We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD Wales
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
785Reviews
742Photos
67Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 227
  • 127
  • 64
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
As a couple we went there after booking on the off chance. Never been there before.
Glad we went now, had a really great holiday.
Plenty to do during the day and in the evening.
Yes we will be going back there next year for another holiday.
Great for couples or families.
Yes I
Read more
Response from TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Park, I am happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We cater for many different breaks from 2 nights to 7 nights and we are always happy to accommodate to our guests needs. I will pass your comments on to our guests relations teams and we look forward to you visiting us all again in the new season. Kind Regards Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park
Read more
Beautiful place, nice caravan, perfect facilities - swimming pool, bar..Close to the beach and ni e, old lighthouse. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything that's necessary for holidays in summer or winter.
Read more
Response from TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of our Park, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments throughout the teams. We hope to see you again in the near future for another relaxing and fun stay with us here at Talacre Beach. Kind Regards Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park
Read more
+1
Booked a caravan for a weekend, out of season (November 2018). Only read the reviews after we booked and must admit we were a bit worried, but needn't have been.

Caravan (a Clover model) was absolutely spotless and clean, one of the best we've stayed in (see photos). It was miss
Read more
Response from TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving such a detailed review of Talacre Beach, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your caravan and our facilities. I will pass on your comments about how well the caravan was to our Housekeeping team and also explain that you did not receive the complete welcome pack and the minor issues. With regards to our facilities, our members of staff work extremely hard to maintain and clean the facilities all while helping our wonderful customer enjoy their time with us. We use all of our customers comments to improve our standards and help us stand out from the crowd. The team here at Talacre Beach would like to thank you for your custom and we do hope that we will see you and your family again in the near future. Kind Regards Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park
Read more
Wasn't sure what to expect due to previous reviews. Caravan booked was pet friendly. Caravan clean. Heating not on which would have been useful to know but boiler easy to put on. Only disappointment was shop only open from 9am and closed at 4 or 5. I know it is off season but as
Read more
Response from TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review of Talacre Beach, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, it is in our normal practise to put your heating on for when our guests arrive so I do apologise for this not being the case when you entered your accommodation. Our shop opening times are currently being reviewed due to our guidelines with the Post office, in the past during the winter months the shop would close earlier and this has become a regular occurrence however we will be looking in to this and hopefully accommodating for our rental guests to enjoy what we have to offer inside. We will take your comments on board and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park
Read more
we stay here quite often with very few problems but this Friday to Monday break started of as the caravan not being to our satisfaction, we then met ian the manager who dealt with our issues in a most professional manner and moved us to caravan 13, I have to say that we rarely c
Read more
Response from TBmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review of Talacre Beach, It is so wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed another break away with us. I am sorry to hear of the first issue however we are pleased to hear that we could help you. I will pass on your comments to all the relevant departments and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTalacre Beach Caravan Park
The Birchwood 1 Style Lodge at the Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTalacre Beach Caravan Park
The Birchwood 1 Style Lodge at the Talacre Beach Caravan Park
bunk bed room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTalacre Beach Caravan Park
The Maple 2 Style Caravan at the Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTalacre Beach Caravan Park
The Birchwood 1 Style Lodge at the Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Previous
We are staying next week with 4 young children. Can anyone recommend any places to go ? Looking at reviews and worried not much to do at the park. Many Thanks
Hi rhyl is just a few miles away from talacre they have lots of arcades open. The shops on the high st on the other hand are a hole. Prestatyn has a fantastic shopping (all new)to go for an hour or so. Theres the prom to take disabled for a walk along the beach and ffirth beach is by pontins. The novo center is further along. If your looking for somewhere to eat the bells of st marys is fab its now a carvery. On station rd by the beach theres the point all newly decorated. There a cafe bit further up but a bit expensive if you have a big family. Hope this info helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you park by the caravan to unload your luggage etc,
No the park wont allow it as the wheels of the car will damage the grassed area.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Why do you not respond properly to comments. A thumbs up to complaints is deplorable
what are you on about have not got clue what you are asking
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a small dog, what are the differences of having a gate in the decking or not? Thanks
We have decking and a gate on ours id get a gate on the decking if you have small animals also plastic mesh to stop leaves and twigs blowing onto your decking. Hope this helps
1 vote
Are the park facilities open in October?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Everywhere is good especially near the complex"
"Dont come here ever"
"Dont book caravan No84"
"Ask for a van that is actually clean and not pretending to be clean"
"You stay on camp 2 if you take a dog. A short walk to main ammenities."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 38 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
talacre beach caravan park hotel talacre
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesTalacre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing