We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 121*
US$ 104*
US$ 121*
US$ 104*
US$ 121*
US$ 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Warehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

My sons wedding was hosted here in march and for weddings 10 out of 10 Ms Johnson was a star on the day and in my humble opinion under paid (have yet to send her some flowers, but I will) she went out of her way to make sure the day was complete in every way. There were also two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann372
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your sons wedding with us here at Victoria Warehouse and have shared your kind comments with the whole team including Freya, Amy and especially Claire, who were all very touched to read your kind words. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my work colleagues booked this hotel because we were going to a hair show in the events part of this hotel. We wished me hadn't! On arrival we actually thought we were at the wrong place! Walked into reception and was greeted by a man who wasn't overly greeting, we were then told our rooms were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsL86
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that our unique venue was not to your personal liking. We are aware we are not to everyone's taste so have highlighted our quirky style on our website so all guests can make an informed decision when choosing to book our hotel but do apologise for any disappointment experienced. As previously communicated all of...

Secret Cove, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Maybe 4 stars is a bit generous... but I'm taking account of the fact that I know I booked the very last room, which I was informed would be pretty small and have no windows, so I don't think I should downgrade the hotel for that. Perhaps 3.3 out of 5 would be my score, but I'll be generous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedeekay2016
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review of our our property and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are aware that our unique venue in't right for every guest and have made sure we highlight this, especially the fact we do not have bedroom windows, so all of our guests can...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Victoria warehouse and it is basically what you pay for which in my book is value for money. Clean and basic. My room was cleaned every day, bed made and so on. I would suggest a bin in the room, the only one I could seem to find was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMoo1992x
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your kind comments regarding your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse and we have shared your review with all the team. We are constantly reviewing our room specs and certainly take on board your comments. Again we thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and hope to welcome you back...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

If anyone is thinking of staying here... don't! I was looking for somewhere reasonable to stay near to a work meeting. Pros: Location. Price. Free Parking. Friendly reception. The main areas in the hotel looked ok from what I could see but had 'ambient' lighting that was actually a health and safety risk.... Now the bad stuff....rooms SUPER basic, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeyHay23
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hayley, Many thanks for your review - we did email you following your review on instagram but we are not sure if you have received it? If you could please email us at welisten@victoriawarehouse.com we would be very grateful. Best wishes,

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is terrible, we arrived and went to the room which was windowless poorly ventilated (an airless box) and small, the bed was really lumpy but the worst thing was the stench of stale urine. We were offered a different room which didn't smell and seemed marginally cleaner, but the bed was hellish, very little sleep had. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were very saddened to read about your experience with us here at Victoria Warehouse. If you could you please email us the details of your stay to welisten@victoriawarehouse.com we would very much appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback but we do apologise for any disappointment experienced.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not normally one to write a review but I feel a duty to warn people about this venue. We booked a night here on a Saturday night in March to attend a wedding and wanted a place to stay that wasnt extortionately price. Value wise this did tick that box but that is ALL it ticked. Upon arrival- it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy K
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we aware that you have been speaking with the team here direct and that the matter has now been resolved. Again we apologize for any disappointment caused and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a couple of singles rooms so I didn't have a ridiculous drive home after an evening game. Rooms were small but had what you needed. The colour of the bathroom suite was interesting but everything worked as it should. Hot water was almost instant! Car park was fine and free. This place isn't five star and never will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie C
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review of our unique venue and whilst we are aware that it is not to everyone's taste we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Good venue poorly and organised event by salon success and salon services crowds were like animals when the curtains were opened to let people through with no one on the doors I was pushed along with the crowd very frightening to be honest the only thing I can say is it should have been organised better by management I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcanney2k2016
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Me and 3 friends stayed here mid February. Basically all we wanted was somewhere with a bed and a bathroom that was cheap as we were only staying one night for a night out around Manchester. On arrival we were informed that "the rest of our party was already in our room", which wasn't possible as we all arrived together,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menz1981
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and are delighted to read your kind words regarding the team which we will be sharing with them. We do apologise for any disappointment caused in the mix up with the room booking and are glad this did not ruin your stay. We hope to welcome you back to...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretford
0.3 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#14 of 16 in Trafford
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are comfortable, functional and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note due to our unique building our Bedrooms do not have windows and all guests can enjoy a continental breakfast. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. The venue has very limited on site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Stretford, Trafford M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Stretford
Price Range: ₹ 3,854 - ₹ 6,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you can fall sleep anywhere then I would give this hotel a miss”
  • Exposed plumbing
  • Bed really lumpy, probably bought secondhand!
  • Secondhand washbasin that didn't hold the water
  • School desk and chair not suitable for working on.
400JohnW400, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“no real views from the rooms we had. very basic”
ann372, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Turn off the fan”
Ronaldo1253, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“looking out over the main entrance for a view of man u”
897stepht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
anne52may, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 104
Orbitz.comUS$ 104
CancelonUS$ 121
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates