We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur

Save
Share
Jodhpur Jaisalmer Highway Village Sekhala, Tehsil Shergarh, Ajeetgarh 301701 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Desert Haveli Resort and Camp is one of the finest heritage resorts in Rajasthan. This beautiful property is located in the heart of Rajasthan- Thar Desert; between Jodhpur and Jaisalmer. It is the perfect place to spend your leisure holidays as it is one of the best luxurious hotels in Jodhpur with rural surroundings and traditional hospitality services with ultra modern amenities for your utmost comfortable stay at Desert haveli resort and camp. Here you can revive the vibrant colors of Rajasthan’s rich heritage, culture, customs and traditions. This Jodhpur heritage hotel’s ambience is warm and peaceful. Your sight can enjoy the view of sprawling lawn and manicured gardens. Here you can also get sight of many birds in the nature’s arms. This property is a heaven of tranquility and peace in the surrounding nature. It is indeed the perfect gateway to your holidays and one of the best resorts in Jodhpur.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
Jodhpur Jaisalmer Highway Village Sekhala, Tehsil Shergarh, Ajeetgarh 301701 India
Getting there
Jodhpur Airport74 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
76Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 12
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amit R wrote a review Dec 2021
Mumbai, India3 contributions
It is normal tent. Small area of Desert is there in which they have 10 to 12 tents and no other activities. They charge too high for foods plus the driver stay charges and food bill for 1 night 1340 rs I have paid. without informing they give room to driver.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Parth Rajguru , Owner at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. After getting this complaint we have taken necessary steps on it and resolved. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Thanks & Regards.
Read more
Niti M wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Droolworthy food, amazing desert Safari experience. Home away from home type of hospitality. Pool and stud farm visit is a must try. Unexplored sand dunes were extraordinary fun. Friendly staff and clean ambience. Properly maintained property. Beautiful suites. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Preet Mathuria, Guest Services / Front Office at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking out time to share your valuable stay experience with us and the other travelers. We strive to make each stay comfortable by offering our best hospitality and services. We expect you to book us again and also recommend us to others who are planning for a vacation to explore the blissful city of Jodhpur. Have a nice day.
Read more
Marierequedat wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I spended a beautiful experience in this resort. The views was amazing and i enjoy the camel riding and camel safari early morning. The food homemade is really tasty and the staff really helpful. I really advice you this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiral S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking out time to share your stay experience feedback with the hotel and with the other travelers who are planning yet. We are so pleased to see that you liked your stay thoroughly and had a good satisfactory feeling with our service standards.
Read more
Nisha Naidu wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
I visited with my family last month to this resort. I loved the location. The Food was delicious. Very lovely place to visit with family and friends. Swimming pool was also good. Please do visit this resort to have a nice time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotels S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your warm and valuable feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a great time at our property and you liked the atmosphere of Desert Haveli Resort and Camp. Do visit us again and also recommend us to others who are planning for a trip to Jodhpur.
Read more
Daveykbrown wrote a review Mar 2019
Dampierre-sur-Boutonne, France192 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
We were disappointed with the layout and appearance of this resort. They are concrete block buildings covered with canvas. The flooring was coconut matting, not the carpet on the photos. In general the photos are miss leading. We had opted for a dinner at the site. As we were the only people staying there we had a nice level of personal service, the menu was set and we did not have a choice irrespective of being charged £25 per head. We were taken to and from the main hotel by the owner, who was trying to get us to stay overnight at the main hotel rather than the desert, but we had booked this for desert experience. We had a desert ride on a camel, which was fun and I could hardly walk the next day. The setting is below a huge dune and there is quite a few Black Bucks and Indian gazelles along with desert goats I would not recommend this place it’s misleading and overpriced for India
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
Responded 17 Mar 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your genuine feedback. We regret for the inconveniences that you had. We were just trying to make your stay comfortable by providing you a room in hotel. Our tariff are as per our services and locality, we don't charge extra for anything. We regret that you found us misleading, all we could say is give us a chance next time, we will give you best of our hospitality services.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJodhpur DistrictAjeetgarh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur have airport transportation?
Yes, Desert Haveli Resort & Camp Jodhpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.