We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AYADA Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
AYADA Maldives
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 5 nights in Ayada. 2 nights in beach villa and 3 nights in ocean villa. Butler service was very helpful (Many thanks to nice guy Shamoon). Blue lagoon is fascinating and indescribable. Set up was fantastic specially in Ocean Villa. Diving and water sports facility were good (But it missing Sea Parachute which is essential water sport in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wael1986
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 6 days at the end of November 2016 with 2 rainy days. Room are starting to age, but still a good setup and very clean. Beach villa is very private. Sunset Ocean suite with pretty sunset and beautiful aqua water. Unfortunately when we were there, room was leaking during the rain. we had to move to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sha0huas
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear sha0huas: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for the taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through due to the leakage in the room caused by the bad weather and are glad that the food in Magu and the team was able to...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family that have been in luxury hotel business for 30 year and have eperienced quite a lot of resorts. This was one of the best ever. The location is fantastic due to the fact that its a little bit more far away from Malé campared to the other well known brands but trust me its worth it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alca58
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear alca58: Thank you for taking the time out and sharing the feedback of your stay. It was delightful being your host and creating some beautiful memories. Thank you for your kind words, your appreciation means a lot to us. Burak and the team Dive Kingdom are very happy to know that they were able to make a difference to...

Lenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service and staff are exceptional and cannot do enough for you, had a few minor issues and everyone sorted it out straight away. Special thanks to Ahmed our butler who was fantastic, buruk, Thierry, Suman, kumar, Daniel and chef on the beach cooking the Thai- wow.there are others but forgot there names. If you want to be looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan b
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear alan b Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had fabulous stay with us, and also please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced. Thank You, your words of appreciation are very encouraging and make us want to exceed. Ahmed, Burak, Thierry, Suman, Kumar, Daniel and Team Kitchen are excited...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ayada is over our expectation! We stayed in Ayada for our honeymoon, 4 nights in ocean villa. Well arrangement of transportation from Male airport to the resort on our 1st day of arrival, friendly staff greeted us in the airport for checking in the domestic flight and another friendly staff picked us up upon arrival and transferred us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 847adam
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear 847adam: Thank you for the taking the time out to share your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and it makes us at Ayada happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Ahmed, Daniel and the rest of the team members are joyous that their endeavors in making your stay memorable paid off. We...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although my airline delayed 30 hrs, its still a memorable holiday. Ayada is so beautiful,beach&ocean look like a canvas. My first snorkeling is successful,I saw many corals and fishes. The most worthwhile point is my G.O.,Ahmed. His service is perfect, kind,careful and humorous. I think he is my brother now. Finally, l'd highly recommend ayada, I hope everyone can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralphsheva
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Ralpsheva: We are delighted to you know that you had a memorable stay with us despite the setback. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your feedback and also for giving us the opportunity to be your host. Ahmed is very happy to know that he was able to make a difference to your stay. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Without a doubt one of the most incredible resorts we have stayed during our time in the Maldives. The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurants very flexible. Mr.Haxn Shafyu, Hassan (Butler) was extraordinary, with a warm personality, highly motivated, attentive, knowledgeable, meeting our every need with a smile, unquestionably an asset to the resort. The scenery was beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Parveen S, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Kay C: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the privilege to be your host. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are indeed rewarding and encouraging. Hassan, Daniel, Samah, Hemantha, Nishanta and the rest of the team are delighted to know that they were able to...

Cannes, France
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Everything was just perfect. Our ocean sunset suite was absolutey perfect and a wonderful service. The 3 of us have been really enjoying from the minute we arrived. Everybody is so nice and the kindness of all the staff will stay memorable to us. a special thank to Thierry, Afra and our nice people arranging so nicely everyday our "little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIAKARLSSON
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear PIAKARLSSON: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the privilege to be your host. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are indeed rewarding and encouraging. Thierry and Afra are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference to your stay. Thank you again...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Ayada hotel is beautiful place to stay. Have a lot of good spots for snorkell! All of people who works in this hotel are so kind :) We enjoyed it so much!!!! when it doesn't rain it's just so beautiful. Thank you for the amzing memories.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chongandmin
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Chongandmin Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the privilege to be your host. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are indeed rewarding and encouraging and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you again for taking out the time...

Weihai, China
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It is a great honeymoon journey in Ayada. The scenery is so beautiful that I cannot find a better word to describe. Even "Fantastic" is not enough. Service should be given full stars. People there are so friendly and always have a beautiful smile on their face. Especially thanks to my dear butler Alafh, he provides us lots of help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassielinyuqing
Ayada M, Resort Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this review

Dear cassielinyuqing Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the privilege to be your host. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words are indeed rewarding and encouraging and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you again for taking out the time...

2,732 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2697)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (1837)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maguhdhuvaa
30.4 km away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
93 reviews
27.8 km away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
599 reviews
41.2 km away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Robinson Club Maldives
Robinson Club Maldives
#1 of 1 in Villingili
280 reviews
Show Prices

Near AYADA Maldives

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted the 'Leading Water Villa Resort' in the world at the 2014 World Travel Awards, Ayada Maldives is a luxury private island resort offering a truly luxurious retreat with a genuine Maldivian style. Set in the relatively unexplored Gaafu Dhaalu Atoll in the south of the country - just a few kilometres from the equator - the island offers 112 spacious villas and suites, all with private pools, butler and thoughtful five-star detailing. Traditional thatched-roof water-villas stand on stilts over the resort's peaceful lagoon, while beach villas offer absolute privacy amid tropical greenery alongside powder-soft palm-lined white beaches. Food lovers can explore the six restaurants and bars, while those seeking complete relaxation will find their haven in the large spa set in beautiful tropical gardens which boasts a Turkish Hammam as well as a Vichy Shower and eight private treatment villas. The resort is noted for its gardens and tropical greenery and is ringed by a pristine coral reef where dolphins are frequent visitors. The active can explore the area on a host of excursions that include visits to the equator, local villages and fishing trips, while at the resort they can play tennis or badminton, take up watersports, learn yoga or simply hit the 24-hour gym. Outstanding diving and snorkeling opportunities surround the island on reefs that have barely been visited by humans while some of the country's best surfing breaks are just a quick speedboat journey away. Weddings take place just before sunset in the private wedding chapel set in a treelined garden or on the beach under a gazebo draped with flowing material. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AYADA Maldives

Address: 20050
Region: Maldives > South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll > Maguhdhuvaa
Price Range: ₹ 50,470 - ₹ 1,01,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYADA Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your AYADA Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayada Maldives Hotel Maguhdhuvaa
AYADA Maldives Maguhdhuvaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AYADA Maldives staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from AYADA Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best for sea lover”
 of 5 bubbles Wael1986, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both the Sunset Beach Villa and the Ocean Suite Villa were exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles 347kayc, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best is Sunset Ocean Suite!! Spoil yourself ...”
 of 5 bubbles PIAKARLSSON, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sunset ocean villa is better. Please do not choose the island villa which does not have swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cassielinyuqing, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Ocean Villa Suites as they have a great view and snorkelling area”
  • Private pool and sunrise view!
  • Private pool and the view
  • Right in front of your villa!
 of 5 bubbles JDBSYD, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay