We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wellington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited here (please see earlier review header Needs serious attention.) Everything she wrote was how we found our experience. The reply from the owner's wife implies that it was exaggerated! What a truly unprofessional response when clearly the truth touched a nerve. I'm very glad I didn't meet her as she further retaliated later in her...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adamnelson1304
Management response:

Good Evening, yet another serial complainer that cannot be pleased. You have felt the need to leave 3 forms of negative feedback, via your wives trip advisor comment, yours on booking.com and now another one on here! Do you really have nothing better to do than slate hard working people, and if you know so many locals as you claim...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

what can i say, this place is awesome, The staff are friendly landlord and landlady can not do enough to make sure your stay is one thats magical. the food is top notch, room was beautiful will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick-gill253
Management response:

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you both come and stay again soon! Nicky and Steve

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel toward the end of October and it was fantastic! I had never visited Cornwall before and this was the perfect visit, my partner and I stayed in a lovely, clean room and were welcomed pleasantly by staff members! As we stayed over a weekend there was slight noise from downstairs but it only intrigued us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWales90
Management response:

Thank you for your kind feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was lovely to meet you and your husband, we really do hope you both come back soon! It is so nice to hear that we are doing things right! Nicky and Steve

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Under new management and what an improvement. The breakfast room has undergone a transformation the breakfast itself was of much better quality. The room was very clean if a little shabby in places but understand the new owners have not been there for very long. The girls behind the bar were fab, very friendly and helpful. This is our third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Management response:

Hi Julie, thank you for your kind feedback, agreed some of the rooms would benefit from a fresh lick of paint, we (well my husband lol) are currently in the process of re - painting the rooms. Im glad you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you in the future and hopefully you continuing to enjoy the...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I came down to St Just for the annual Feast /Allan's Day celebrations as I was born an raised in Penwith and have lots of family in the area. Therefore I have fond memories of the Wellington Hotel over the years. Despite the previous reviews, which seem rather harsh IMHO! I think the new owners are doing fantastic, as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linz N
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments! It is very disheartening when other guests leave such unfair comments! Im so glad that you gave us the chance and decided to stay during Feast weekend with us! It was truly a fab weekend, enjoyed by all! We look forward to seeing you in the summer so you can see the...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here. We were given our keys (explained that one key was for the front door and the other key to our room - the glorious No. 9 situated right at the very top of the building). We finally caught our breath after the very steep climb and were overwhelmed by the strong musty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geraldine R
Management response:

Wow thank you very much for your support and exaggerated review!! I feel deeply hurt by your comments after my husband took the time to explain that we are working very hard to bring this pub / hotel up to a good standard! Room 9 has a new bed and mattress and a new carpet is being fitted next week....

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I will never stay here again ,stayed two nights had meals on the first night which we waited three quarters of an hour for after ordering ,was just about to enquire what had happened to our order when it arrived, I wish it hadn't , we left most of it and went out the second night BUT the worse thing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marilyn B
Management response:

Hi Im sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All our food is freshly prepared so at busy times there can be a slight wait, on average I would say 30 minutes at the most. There were no complaints about our food, if you were unhappy you should have spoken to a member of staff and they would have...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is a complete miss-representation as to what they advertise on Booking dot com. I feel violated and, because is the weekend and there is nothing else available and I am 370 miles away from home I have to swallow the idea of making my family sleep in this filthy and disgusting hotel room. This was advertised to be completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carroccio77
Management response:

Good Evening, having taken on board your unfair feedback and noting the trouble you have gone too to slander our hotel, I am very disappointed that you couldn't have taken the time to air your concerns to myself, the owner or any other member of staff! This is a complete misinterpretation. Yes the building is very old and there is...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in large well equipped ensuite twin room with bunks for family if needed. New owners are rejuvenating a struggling pub with whole family working hard. Good evening meal and breakfast. St Just is the most western village in U.K with lots of old stone buildings and some lovely galleries showcasing local artists. Can be accessed via local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Loved the location in the market square! The owners are new and have only had the place for five weeks. Already there are very nice upgrades being worked on. Our room was beautiful! The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast & pub were great. We would go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith L
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Im so glad your enjoyed your stay with us! upgrades are constantly ongoing to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
5.4 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
439 reviews
1.4 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
7.0 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
39 reviews
0.0 km away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
265 reviews
5.3 km away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the A3306 Lands End to St Ives road, one of Cornwall's most picturesque drives. Imposing granite building overlooking the main square. Rooms in main building or overlooking the garden. Ideal centre for walking, climbing, touring, bird watching, water sports and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: Market Square, St Just TR19 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Price Range: ₹ 4,244 - ₹ 8,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“didn't sleep there”
 of 5 bubbles marianp749, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely clean rooms, if disabled ask for a ground floor room. Staff can't help enough. Can't wait to go back.”
 of 5 bubbles lulubelllynn, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were aware it would be noisy as the room is above the pub and it was NYE.”
 of 5 bubbles WelshMorgan100, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the annex rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nick-gill253, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of pub through the beer garden are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 606juliej, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5