We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Marco Polo Hotel
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights on ski trip with husband. Lobby and restaurant were clean, good breakfast, all staff were helpful and friendly. Elevator shaft always smelled of cigarettes. Game room fair. Our room was very humid and smelled of mildew upon our arrival. We left the room window open 24/7 all four days (ongoing battle of attrition with the cleaning staff;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKM45
Management response:

Dear AKM45, Thank you very much for such an extensive and constructive comment about our hotel. I am looking forward to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Daniel González General Manager Marco Polo Hotel

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked as part of a school ski package, we arrived at 20:30 to a beautiful marbled floored reception area, giving a false impression. The bedrooms smelt dreadful, the bedding was filthy and had dried blood on them. The shower head did not fit in the shower holder and the water temperature and presure went from one extreme to the other....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael E
Management response:

Dear Rachael E, I regret that your stay in our hotel has been unsatisfactory. Thanks for your comments. Sincerely, Daniel González General Manager

New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel was booked as a part of the package from a travel agency. We arrived on 31/12/2016 at 10-30 am after a tiresome night flight and even more tiresome bus drive from Barcelona to La Massana to discover that the rooms would be available after 3 pm. There were 3 families with children, but the only thing 2 receptionists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svetlanag319
Management response:

Dear Svetlanag319, Thank you very much for your extensive comments about our hotel. Sincerely, Daniel González General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Fortunately I only stayed 1 night. Almost all the towels were dirty with stains I don't want to know what it was. Hotel reception was nice and helpful. We could make a room key copy at 1am in the morning. Rooms are ok. I guess it's what you get at Marco Polo hotels. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp K
h0tansaa, Atención al cliente at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, From the hotel thank devoting a few minutes to leave us your opinion, it is true that the hotel in the last years is investing money in improvements, one of which is to introduce electrical outlets in the room doors, which will be much more practical for everyone. Soon the hotel will offer this service

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

room seems to be falling appart. loose door knobs loose doors of cabin falls out should be one* nobody speaks english booked tickets not present still not found the pool from the advertisement. i was scouting for next winter for the family but is is a no for us

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SciTravels
Reviewed 4 May 2015

An alternative description of the hotel and amenities: Marco Polo is 547yds from the cable car to Vallnord Ski Resort along an incredibly busy road with narrow pavements (if at all). Each functional room (there is a hard bed with threadbare sheets and my size 12 body could just about move around it) includes a satellite TV (which is mounted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgina c
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Our school party was placed here by a uk school ski company at the last minute. We were changed from another local hotel as we had queried the lack of English speaking staff there. Staff at Marco Polo are marginally better but on a few occasions we were unable to get ourselves understood. The Hotel itself is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Classic1531
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel with 34 school children. This hotel is very tired, the mattresses are extremely hard and worn. The shower head fitting was broken and would not stay in place during showering and would fall off as soon as you turned the shower off. The evening meals were generally okay with good choice for children and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
England
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This hotel has a car park opposite which is convenient. The hotel itself has average size basic rooms which are difficult to get warm. The hotel has no soundproofing and is very noisy at times as guests move their furniture or meet up to go to breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, except for a hot beverage and patisseries there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo17
Marco_Polo_And, Guest Experience Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pablo, I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We would have happily assisted upon your reporting of any concerns during your visit. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Marco Polo

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 22 October 2014

it was a very old hotel. rooms and lobby areas were old and old feeling. although it was probably cleaned--the hotel did not feel clean. chose it for price and was not very pleased. Although, i had a pretty good sleep that night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HV G

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
0.5 km away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#3 of 10 in La Massana
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Magic Ski
Hotel Magic Ski
#4 of 10 in La Massana
205 reviews
7.8 km away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Rutllan
Hotel Rutllan
#5 of 10 in La Massana
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Del Pui
Hotel Del Pui
#1 of 10 in La Massana
153 reviews
3.4 km away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: 36 Avda Sant Antoni, La Massana AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Price Range: ₹ 2,330 - ₹ 5,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay unless you have to”
 of 5 bubbles 174rachaele, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If i go to Andorra next time i will choose another location definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles svetlanag319, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cant say that any of them worth having.”
 of 5 bubbles Classic1531, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear maybe quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jimdY581CH, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book parking in advance”
 of 5 bubbles NiaillW, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5