We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Stoke Talke

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Stoke Talke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Stoke Talke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Got a great deal for 2 nights and got a family room for £56. Hotel has good parking and good facilities close by. Room was spacious and clean & tidy with plenty of towels and nice comfortable beds. Will use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trueblue1873
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Stoke Talke Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and your bed comfortable. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your positive comments to the...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very outdated needs renovation Beds are very hard and uncomfortable but for the price what can you expect. Located near nothing apart from little chef and subway which is not ideal but it's bang on a main road so what can you expect. Quite disappointed but it's travelodge anyways!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

surprised, stayed in a premier leading up to the stay in this Travelodge and the Travelodge was much better, quiet, great location, and windows that let in enough ventilation so no headache in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardt708
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced a great night's sleep during your time with us. We aim to provide our guest with enjoyable stays and we are delighted to hear this was the case for you. We hope you decide to choose travelodge in the future.

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my boyfriend. The room was very spacious and clean. Everything you'd expect from a travelodge. The hotel is situated off a roundabout but there was no noise from the a500 below, that I noticed. It was difficult to access because of road closures off the roundabout. But this is only a short term issue....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynnie1978
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Stoke Talke Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Welcoming and friendly receptionist who was helpful and welcoming. As a stop off for a one nighter to break a journey it does the job. We were there visiting Keele University and Travelodge suited our plans and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Pros: affordable price, free car park, very clean rooms / bathrooms / towels, sturdy pillows and firm beds. Cons: The travel cot set up for my toddler was broken, I was surprised it was erected in the first place, as it clearly was unsafe to put a child in. We just had him sleep on the smaller adult bed whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Yau
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stoke Talke, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We apologise that the travel cot in your room was broken. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We will be sure...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family when visiting the local university for their open day. Receptionist was very jolly and polite. She showed us where to go to find our room. Room was ample for a family. Nice clean and tidy. Kettle/tea/coffee etc. No food on site but does have a Subway and Little Chef nearby. Vending machine in reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle m
wigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

comfortable large room, clean and comfortable. television channels could do with updating. staff very friendly and helpful. no food available however, there is a subway and little chef close by. the hotel did provide takeaway menus and access to cutlery etc. this was delivered very quickly. prices fluctuated between £71 and £48 so you need to plan to get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynneytraynor
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Lets face it a Travelodge room is not really the place you would want to spend the night if the weather is at all warmish. The room will be too hot and there is no way to cool it down – but then you must remember that Travelodge only restrict the window opening for your own safety. Heat aside; if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard F
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after visiting Alton Towers, its a bit of a trek from the park (about 40 minutes) but the room cost was very reasonable. The room itself was clean but the beds were really uncomfortable. The bath was full of hair and needed a rinse out before I bathed my daughter. The receptionist seemed to disappear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr4cey

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talke
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
529 reviews
6.0 km away
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme ...
#3 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
318 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
6.5 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoke Talke

Address: Newcastle Road, Talke ST7 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Talke
Price Range: ₹ 2,888 - ₹ 4,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Stoke Talke 1*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stoke Talke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoke Hotel Talke
Travel Lodge Stoke-On-Trent
Travelodge Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Travel Lodge
Stoke-On-Trent Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stoke Talke staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
london

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stoke Talke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on first floor at the back are quieter”
  • Hotel bed
  • Basic but functional
 of 5 bubbles OutnAbout007, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are away from the roads and are probably quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Rhe, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“back of house”
 of 5 bubbles donaldillingworth123, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just watch for the expensive damage to your car even before you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles 29barrys, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“single night, stop bye”
 of 5 bubbles filipa336, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay