We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel condition is good with private atmosphere. All of our family member enjoy this trip and consider to come back again. However, if the schedule free shuttle services to Patong beach could be provided will be much more better.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris0012
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear chris0012, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket on TripAdvisor. Please note that we started to launch a free shuttle service to the boat avenue, where you can enjoy grocery/souvenir/beach wear shopping as well as numerous restaurants. We greatly anticipate your next stay and look forward to welcoming you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I and my friends, 4 of us were staying at Seaview pool suite 2 bedroom in June which is raining season but it was just pouring rain, unable to stop us to enjoy relaxing at the long beach of Bangtao beach as well as the hotel facilities. We also have ordered the special service "In Residence Chef" chef came to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ply_Pakakrong
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ply_Pakakrong, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased you had a great time and that we were able to offer you a faultless experience. We greatly anticipate your next stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Michael Wenk

USA
Reviewed 5 July 2016

WOW !!!! Thats it folks !!!!! This place is gorgeous and super quiet and relaxing. Beware though - it is on the beach but a taxi ride to the nearest town. Walk down the beach and eat at some of the little beach vendors. Rooms are beautiful and although ours was just starting to look a little tired we did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scottie96
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Scottie96, It fills me with great pride to learn of your excellent review of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay; I’m particularly pleased that you found our Staff the best you have ever encountered. It was a pleasure to read your compliments on the areas that made stay even more enjoyable....

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2016

very nice hotel, its smaller then the hotels around means you do not need electric car to get to breakfast no climbing hills or stairs :-) very quiet hotel, good for relaxing, excellent service, very good breakfast, nice rooms, had a real good time at the mövenpick, many thanks to the service team, for make me relaxing days

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeg_hh
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mikeg_hh, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and for sharing your beautiful photos. It is a great pleasure reading your generous compliments on our hotel, facilities and the service provided by our dedicated and attentive staff. Your comments are highly appreciated...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were 6 ppl in total to stayed a 3 bedroom resort, we felt it luxury, comfortable and exciting when we first entry into the apt. We were all satisfied with this resort hotel, no complaints. Excellent with this price.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yoko T
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Yoko T, We are truly thankful of your wonderful review following your most recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our boutique resort and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again for...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a two-bedrooms with kitchen room. Everything was great. Nice clean and very large room. The food was good and lots of varieties. The location of the hotel is very quiet in the old mining town of Bangtao, Only downside is that there is no cover walk way to the room if it's raining.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chayaphol L
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chayaphol L, Thank you for the positive review about your experience at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Phuket. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and extending our hospitality to you and your loved one. Kind regards, Michael Wenk

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and i needed a short getaway for couple retreat and i decided to book a sea view private pool suite at Movenpick Bangtao again. It was so great to do nothing and recharge. Our stay was fantastic as expected. We loved the size and location of the resort as well as our suite. As it has only 40...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AmPm11
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear AmPm11, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. This is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest, and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is also delightful to...

Phuket
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I booked direct with the hotel just the day before our arrival and got a good rate for two nights, room was well set up with plenty of amenities and tons of bottle water provide daily. Great breakfast setup, the pool was great. A Service team and staff were very friendly. If you want to be on the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Benjaa2_paradise
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Benjaa2_paradise, I am delighted to read that you had overall an excellent time with us and were well taken care of by our friendly staff. It is always a pleasure when our guests leave the resort with only fond memories of their stay with us and I truly appreciate you sharing this review with others. My team and I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Nice hotel with large accommodation. Ideal for family stay. Friendly staff always smiling. The beach across is very quiet and under utilized. Would be nice if hotel restaurant could offer better value.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phukettraveller2016
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear phukettraveller2016, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket as your preferred accommodation while in Phuket and for taking the time to give us your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback about our spacious accommodation and the friendly staff. The efforts and commitments from the team is something which I applaud them for...

Chirnside Park, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We did not stay in the resort so unable to tell you what that's like but they have a bar/restaurant that is open to the public. It's a nice place just along the beach. Staff are friendly and very good with their English. Some prices are a bit more expensive then others but they are lovely drinks with great customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louiise_xo
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review

Dear louiise_xo, Thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent experience at the bar of Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our drinks and our prime location on Bangtao beach. Moreover, I am glad you were impressed by the friendly staff and their language skills. My team and I hope...

911 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Royal Jacuzzi Three Bedroom Penthouse (135)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Residence (137)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Seaview Pool Suite (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
3.7 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
433 reviews
16.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,602 reviews
13.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 312 in Patong
4,743 reviews
3.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 72,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor would be the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Frndlyjen, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom or 2 bedroom with the private pool has a great view of the beach and sunset.”
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchen and dining room
  • Welcome note  in our bedroom
 of 5 bubbles blbvball18, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite 2 bedrooms with private swimming pool and big living room and kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles hanio649, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the ocean view - upstairs rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottie96, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a bungalow near the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 984bobg, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay