We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur

Save
Share
Hadya Village, Hadya, Hethur Post, Sakleshpur 573123 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Sakleshpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are situated 25kms away from Sakleshpur town.One can explore Western ghats,Train your nose to pick up the fresh smells of exotic flora, Tune your ears to the hum of crickets,the cries of birds,Feel the coolness of the forest.Visiting nearby water falls, early morning sunrise & sunset, Wander along the coffee/pepper plantation and ricefield,Trekking, bird watching hiking and mud volleyball.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor furniture
Car park
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Darts
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
Hadya Village, Hadya, Hethur Post, Sakleshpur 573123 India
Getting there
Jindal Vijaynagar Airport281 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
10Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sudhir wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Overall a fantastic experience, managed well by experienced members who understand the fundamentals well. Would recommend to both families and groups to visit. Weather advisory is a good, for better preparation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are customized for a variety of needs and that helps.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sunilkumarky wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Good place, friendly environment. Nice weather with mist. Good food. Enjoyed zip liner and other rope activities. Manjarabad fort is nearby. River and water falls are accessible within few KMS. Nice place for chilling . Surrounded by Coffee estates.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul Daishin wrote a review Nov 2019
Bengaluru, India176 contributions33 helpful votes
The camp is situated in a nice location but is not maintained properly a big zero on cleanliness and in serving good food. Ok for a solo traveller or if you are backpacking and looking to stay only to spend the night
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roopa wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Nice place for chilling .Food was tasty and had many items. Water is very dirty in the washroom maybe thats the drawback.Response from the staff is very good. Overall it's a good place to visit with friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Saju P wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Stayed at Jungle Trailz with spouse and kids for a weekend. Pros : Good location Excellent staff - always willing to help Good regional cuisine Decent outdoor activities. Cons : The place could really do with more upkeep of the gardens and outdoors The water in the bathrooms is muddy making the floor and tanks look shabby
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shiva wrote a review Feb 2019
18 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here in Feb 2019. Story: 3 rooms booked. initially they gave us 1 separate room and two rooms with a door between them. So after asking they gave us 2 other rooms one was upto the mark. and one was not good. 1. Nice location, Surrounded by nature. 2. Kids playground is there. 3. Power backup for 24 Hours. 4. Service is good they attended our needs with out much delay. Cons 1. All rooms are not good. We had very bad toilet and used my frds room toilet. Rooms don't have cupboards to keep luggage. All on goru 2. Food is not good (2 out of 5) 3. They don't make sufficient food for all people. Curry got over in lunch. Poha and bred jam got over for break fast. Worst is they don't prepare again. 4. They give fire camp at extra cost but not enough firewood to carry it for more than 2 hours. Note: If you just looking for stay without any activities and food expectations, then u wont be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call them before checkin and tell them u need a good room with good toilet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Srikanth G, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
Responded 17 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, We thank you for your time to review us. Thank you for your appreciation. Regarding the Cons - 1. Rooms - our rooms are 20ft X 20ft (400 sqft) quite huge. Sir we have maintained the toilets, rooms & our premises very neat & tidy for that other guests have vouched. But you mentioned a bad experience, we will definitely look into it and take it seriously. Yes we don't have cupboard but have hooks all round in the room. But we will take this as a suggestion & improve on it. We do apologize for the inconvenience. 2. Food - Sir our food is best even the ladies have vouched for it and given best reviews so far. Yes on that day we had a issue with the main cook as someone had passed away his side, so we had a temporary cook only for that particular day and we accept if any inconvenience and apologize for the same. 3. Camp Fire : Sir even firewood is purchased form outside, but we checked and found that after you asked they have supplied you again. 4. As you had booked through MakeMyTrip, you pay and get details only about room not other activity. We do have Table tennis, carom, Badminton. Mud Volleyball, Children play area. This is a good feed back from you, so in future we will mail to all the MMT or Goibibo guest so that they know it before coming to our place. With all the above experiences we do apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely improve in coming days. Regards Srikanth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prashanth S wrote a review Jan 2019
Bengaluru, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited this place with family and friend's family along with kids to welcome new year. Found accommodation very neat and tidy, with great hospitality from staff. Meals were good and satisfying. Park area for Kids to play. Best recommended for a relaxing weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to review us. Regards Srikanth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanita Singh wrote a review Jan 2019
Bangalore District, India34 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for a day, and I must stay this place is by far the best place in Sakleshpur. The breakfast and dinner was served and it was so delicious. Also we asked for bon fire and paid extra 300/- which was reasonable. Morning tea was served and the climate was amazing. The owner was very sweet and he helped us with so many things during our stay there. Visiting again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to review us. Regards Srikanth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
preetham s wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Hi, we have been to this place for 2 days and its good place out in city to enjoy and rejuvenate yourself. Good people and staff with adequate resources to serve and make you happy. Finally, good place with good security.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to review us. Regards Srikanth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sudhakar m wrote a review Dec 2018
Bengaluru, India11 contributions5 helpful votes
Visited Jungletrialz Ruthu heritage Homestay with family and found to be a good experience and had a good hospitality from the Staffs. Worth to go for a weekend trip, also for a long stay. Good connectivity to go kukke and Dharmastala.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your time to review us. Regards Srikanth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jungle Trailz Sakleshpur
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaHassan DistrictSakleshpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur
What are some of the property amenities at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, blackout curtains, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.