We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,611: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan H
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Staffordshire
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here on 5th July as part of a wedding party, the day was beautiful and had now problems with the room.....BUT on check in I was asked to secure the room with some card details which was understandable and I was assured that no payment was taken it was just to secure the room and you pay on departure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelleAJackson
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your constructive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. With regards to the pre authorisation on your card, this is a standard procedure. We state that it is always best to pre auth and complete on the same card and we also have a...

malta
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Even though we love the grounds and the property is of good standard. We had a terrible experience with our stay in the hotel. We booked two rooms and have stayed there on previous occasions with no problems . The staff were helpful but not capable of handling a complaint. there is a serious lack of management and no attention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoandahalflemon
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your feedback. As a valued customer, I would very much appreciate it if you would be so kind as to contact me directly in order for me to lease with you further on your most recent stay. You can contact me either by calling 01939 291000 or email me on h6629@accor.com I look forward to...

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came here for a spa hen do and we were really disappointed. The deal was good value for the money which was £72.50 for spa access, 30 minute treatment, 3 course meal, glass of wine and overnight stay but I don't think you could even call it a spa. Maybe I was comparing it too much to other spa's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would personally like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations, however; I would like to reassure you that we will look into the points raised and address them accordingly. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a hen party here last Friday 4th July. Overall the experience we had was a good one. The quality of the meal in the restaurant which was part of our package deal was excellent. The service was ok but we did have to ask for a wine list and it was hard to get a waiter to attend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for adding your feedback to Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Now the setting is lovely, a historic house but obviously extended to be a Mercure hotel and Spa. The pool was a little small, particularly as there seemed to be children being taught to swim in one corner. Best to be an early bird, but when I was the pool wasn't opened up due to a mistake with the shift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David F
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the near future. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have recently been here with a few friends for a "spa day" not for a room stay. Although the service was very good, and also the actual treatment itself was good (mine was but my friends were not too impressed) I was rather disappointed in the actual facilities that are offered out of the treatment area. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex W
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points you raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury very soon. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Joined a group of jazz lovers for 3 nights of great music and food. The hotel situated 4 miles north of Shrewsbury in a former manor house in nice grounds. Large enough to accomodate a wedding besides the Jazzers without disturbance to either party. We were offered room 30 on the first floor which links the old house to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dodger27
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. The staff and I very much appreciate your lovely feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel for next years jazz event if not before! Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just had a wonderful weekend stay at Albrighton Hall, on the DBB option for two nights, staying in a very comfortable and spacious room in the Stable block. The bed was to die for - best nights sleep in weeks! Very clean and well presented. The food was excellent at both breakfast and dinner. The staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simoncar
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

London
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding in Shrewsbury. The old part of the house and the gardens are delightful and the setting is very pleasant. The public rooms in the old building are great; there's a particularly nice panelled room where you can take afternoon tea. The rooms are a decent size and has most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan8552
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your constructive feedback on you recent stay at Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. Please rest assured that I have noted your comments and the matters will be addressed. I hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards Jane Peach Front Office Manager

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
578 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#8 of 15 in Shrewsbury
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
311 reviews
5.2 km away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
5.6 km away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: ₹ 5,654 - ₹ 11,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Linkoping, Sweden
9 months ago
over a year ago
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 466johnd, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for Superior Room, well worth it, in main hotel up hight in the roof, very "olde worlde".”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisandVanessa-CH3, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“£20 extra for us for a privilege room, definitely worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles KSWinter16, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Lake views”
 of 5 bubbles tetuan22s, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Headmasters house is quiet and detached from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles captnh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay