We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Warehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is terrible, we arrived and went to the room which was windowless poorly ventilated (an airless box) and small, the bed was really lumpy but the worst thing was the stench of stale urine. We were offered a different room which didn't smell and seemed marginally cleaner, but the bed was hellish, very little sleep had. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm not normally one to write a review but I feel a duty to warn people about this venue. We booked a night here on a Saturday night in March to attend a wedding and wanted a place to stay that wasnt extortionately price. Value wise this did tick that box but that is ALL it ticked. Upon arrival- it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a couple of singles rooms so I didn't have a ridiculous drive home after an evening game. Rooms were small but had what you needed. The colour of the bathroom suite was interesting but everything worked as it should. Hot water was almost instant! Car park was fine and free. This place isn't five star and never will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good venue poorly and organised event by salon success and salon services crowds were like animals when the curtains were opened to let people through with no one on the doors I was pushed along with the crowd very frightening to be honest the only thing I can say is it should have been organised better by management I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcanney2k2016
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and 3 friends stayed here mid February. Basically all we wanted was somewhere with a bed and a bathroom that was cheap as we were only staying one night for a night out around Manchester. On arrival we were informed that "the rest of our party was already in our room", which wasn't possible as we all arrived together,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menz1981
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and are delighted to read your kind words regarding the team which we will be sharing with them. We do apologise for any disappointment caused in the mix up with the room booking and are glad this did not ruin your stay. We hope to welcome you back to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

staff were warm and friendly. lucky enough to get a room with a window (deluxe double). basic facilities in the room (hairdryer kettle tv). good shower pressure. Not sure on the bathroom decor but taste is subjective. comfortable bed. lovely bar area. Although skipped breakfast, for continental, it looked like a decent selection. didn't have any real issues with hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elf198
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your kind words regarding our property and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently been updating our breakfast offering and although you did not try it this time we are pleased with your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night. Car park half empty when we arrived but told we couldn't park as they were saving the spaces for people going to a boxing match. No alternatives offered. The man manning the barrier was so rude about this, receptionist told him to let us in but I had to move barrier myself as he refused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrotcruncher12
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback although we are sorry that you did not like our unique venue. As the car park is not owned by the hotel but the venue space we are unable to guarantee parking but we do apologise for your poor experience and will pass this along to the venue and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here in Feb 17. Basic but ideal for a night or two. No window in the room but it was clean and the bar area was most comfortable. Staff were relaxed (which I like) and they were helpful and efficient. Would stop there again. Only a short walk to Old Trafford stadium so perfect if you are going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithmarc96
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Victoria Warehouse. Whilst we are aware our unique venue is not to everyone's taste I am glad you were comfortable and found the team helpful, I will pass along your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we hope...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Described as being industrial chic and looking to be relatively competitively priced I decided to give the hotel a try. Easy to find, it's a stone"s throw from the home of Manchester United. Parking is free but limited. Reception staff were friendly and the bar area looked comfortable and welcoming. Good so far. I get the concept but my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have passed along your kind words to the team who were delighted to see what you had to say about them. We were saddened to read that the local food establishments were not to your liking. Again thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Booked this hotel after I was called away on business, for the price I paid I wasn't expecting much? The hotel is an old warehouse that was once owned by Kellogs, the surprising thing is it still looks like a warehouse it just fits in with the area, the owners could have pulled it to bits and rebuilt inside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo1253
Guest R, Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us - especially as it was a last minute booking. We are very conscious of the uniqueness of our venue and always ensure any changes we make compliment the building, never taking away from its character. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretford
0.3 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#15 of 17 in Trafford
357 reviews
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are chic, and functional, and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note due to our unique building our Bedrooms do not have windows and all guests can enjoy a continental breakfast. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Stretford, Trafford M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Stretford
Price Range: ₹ 3,564 - ₹ 6,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn off the fan”
 of 5 bubbles Ronaldo1253, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“looking out over the main entrance for a view of man u”
 of 5 bubbles 897stepht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles anne52may, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles 234m_irt_n_, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles slate1977, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5