We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JenJon Wood County, Phansad

Save
Share
Revdanda - Murud Road Near Phansad Bird Sanctuary, Kharkhardi 402109 India
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Updated 15/05/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
37Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paresh Zan wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India856 contributions609 helpful votes
+1
JenJon Wood County is Hidden Paradise of Phansad (Alibaug) Yes if you're Looking for 100% Peaceful and Relaxing Getaways Nearby Mumbai so jenjon wood county is perfect choice for you! They have beautiful deluxe & suite cottages, you can choose cottages as per your budget, In suite cottage you will get personal library and bathtub which is only one in property. In terms of bed so they have relaxing and comfortable bed and all cottages are attached with clean and neat bathroom. Beast part of resort is they have one gorgeous, well maintained swimming pool also just beside beautiful pool view restaurant, so u can enjoy some lip smacking & delicious Homely food and chill out yourself in the pool, for kids they have some outdoor games also like bedminton, carrom etc etc. One more important thing of this place is they have one beautiful "Mid-lake Baithak" which is called Gazebo also, where you can enjoy some quality time with your family or loved ones in 100% natural environment Overall my experience with this place was just excellent, highly recommend this place and believe me here you will definitely find Luxury, comfort and peace amidst beautiful Nature.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Charmi D wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
Came here for stay last weekend, such a great place amidst nature. Loved the suite room, it has a bathtub along!! They also have a swimming pool, a baithak in between the lake which can accommodate around 50-70 people. A great place for relaxation !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jay M wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India92 contributions13 helpful votes
JenJon Wood County - Indeed a perfect place for a weekend getaway. We were here for 2 days and must say it was the Best Experience Amidst Nature. This property is surrounded by the Nature. You’ll definitely love to spend time here. We chose the Exclusive Suite Room. Rooms are quite spacious, super clean & elegant. The property is amidst nature. Atmosphere is so serene & calm here. Just loved the whole environment. One thing I loved here is that the prices are inclusive of all the meals. Just loved it. Another highlight here is that they’ve a Midlake Baithak. Indeed an amazing spot to chill & relax. I’ll definitely gonna come back here again. Just loved my stay here and had an excellent time here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Utpal Paul wrote a review Nov 2020
15 contributions10 helpful votes
We ( 3 Sr Citizen couples ) drove down from Mumbai in our self driven cars ( maintaining WHO guidelines for Covid 19 ) . We were impressed with services by Gen. Manager Raymond Dias and his team . Specially liked their Quality of food & good services . However , for Bar BQ preparation , it was NOT clarified that we need to pay EXTRA . Moreover , Google Map / GPS , driving to destination is NOT Correct . There is NO Mention of ARANYA HOSPITALITY - that confused us to reach destination . Approach road ( about 1.5 Km ) is very rough & full of stones ( Not tarred ) . During our visit , Swimming Pool is good . Let them maintain cleanliness of Swimming Pool , Dining Area and rooms .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Debabrata G wrote a review Oct 2019
Mumbai, India413 contributions137 helpful votes
I have no idea how this property has got the ratings / reviews that appear on this site. We went on a 2 night 3 day trip to this place. The rooms were nowhere near what is depicted on the site photographs. There are insects and lizards - both inside the rooms and the dining areas. This makes it very unhygienic for the guests who are staying at the property. While booking, I enquired about the mobile and wifi connectivity. I was told that the Vodafone connection works very well, while the Airtel and Idea connections could be interrupted. There was supposed to be a wifi in the common area. None of this turned out to be correct. The Vodafone connection is patchy, while the Airtel connections do not work at all. I had a few calls to complete, which I could not. The wifi was not working at all. On requesting, the manager Rodney Dias, gave me a separate Jio dongle. The food is cooked locally and is probably the only acceptable part of the stay. The food is largely a Maharastrian cuisine, since the cooks are from the local villages. The water in the swimming pool was not clean. There is also no pre or post shower facility for the pool. The charges for this property are exorbitant and they n way justify the quality of service and rooms. I am certainly not returning to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Nammu wrote a review Feb 2019
7 contributions7 helpful votes
After visiting their Igatpuri property we thought we had seen it all but were positively happy to experience JenJon Phansad. A very happy space with a lot of greenery and absolute nice surrounding. Very close to the bird sanctuary and with lots of birds flocking to JenJon its a great place to be at. The food and service both were excellent and we loved staying there Hope to go back soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tats wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
JenJon phansad is just so beautiful, chirpy and fun. Nestled in a beautiful forest like scenario with lots of birds and beautiful trees, this is an awesome place to spend a great vacation in. We were 4 of us and took two cottages, actually one cottage with two separate rooms and we had a great time indeed. The food presented to us was just perfect for us to have a good time. The staff does not bother you, they arrive only when you call and that's the best part. Privacy is guaranteed and we loved it. Did come barbeque and campfire too to make the evening perfect. JenJon phansad is really good, we are coming back soon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Amazing rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JenJonHolidays, Director of Sales at JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing JenJon experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon. Also do visit our other resorts spread across Igatpuri, Alibaug, Karjat, Bali ( Indonesia) and more.. Regards Team JenJon
Read more
vanshi k wrote a review Dec 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates19 contributions4 helpful votes
Stay away from JenJon holidays. My friends and I had a disappointing experience with them and we highly discourage anyone from booking anything with them. Their policies are a hoax as they don’t stick to anything they say. We paid our dues in advance and had to cancel. We did everything according to their policies but they didn’t pay our money back and on top of it refused to entertain any calls / messages etc. I haven’t come across such an unprofessional outfit in a long time and would urge everyone to ban them and bring out their real face. #saynotojenjon #banjenjon #jenjenholidayhomes #jenjon.holidays #liars #frauds #cheaters #unprofessional
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JenJonHolidays, Director of Sales at JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Hello Vanshi, We are surprised to see your rantings without giving the details of your bookings and your unreasonable demand for cancellation and refund. Your review said that you went by our policies but omitted out the dates for your convenience. You had booked the property for the end-December peak vacation time quite in advance but closer to your travel date, for your some unexplained personal reasons, you decided to cancel the booking and seek a full refund. The timeline that you were seeking the refund came in the NIL cancellation refund time. The cancellation policy was very much displayed on our company website, which in clear terms specified the cancellation charges applicable. We highlighted the same to you multiple times but you chose to ignore it and seek a refund, which was against the cancellation policy thus your refund was not effected. Since you had just made a token payment as booking amount, and were to make the balance payment later, we are still to receive substantial amount of money against your booking. JenJon has always been at the forefront of transparency in its operations and thousands of guests over many years have experienced it. We are still waiting for the balance credit from you. Regards Team JenJon
Read more
kedar h wrote a review Nov 2018
Mumbai, India17 contributions29 helpful votes
Booked this property for 2 nights and we had a comfortable and relaxed stay . It's quite close to the Phansad Wildlife Sanctuary . We had booked online and had received detailed instructions about their resort on mail including driving instructions to reach the place ...we came from mumbai via Khopoli Pali Roha route ..which is the fastest route but due to construction work going on some patches are really bad esp on the Khopoli Pali route...one can also take the vadkhal Alibaug route which we took on our return journey.. takes a bit longer but the roads are better as of now . We left early from Mumbai ...to avoid the rush and reached there around 10 30 We were warmly welcomed by the Managers Mr Rodney and Mr Naveen at the resort...After the Check in formalities we were allotted our cottage . They have around 5 - 6 cottages each having 2 separate rooms ...The property is vast and well maintained ..they even have an artificial lake with viewing area ..one can spot many birds around this lake . Cottage was comfortable and neat with a spacious clean bathroom and a small verandah with good view of the lake ..we had booked the European plan without meals since we were not sure about the food ..they have a fixed meal plan .sort of a thali ..no a la carte .. the food was fantastic though ... freshly prepared by the village folks and served at the dining area near the swimming pool. They don't serve food in the cottages since it attracts insects this being a forest area ... anyways we liked the food so much ..we ended up having all our meals at the resort ..there aren't many options close-by anyways . They also have a barbecue area and one can book the same with prior intimation. There aren't many sight-seeing options nearby ...those interested in nature walk can go to Phansad Sanctuary which is around 6 kms far from the resort ...Kashid beach is around 40 mins drive ...but is usually crowded on weekends. ..better to spend time at the resort itself ...they have a small collection of books and some board games and a well maintained swimming pool which kept my 5 yr old busy ...there is no TV in rooms and very limited network connection.. . You can actually do a digital detox at this place. .. Special Thanks to all the staff @ JenJon for making our stay Pleasant and Comfortable...will plan another visit here with friends sometime ..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from JenJonHolidays, Director of Sales at JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Dear Juley, Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing JenJon experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon. Also do visit our other resorts spread across Igatpuri, Alibaug, Karjat, Bali ( Indonesia) and more.. Regards Team JenJon
Read more
Sasmit wrote a review Nov 2018
5 contributions
I booked JenJon holiday homes PHANSAD online and they took advance money for booking confirmation. It was my first Anniversary and i booked jenjon. On the same day of booking i got call from their resort saying they havnt got my confirmation and said they cant do anything about it. i told them i have confirmation in my email too but they said its full now. it was a terrible experience and spoiled our day of celebration. Will never recommend Jenjon anyone in future. This property must definately good but online booking agents dont know their job properly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JenJonHolidays, Director of Sales at JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Hello Sasmit, Our apologies for the booking concerns created by our on-line agency. We have taken necessary steps to ensure that such a situation never arises in future. We hope to have you stay with us in near future Regards Team JenJon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
JenJon Holiday Homes - Phansad, Alibaug
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRaigad DistrictKharkhardi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JenJon Wood County, Phansad
Which popular attractions are close to JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Nearby attractions include Kashid Beach (8.0 km), Phansad Bird Sanctuary (5.4 km), and Nandgaon Beach (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is JenJon Wood County, Phansad located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kharkhardi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to JenJon Wood County, Phansad?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Revdanda Beach Fort (13.4 km) and Korlai Fort (14.0 km).