We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kundalahalli Village, Sakleshpur 577119 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)


#16 of 59 Speciality lodging in Sakleshpur
The Western Ghats of India: This name brings to one's mind images of tall mountains, enveloped in mist, the clouds hanging at touching distance, vast tracts of greenery, with hardly a soul to be seen, endless expanse of coffee estates, a century old temple on the top of a mountain, a lonely sheep enjoying the grass in the warm sunlight... The Hills, a ten cottage resort, nestled in the foothills of the Western Ghats and within a 32 acre coffee plantation, brings to life all the images of tall mountains, touching clouds and endless greenery.. Choose between the cottages made of wood imported from Indonesia or the classy and contemporary Swiss Cottages (air conditioned with all modern amenities). You will find the resort a place for relaxing your tired mind and muscles from the daily hustle of city life.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Car hire
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
114Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 30
  • 21
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Vinay Kale wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had booked this resort for Aug 15-17th 2019 stay but due to flood had to cancel it and they confirmed me to refund the amount withing 10 working days. Inspite of multiple reminders and follow up they are least bothered about to refund.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Ruby wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We had a really terrible experience.i would never recommend this place to anyone. We had booked a room there and reached around 2pm,power went out and their generator wasn't working.to our surprise there was a huge gap in the room door which the staff wasn't aware of.we had requested them to close the gap since we were in the forest and probability was really high for the bugs/insects to come inside. for the workaround they put cloth in the gap and while opening the door, the entire door just detached.we had big palm size spiders inside the room.we had requested them to please change the room as we had kids with us and we were not comfortable to sleep in that room, they refused.we had to end up driving back to bangalore in the middle of night.it was a very pathetic experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Director of Sales at The Hills
Responded 6 Jun 2019
Sorry to hear about this experience. We sincerely apologise for this. We strive to ensure that guests have a pleasant experience and enjoy their holidays at our resort. This has translated into good traction with guests. Being located amidst nature / coffee and other trees (not jungle), one can expect some insects all around. However, we ensure that the rooms are clean and there aren't any insects. On further investigation, we understand that you were offered a change in room, but you decided against it. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
KapoorMohit wrote a review Jan 2019
Bengaluru, India7 contributions4 helpful votes
Place is good with decent rooms There is an opportunity to make it a excellent place by better maintenance of the property and specially rooms. During our Visit we had booked all the cottages and best thing about the facility is their SERVICE. All the boys were very helpful and the didn't say no for anything. One of the best service. This actually compensated for average place and food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the Swiss cottages they are quit spacious
See more room tips
Response from StaySimpleResorts, Owner at The Hills
Responded 18 Apr 2019
We were glad to host you. Thank you for the positive feedback. We are sure our staff are happy to serve you, your friends and family when they come next to The Hills or any of our other resorts at Coorg, Hassan, Goa or Jaisalmer. We hope our guests have a simple but good holiday experience. The reason why some of our resorts have lots of activities. Please spread the word.
Read more
Footloose B wrote a review Aug 2018
Bengaluru, India42 contributions25 helpful votes
The resort is massive in terms of area. The best part is that it provides individual cottages for the customers and each cottage is at a significant distance from the other. However, the same boon might become a curse if the weather is wild and nature’s noise is louder than your own voice. This happened to us because while we were at ‘The Hills’, it was quite stormy. There is a power cut from 1:00 AM to 5:00 AM and that adds on to the fear factor. Carry board games or cards along because that will be the best pastime post dinner. Carry a torch and your own toiletries because the resort provided us with used soaps. Use BSNL/ AIRTEL sim card as this network will pass the muster. You can get your hands on Beer by asking the resort staff and paying extra money. Since the cottages are farther away from the reception and the dining area, be ready to walk- walk for everything. There are no telephone lines that connect the cottage to the reception (that is what freaks you out even more) and there is no Wi-Fi. You can call the reception using your mobile but for that, you need ‘reception’.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Pavan K wrote a review Jun 2018
Bengaluru, India52 contributions47 helpful votes
I tried to book accommodation at this place by calling the number on their website. When i asked if he speaks in my local language, He arrogantly said only hindi or english. But that is fine, may be they are other state people trying to do business here. But the way he spoke was utter rude. When he quoted the rates, i asked politely for clarification as to why some online rates are showing less, then he started shouting on the phone and became abusive. If this is the attitude they show on the booking, i could only wonder what will happen once you pay your money and go there. Pathetic people who don't have basic sense of manners and how can they be in this hospitality business. Never to go here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
6 Helpful votes
US$60 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaKarnatakaHassan DistrictSakleshpur
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hills
Which popular attractions are close to The Hills?
Nearby attractions include Manjarabad Fort (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hills?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Hills?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hills?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hills?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nyritvilla Homestay in sakleshpur, Ossoor Vegetarian Restaurant, and Mythri Restaurant.
Is The Hills located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Sakleshpur.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hills?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.