
601 reviews
20.0 km away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
37.7 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Price Range: ₹ 10,081 - ₹ 13,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chile

When, I arrived at the hotel, there was a long line at the check in desk, Finally when I reached to the counter and spoke with Natalie, Guest Service Attendant who told me my room was not ready, I accepted her response and she told me wait in the lobby and she would call me when my room is cleaned. I waited for 4 hours, I finally went to the counter and spoke another associate Wayne, who was extremely friendly, provided me with a room and he said this room was always available, I believe I was being discriminated by Natalie which is an offense. and is not accepted by the IHG Brand please take action on her. She also scorned me by the way she looked at me.

The room condition was missing Holiday Inn Express, amenities such as shampoo, in-room safe, ironing board and iron , conditioner, robe and alarm clock. The Telephone in the room was very ancient and was not working effectively. The air condition was the worst experience, it made a lot of noise during the night and day when I turn it on, many guests were complaining about their air condition as it was not only mine making that noise, they should replace the air conditions in all rooms please. The carpet in my room had a musty scent, when I raise up the carpet, I saw moving insects on my last day before check out, this hotel needs to change it's carpet in the halls and rooms. The sheet in the room had an awful scent and the pillows were uncomfortable, it was really hard. The bathroom had black dirt in it and needed to be clean and it has a old shower and the handle was not working good either.

Around 9 P.M, I went to use the washroom in my hotel's room and saw a female housekeeper, in my toilet , while I had a '' DO NOT DISTURB SIGN'' on the door knob which she failed to respect and honor . Her response was, I am just cleaning the room and washroom. I asked her how come she had access to my room because the door was LOCKED, She was quite disturbing. Her response was I am just doing my job. The next morning, I went checking in my wallet for my money and notice money is missing and the female housekeeper was the only person besides me had access to my room.

She stole $100 dollars from me, I am asking for her to return my money please, i did make an official complain to the front desk, who made note of it, but when i was checking out, i asked for an update, but they told me the manager was not there.

The breakfast, was limitless, there was not a variety, the hotel has a poor breakfast menu which needs to be revised internally and externally, on some days, I had to purchase breakfast outside of the hotel although it suppose to be free as an amenity by the Holiday Inn Express Brand, this was very inconvenience to me as a guest, the chairs and table are very old in the restaurant and needs to be upgraded, and the air condition unit in the Breakfast Restaurant was not working well at all. It was extremely hot. The breakfast is the same thing all day, needs to change the menu please, I am pleading.

I would like the housekeeper to return my money or let IHG repay me the value of $100 of IHG Points as a form of compensation. Please take action on this employee at the hotel and the hotel for not living up the Holiday Inn Express Brand, the Breakfast Restaurant had no napkins kindly note this.As, an IHG Rewards Member, I feel so disgrace, as I am always being loyal to the brand, I think I am changing the Marriott Rewards if no resolution is met with both parties.

over a year ago
Brooklyn, New York
4 months ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a Suite but it was still old and and felt dirty”
KevinRawlings, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in a number of different rooms, they were all fine.”
MikeA880, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to a suite if you are staying longer”
891travelling891, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms at the 1st floor. Kitchen smell filtered inside the rooms early in the morning.”
398hectorp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are easiest for access to the pool and exercise room.”
TonyL946, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 174* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$ 173
Expedia.comUS$ 174
HotelQuicklyUS$ 228
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates