We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jersey Arms

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Your Bicester village hotel is only a 3 minute drive. Stay in one of England's Premier Country Inns, with 800 years of history and a warm association with the Jersey family old and new. Pitted dining room floors, uneven walls and ceilings, a lovely place of joy to relax and dine with freshly prepared meals serving breakfast and evening meals. Cosy and comfortable - the only place to be. The 'Jersey' has recently been acquired by Shepherd Cox Hotels who have a portfolio of 25 eclectic hotels in their portfolio, with a further 25 planned over the next six months. The Jersey is about to undergo a subtle yet significant accommodation upgrade commencing in Mid September and culminating by December 2018. David, the Operations Manager, and Gary, the Head Chef, make up a team of customer focused service. A reinvigorated 800 year old coaching inn is waiting to take you on an adventure with passion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Luton Airport59 km
Birmingham Intl Airport70 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
95Reviews
49Photos
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 31
  • 10
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Sunday lunch is now served from 12 midday until 8pm so we took advantage and booked for today. We were not disappointed - a really great roast beef lunch (sirloin) with all the traditional vegetables and Yorkshire cooked to perfection. Our second visit, be it our first Sunday roa
Read more
Response from Passport813816, General Manager at Jersey Arms
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Lauriemagic, We are glad to here on both occasions you have enjoyed yourselves and the food here at JA! We are over the moon to here you will be returning again! Looking forward to your next visit, Regards, David & The JA Team
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed there on Wednesday 5th December and Thursday 6th December.
The accommodation was lovely, very warm and cosy.
The breakfast was very good and well worth £10.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had dinner there last night and it was very good. M
Read more
Response from Passport813816, General Manager at Jersey Arms
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valeria, Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad to hear you and your boyfriend had a great time with us. We do hope we have done enough, so that you will return in the future. We hope to see you again, Regards, David & The Team
Read more
Stayed here for just one night; on initial impressions it has potential for a nice atmosphere but in fact has no character. Pretty bland service and dated, tired looking rooms that are fitting of a throwback to the 80’s. The food was ok, but like the accommodation, was overprice
Read more
Response from Passport813816, General Manager at Jersey Arms
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mark N, I am sorry to hear the service you received was 'bland', we aim to give great service to all our guests. We are aware of the out-dated rooms within the hotel, but we are currently over half way of our bedroom make over. We aim to have all bedrooms completed by early 2019 then onto the Bathrooms & Public Areas. If you wish to contact the hotel direct to discuss this further, i will happy to assist. Regards, Jersey Arms
Read more
Really comfy bed. This is my second stay. The main house has character and is beautifully refurbished but has creaky floorboards and noisy plumbing and the rooms on the road have traffic noise.
The rooms in the renovated outbuildings are more modern and quiet overlooking the cour
Read more
Response from David M, General Manager at Jersey Arms
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear jobZ6245QB, Thank you for this great review, and thank you for coming back! You are quite right, we have refurbished a few of the rooms to a beautiful level and will carry to do he same with the remaining bedrooms. We do have some creaky floorboards and noisy plumber but it is what comes with this 800+ year old building, and will take a lot longer to repair theses issues; which will be done in due course. I apologize for the shambles of breakfast, the dietary requirements wasn't passed over to us. We aim to cater for everyone tastes & requirements. We hope to see you again for a 3rd Stay! Regards, Me & the Team at JA
Read more
Stayed for one night ended en route to Norfolk, and as soon as we arrived Guy made us feel most welcome, even apologized for the kitchen being closed for the evening.. Which wasn't a big deal for us.. Stayed in room 10,which was spacious, and very clean, but being close to the
Read more
Response from dpl343677, Manager at Jersey Arms
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear helenb49, Thank you for this wonderful review. Unfortunately we did experience issues resulting in earlier closure of the kitchen, we are just glad to have had it open so everyone could receive the most important meal of the day! Apologies for the traffic noise you experience, next time you return we shall upgrade to one of the rooms which has received a beautiful makeover. Contact the hotel to make the booking! Once again, thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again in the near future! Warm Regards, David M
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementJersey Arms
jersey arms bedrooms
Photo provided by managementJersey Arms
jersey arms bedrooms
Photo provided by managementJersey Arms
jersey arms bedrooms
Photo provided by managementJersey Arms
jersey arms bedrooms
Previous
12
"Rooms in main building have character but old with creaking of floorboards etc, on road noise. Rooms in barns quieter overlooking courtyard"
"All the rooms are more than adequate."
"Any room is fine."
"All rooms are good, some face the road, but noise not instrusive. Did not prevent a good sleep, even with the windows open, due to the heat."
"We understand that the hotel is due to be refurbished in the near future."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 67 - US$ 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western oxfordoxford best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMiddleton Stoney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing