We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor

Save
Share
Montresor, Plaine Magnien, Mauritius 51512
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (481)
Pool & Beach (77)
Dining (64)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Updated 09/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the unique Hotel and Beach House in Mauritius. Located 3 minutes away from the SSR airport terminal with a free Shuttle service which offers immediate transfer to and from the international airport. Our 140 rooms, ideal for the contemporary traveler features: Free WiFi Internet throughout the property, 35 International TV channels in Full HD and multilingual service and 24 hours In Room Dining. Our property also proposes 5 business meeting rooms including 1 top notch boardroom, all to natural daylight with latest technology and services, totaling up to 450 Square metres. Our 1933 Restaurant and Piper N Bar, both overlooking the Swimming Pool, propose all day dining, from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm. Our 3rd floor also features our 'Comfort Zone' Day Spa, with extended opening hours, gym and Sun terrace. Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Trésor also offers you the endless summer experience at our Beach House.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Table tennis
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Hindi, Italian
559Reviews25Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 200
  • 46
  • 16
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
volbur wrote a review Jun 2022
Istanbul, Turkey1 contribution
Hello, We made 5 days reservation for holiday inn mon tresor mauritius for holiday. We came 22th june to hotel we stayed 3 nights. We have to go our country early, we want to leave and take 2 nights price that we didnt stayed at hotel but hotel management said "no, we cant give price that you havent stay " They said its company policy. We paid our price before stay at hotel, no one said us if we cancel part of stay we cant take the money. This policy is just for small companies👎👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MAURITIUS MON TRESOR. We are surprised to see your review as we already discussed about this issue at the hotel. As a staff of a company, we follow the agreement and abide strictly to the cancellation policy. The Assistant Guest Experience Manager met and told you to send your request by mail, for the management to consider. Note we have well received your request before your departure of the hotel. Sincerely, Guest Experience and Quality Champion
Read more
RithikaFernandes wrote a review Jun 2022
Hyderabad, India12 contributions7 helpful votes
Enroute from Johannesburg to Mumbai we had a 22hr layover in mauritius. Mauritius airlines kindly put us up with their partner, Holiday inn montressor. While everything on the surface seemed like we wouldn't have to shell out any extra money since half board was included, we slowly began being charged for additional services which we weren't even aware of. The rapid antigen test for example. Before even entering the hotel we were made to take one compulsorily and charged for it. Water at their restaurant was not free and we were not intimated that it would be charged. I'm unsure what surprises we're in for before we check out tomorrow morning. For a bunch of intransit passengers who assumed our half board was taken care of, this is quite a rude welcome to Mauritius.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay in our hotel. Please note that your booking has been made by a travel agency and the latter was informed by our reservation department about all the conditions related to your booking. Unfortunately, your agency has not cascaded the information. They were well informed about the rapid antigen test and the beverage during your meal. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience and Quality Champion
Read more
Kastner.P wrote a review May 2022
Vienna, Austria213 contributions76 helpful votes
Its just a short one night stay but in general was a pleasant stay. Clean and spacious room (we stayed at a suite), staff are friendly, breakfast was also good. Just the pool was very small and there's many mosquitos in the restaurant and pool area which is quite uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MAURITIUS MON TRESOR. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality, the room and food during your stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Being a tropical island mosquitoes are present in some area, however rest assured that we do have a pest control in place. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience & Quality Champion Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Read more
Ashwingupta wrote a review May 2022
New Delhi, India101 contributions30 helpful votes
I think this is the worst customer service at the reception i have got in my entire life. Sheha, it was on the phone, Rude as rude can be. This woman needs to be taught what service means. I don't ever want to come back to this property again. You guys are a shame to what Mauritius Service Standards stand for. Food: Disgusting for vegetarians Customer Service at Restaurant: Awesome, everyone was ready to please House Keeping: Wonderful
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Concerning the late check out you requested, please note that our late check out is till 12:00 and beyond this time there is a supplement. This is what the front desk agent explained to you on your departure date. As you were vegetarian, the F&B Manager proposed you several dishes and they tried to accommodate all your request during dinner. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the service at the restaurant and the cleanliness of our room. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience and Quality Champion
Read more
Özlem wrote a review May 2022
Istanbul, Turkey60 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
I arrived in Mauritius after a very long and difficult flight. My room was very clean. There is no balcony but when i opened the curtain there was a beautiful greenery and pool view. Our hotel is a bit far from the beach, but the shuttle takes us to the beach and brings us back to the hotel when the time comes. staff are very friendly and helpful. I would like to thank especially the chef and kitchen staff for making my day better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MAURITIUS MON TRESOR. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality, the room and food during your stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience & Quality Champion Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Read more
Ceylan H wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
I I vısted 2tımes thıs hotel n faşilıty is vere good i wouıd ilke say somethıng exp thıs RESTO 1933 . Thıs restaurant worked ıs very helpful . Extremely qualified cooks and waiters who do their best to serve their customers I would especially like to thank the kitchen chef Survashi.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay in our hotel. Indeed, our hotel situated next to the airport is ideal for transit or short stay passengers and our mission is to offer innovative comfort to our guests. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality and our staff. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Experience and Quality Champion
Read more
Lisa D wrote a review May 2022
226 contributions95 helpful votes
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night with our 3 kids before moving on to our next hotel. The location is so convenient being right near the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Dinner in the restaurant was good as was breakfast the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Indeed, our hotel situated next to the airport is ideal for transit or short stay passengers and our mission is to offer innovative comfort to our guests. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience and Quality Champion
Read more
Wajiha N wrote a review Mar 2022
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Staff members are friendly and welcoming, food is super nice, the place is clean and covid safe. The desserts 😍 I can’t get enough of them! Special thanks to Mr Atish and Mr Ajay for ensuring a superb service everytime! Thank you very much. Looking forward to visiting again 🥰 - Wajiha
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not sea front but very close to Blue Bay beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MAURITIUS MON TRESOR. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality, the room and food during your stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Guest Experience & Quality Champion Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Read more
Johannes R wrote a review Feb 2022
Vienna, Austria30 contributions65 helpful votes
I have been in this beautiful hotel with my wife 5 days in February 2022 and what a wonderful experience it was. From the time we checked in till we left, we really felt like home. Upon arrival, we had to do an Antigen Covid Test which was easy and well organized. At the front desk we were greeted by Katy who helped us by explaining the hours of operation of the restaurants and gave us all necessary information. When we went to have dinner, we were served by Ajay, very attentive and helpful as well, service was really fast and on point. In the restaurant there is Stephane our favorite waiter on the island, he was going above and beyond to make sure we are having a great time. Every hotel can be happy to have persons like him working for them. Breakfast crew was very attentive and smiley all the time. The room and the public areas of the hotel were spotless clean. You almost felt like you are in a brand new hotel. We didn't mention all the names but there are some really sweet and caring employees in this hotel. Workers really cared about our comfort and the people they serve. In general, we were really impressed on how this hotel is operated with such a great staff, keep it up and we can't wait to see you again. It's such a beautiful island and we had a happy stay in the Holiday Inn. Thank you all! Johannes & Isabelle
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our hospitality. Indeed, our mission is to offer innovative comfort to our guests and our hotel situated next to the airport is ideal for transit or short stay passengers. We use feedback such as yours to continuously improve our brand and Guest Experience. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best Regards, Guest Experience & Quality Champion Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Read more
RikusVisser wrote a review Jan 2022
Cape Town, South Africa7 contributions3 helpful votes
On 19/01/2022 we were offloaded from our Air Mauritius flight because there were problems with our PCR tests. We decided to head to this hotel right at the airport. When we explained what happened these amazing people took care of us like we were family. Within 15min of arrival we had our own personal taxi driver who took us back to the test site (well priced...). He waited and returned us back to the hotel. At the hotel we were offered free early check in and Akash (sorry for spelling) and Robert were superstars. We had dinner the evening where I had my best dinner in Mauritius for this 8 day trip. I can highly recommend this hotel. In fact, I am considering booking an extended stay next time. Just because this hotel is at the airport does not make it a "vacation choice". They have a shuttle to Blue Bay every 15min and a wonderful swimming pool. (I travel to Mauritius once a year for last 20 years) Thanks guys. You will see me again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from booshan Belut, Marketing at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time taken to give us your feedback following your stay in our hotel. Indeed, our hotel situated next to the airport is ideal for transit or short stay passengers and our mission is to offer innovative comfort to our guests. Thank you again for your positive feedback and hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best Regards, Guest Experience & Quality Champion Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Trésor
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Mauritius Airport
LOCATION
MauritiusGrand Port DistrictPlaine Magnien
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Nearby attractions include Ile des Deux Cocos (4.2 km), Pointe d'Esny (5.7 km), and Blue Bay Beach (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bazilic, Le Jardin de Beau Vallon, and Blue Bamboo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.