We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Berkshire
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I haven't actually stayed at this property however I enquired through their website on 14th May, looking to stay for three nights toward the end of September. I didn't receive a response until 19th May when I was told that the owners were planning on going away this weekend so wouldn't have been available but have now changed their plans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover1908
Beacon_Lodge_BB, Owner at Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am upset to hear that you did not receive a response to your email. I check my emails many times during the day and I did not receive any email from you in answer to mine. I have checked my spam box and again nothing. I am really sorry that you were disappointed but I have to say that...

Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Neil and Gloria are lovely. They cant do enough for you. When we arrived there was a slice of homemade victoria sponge for us, such a lovely little touch. Will definately go back lovely breakfast and the dogs were lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
Beacon_Lodge_BB, Owner at Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Angie. Thank you for your kind revew. We enjoyed having you both to stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

What a lovely little place. Neil and Gloria are very attentive and do their upmost to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I stayed in the upstairs part of the annex. Such a lovely room. The bed was SO comfortable. I had an amazing nights sleep. This place has everything you want from a BnB and more! Will definately stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye W
Beacon_Lodge_BB, Owner at Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Staffordshire UK
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Splendid large double room over the garage with country views over the horses in the field. Very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were good. Neil and Gloria are good hosts. Only downside was the intermittent signal for the wifi but not really much of a problem. Nice conservatory for guests to sit in, with a few brochures on local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bills_mother
Beacon_Lodge_BB, Owner at Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you liked our annex bedroom and that you had an enjoyable stay at Beacon Lodge. We hope to welcome you here again.

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We were looking for a place to stay near Wiston as we were going to the Big Church Day Out. We arrived very late due to a two and a half hour queue to collect a hired car at Gatwick Airport from Europcar. However, our B and B hosts were very understanding. The breakfast was delicious starting with Winter berries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Beacon_Lodge_BB, Owner at Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and your charming thank you card. We enjoyed having you to stay and glad that Wiston was such a success. We hope to see you again next year.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We had a lovely stay here. Neil and Gloria were very welcoming and the room was comfortable, spacious and had all you'd need from towels, to toiletries and even chocolate! There was a variety available for breakfast and you could request to have cooked whatever you wanted. The only downside was that when we arrived it was quite late and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah A
Surrey
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

We received a lovely welcome from Gloria when we arrived and a pot of tea and biscuits! We stayed in the annexe, built over the double garage and separate from the main house. This was comfortable and homely and we had everything we needed. Glorias cooked breakfast comes highly recommended! A great base for exploring Arundel and Chichester. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Can't fault anything about our stay at Beacon Lodge. From the welcome (especially the very friendly dogs and the coffee in the garden), to the room, to the breakfast, to the cycle storage... everything was pretty much exactly as I'd have wanted it. The view from the annexe was idyllic, and despite being particularly time poor I couldn't stop myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Three of us and dog stayed as part of our southdowns way walk . Having previously stayed in June we knew we would be treated to home from home and yet again we were not disappointed. Gloria and Neil are wonderful hosts , we were picked up from the trail and were offered lifts to the trail and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottylottie1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights - with a small dog - and, because of a pre-existing booking in the annexe we had the opportunity to stay for two nights in the annexe and one in the main house. All rooms were very comfortable, cosy and well presented - with tea and coffee making facilities, water to drink and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean120557

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watersfield
4.9 km away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
128 reviews
7.4 km away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
288 reviews
2.9 km away
Amberley Castle
Amberley Castle
#1 of 2 in Amberley
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
454 reviews
12.5 km away
The Fox Goes Free
The Fox Goes Free
#4 of 76 in Chichester
236 reviews
6.9 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#2 of 17 in Petworth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Beacon Lodge. We are located in the heart of West Sussex within the new South Downs National Park. Petworth House is nearby and is a magnificent country house and park with an internationally important art collection, comprising numerous works by Turner.Our accommodation consists of a separate annexe adjacent to the main house – this is a large comfortable room with a double and a single bed. There is an en suite bathroom/shower. The room looks out over quiet open countryside. Pets are welcome in the annexe.In the main house we have a double room, with its own separate bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Beacon Lodge London Road | Pulborough, West Sussex, Watersfield RH20 1NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Watersfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,265 - ₹ 6,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Lodge Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The annexe has a large room with double bed and a single bed / en-suite bath and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardG852, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“phone and speak to the hosts, as i did and found all questions and needs answered”
 of 5 bubbles muddypies, 3 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay