We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wattle Grove Motel

TravelocityUS$ 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 112*
US$ 108*
US$ 112*
US$ 108*
US$ 112*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wattle Grove Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wattle Grove Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because I needed somewhere near Roe Hwy. They gave me a room at the back of the property and it was a little uncomfortable walking around after dark. Room wasn't the cleanest- hair in bathroom. There was also semi trucks parked in the carpark. Dinner at the Grove was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean but be aware of noisy neighbors since this is a truckers and utility workers motel. Pool is tiny, okay for kids but ridiculous to call it a pool when six people standing up would fill it! No breakfast but the restaurant is surprisingly good for this type of accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robroy18
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was booked by a family member , and I am one of those people you get what you pay for - and I was pleasantly surprised!! Rooms are very clean , basic but all you need. Had breakfast in the restaurant, let's just say it was BIG- probably more suited for a FIFO market .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel3782
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Never having stayed here before we were unsure what to expect we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, clean and had nice furnishings and very reasonably priced. The restaurant was excellent and the food was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley067
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on business. Room was very clean with. a queen and single bed. Room has a two seater couch & two seater table. Television on the wall the can swing to watch in bed. Bathroom is clean. Has a kitchenette and aircon. A restaurant that I ordered room service. Meals were nice. Clean swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne H
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I've stayed twice within 3 weeks and have found the air conditioner on both of these rooms and separate occasions to be really problematic. Very noisy, failed to respond to the air con remote and set too cold to sleep in overnight. I chose to turn it off overnight as it was so loud, even with ear plugs in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starfishgalaxy
perth
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here after trip to Bali to get an early start to heading home .Clean rooms, beds comfortable and quiet nothing negative to say .If i had to be negative about anything they could do with a tidy up in the gardens and parking areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChezzaS
Geelong
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly owner, close to town, quiet and rel axing. Good basic motel, hot strong showers. Great spot for a relaxing break. Beautiful gardens, renovated bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Good price. Breakfast was nice, toast, jam, coral, fruit juice. Toaster, kettle and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilyflax
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The Staff/Manager were rude. They told us were lying about the room. They charged us extra money for cleaning when there was nothing wrong in the room. They wouldn't listen to us that no on was sick int he room. They didn't care that we were going to stay there again but now there is no chance will will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Karen B, General Manager at Wattle Grove Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rachel P Thank you for creating a Trip Advisor Account for the specific purpose of writing us a review. Unfortunately, it wasn't you that stayed in the room, it was your parents that stayed the evening therefore it is fair to say that it is inaccurate to state that 'nothing was wrong in the room' when you weren't privy...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with the fam for three night really nice beds and clean rooms made up everyday. Restaurant has lovely food a bit on the expensive side I thought and the staff on first contact had a little attitude but after a while snapped out of it. Overall accomodation great but restaurant just good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo M
Karen B, General Manager at Wattle Grove Motel, responded to this review

Thank you to Momo M for your review. We are appreciative of your positive comments regarding the beds and clean rooms. With regards to your comments on the restaurant staff, I'd be grateful if you could make contact with me at Karen@wattlegrovemotel.com.au to make yourself known to me so I can work out which team member you're referring to as...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wattle Grove
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
175 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wattle Grove Motel is conveniently located on Welshpool Road East - nestled between the Roe and Tonkin Highway. We are very close to the airport and offer 3 and a half star accommodation. All rooms are situated on the ground floor with parking directly outside your door. If you have additional vehicles, we have a large car park that can house your trailer or large 4WD. All rooms have Foxtel, reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette with microwave. The Grove Grill is our fully licensed restaurant and offers dinner 7 nights per week from 530pm and we also provide room service if you'd prefer to eat in. Rooms are serviced daily and we are situated on 5 acres amongst tall trees and extensive gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wattle Grove Motel

Address: 610 Welshpool Rd E, Wattle Grove, Western Australia 6107, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wattle Grove
Price Range: ₹ 6,014 - ₹ 7,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wattle Grove Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wattle Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wattle Grove Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I find the rooms at the back of the Motel are the best.”
dennisp859, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe double has plenty of room”
georgeh316, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“A room at the front is best if you are planning on eating in the restaurant at night. Its a long walk in the dark & rain back to your room.”
Collette113, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at back. All rooms are self contained. No shops close by, other than a serve, so need to be organised.”
Boomer020, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“rooms were allocated by staff, no choice”
AnthonyN775, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 108
Orbitz.comUS$ 108
PricelineUS$ 112
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates