We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently spent a few nights here and as usual Premier Inn keep their reputation up! Room was comfortable and clean. Sheets and linen crisp and white. Bed comfortable and environment perfectly quiet for a good night sleep. The staff were very polite and helpful, always cheerful and willing to help. Recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a very long drive in horrendous weather we were welcomed at reception by the lovely Pippa. This Premier Inn is located on the Coldra roundabout just off the M4 and is around 30 mins from Cardiff. There is plenty of free parking as the hotel is next door to the Beefeater and close to Macdonalds. We were given room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniec16
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently situated off the Coldra roundabout just outside Newport. There is good parking and the rooms were fine. Our room had no heating but the receptionist put a stand alone heater in the middle of the room. We were tempted to have breakfast which was a huge mistake , dirty coffee cups and awful food (the mushrooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us apart from the issues with the heating in your room. I am however, pleased the team were able to help and provided you with a stand alone heater. This will be passed... More 

ebbw vale
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

no hot water in bathroom sink taps, difficulty in parking car due to it being full, too prescriptive over booking breakfast time, no choice of tea, cold room generally not up to standard and receptionist either not there or very busy dealing with customers

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank kizzyEbbwVale
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to expectations for many reasons and that you weren't able to speak to the team about this during your stay. I have passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can look into the issues... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Business as usual for Premier Inn. Roim cold on arrival and heating unresponsive. Temporary heater provided while we had dinner which fixed the problem. Otherwise exactly as anticipated, although light levels in the room were low. Missing the new lit mirrors!

Helpful?
Thank KarenKew
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location just off the M4 but the hotel is very much in need of refurbishment The quality of the beds was good. Breakfast quality was not good and I noticed other guests leaving a lot of their cooked breakfasts. The choice for the continental breakfast was good but the quality was poor. I would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank EIC I
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of Premier Inn Newport Wales. I'm glad you found the location of this hotel good along with the quality of our beds. It's a shame that breakfast service let you down and you feel that this hotel is in need of refurbishment. We try to offer our guests the same standard in all... More 

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted somewhere convenient and easy to stay as we were going to cardiff to se the rygby match. We were goming from north. Very easy to find. Located just off motorway , on the same ground there is the beefeater resturant, and a macdodnalds. Check in easy and friendly ( although we were a bit earlier than official checkin time,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Carugarlic
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to help our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I am delighted we lived up to your expectations. feedback is very much appreciated and I will pass your comments on to our team members. Hope you enjoyed... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a fairly regular user of Premier Inns ... and although this isn't one of their best (it's showing signs of ageing and I think is undergoing some redecoration) it certainly ticks most of the boxes you'd expect from a Premier Inn. The food at the (over the street) Beefeater was surprisingly good ... and the "Meal Deal" from PI... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank LloydyG
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I great stay, over th eW/E, for a Judo-tournament nearby. A pleasant hotel, like Premier quality, with a high standard. Comfortable beds, spacious & clean rooms and good food. Newport is a nice place to visits as well. Unfortunately we did not have too much time for the last, but I'll return, with a stay in the same hotel.

Helpful?
Thank HenriLe
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to help our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I am delighted we lived up to your expectations. feedback is very much appreciated and I will pass your comments on to our team members. Thank you once... More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive at first, as this was my first stay at a Premier Inn, so wasn't sure what to expect. The rooms were smart and clean, and the reception staff were brilliant, both on checking in and checking out. Even though the hotel is close to the M4, i couldn't hear any traffic noise at all, only... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank steveblick

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langstone
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
471 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#11 of 19 in Newport
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
234 reviews
2.3 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
5.6 km away
The Queens Hotel, Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll have the best of the area's business, leisure and heritage hotspots, right on your doorstep ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel

Address: Coldra Junction Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2NX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Newport > Langstone
Price Range: ₹ 3,780 - ₹ 7,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport South Wales Hotel Langstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 rooms we had were both great so...”
 of 5 bubbles 482IanS, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Anniec16, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was above the car park but it wasn't noisy ,top floor, cousin had to use the lift but there”
 of 5 bubbles jackieyj, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Drive past”
 of 5 bubbles B9730YJpaulf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the dinner and breakfast offer served in the Beefeater restaurant which can be booked at the hotel.Its really good value.”
 of 5 bubbles THJS02, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay