We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I travel the ĺength and breadth of the British Isles and this is my favourate hotel. The landlady is the most charming host and a great snooker player I might add. She gives a forty point start and still beats him. He( Charles) does not like this one little bit.

Thank Pluto S
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed one night at the Causeway Tavern B&B in early September 2016. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Four adults sharing one room with 4 twin beds with ensuite bathroom. The cost was very reasonable and the breakfast meals had generous portions of well prepared tasty food. The owner Michaela was friendly and helpful. She directed us to...

1Thank valeriebroman
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I had 2 nights at the Causeway Tavern B&B and thoroughly enjoyed myself there. If there is one drawback, it's that it's a taxi ride to and from Bushmills and since only breakfast is served, you need to eat dinner in town. Michela took pity on me when I first arrived and made me a GREAT breakfast for dinner! No,...

Thank JonAllen_75
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent one night here in a very small village,maybe 20 buildings and homes. The room was comfortable and breakfast was okay. The great thing was we were very close to the Giants Causeway and Bushmills with its Whiskey Distillery. The location was close to some small towns with nice restaurants.

Thank Ralph Dianna K
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This out of town place is a pub downstairs with upstairs accommodation. It was alright (not wheelchair friendly) but I wouldn't say it was great at the price we paid. Car parking is out front, just off the main road. It's pretty close to all the main attractions by car. There's no doubt that Game Of Thrones has greatly increased...

Thank Newryoneisback
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Family of 4 traveling. Room was spacious and quite, but no view. Bathroom was large but reeked of mildew. Breakfast was very mediocre - rated the worst of our 2 week trip. The bar is convenient but the hostess Michaela must have been having a bad day - not friendly. I booked a family room through booking.com and realized there...

1Thank steveandanne2016
barmanblitz, Manager at Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi , michaela was not having a bad day as I explained to you at the time you booked the room as one adult and two children when you arrived you had morphed into four adults we do allow children a cheaper rate but yours were not children they were beer drinking adults and you and your wife were classed...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just returned from 4 days at the Armoy road races. We needed accommodation that would be flexible with breakfast times as we were on the road before 8am breakfast First today's we had a tasty fry up,the bacon was excellent.Raceday Saturday early start and handed a tasty breakfast bag and same again Sunday,disappointed we missed the excellent continental breakfast Rooms...

2Thank Joeythecat
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was adequate but the beds could use mattress replacement. The rooms were clean with everything needed. The breakfast was superior and the fellow who owned it was a five star. He has a big heart and took us around the area when he had extra time. His sense of humour was sharp and there was always some laughter....

2Thank MsSchmengie
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed at this bed and breakfast for a long weekend in mid July. We were made to feel very welcome, not just by the family who owns the tavern, but by the locals who we met whilst there. With the comfortable bed, a decent shower, tasty breakfast and warm hospitality, what's not to like about this...

Thank Macaar1969
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Maybe we came at the wrong time but we arrived on a Saturday at about 16:30ish the landlady seemed to be a bit off,not too enthusiastic,breakfast between 8 and 9 an and she wanted to know when we would be down so we joked "between 8 and 9" but she did t seem to get the funny side .room was...

Thank jennymc20

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (32)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunseverick
4.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,694 reviews
3.5 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
714 reviews
5.1 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
2.6 km away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
147 reviews
4.4 km away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#14 of 29 in Bushmills
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Tavern B&B is a licensed establishment located at the heart of the causeway coast 2.5 miles from Bushmills. We have 6 rooms all ensuite we are family run and pride ourselves in trying to bring the best service to our customers. Ideally located for the exploring tourist, close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills whiskey distillery and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and many more attractions.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Address: 241 Whitepark Road, Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8SP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Dunseverick
Price Range: ₹ 4,655 - ₹ 9,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better places to stay in this area for the same price. No food is served for dinner and it is somewhat remote.”
steveandanne2016, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 had wi fi”
TREVONTOUR, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the tavern were good quality for a pub. Bunk rooms are available at the rear but we didn't use these.”
DMCMStHelensUK, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are two new accommodation areas, small but lovely little rooms above the old hotel building and a brand new wing with bigger rooms”
cole450, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very budget almost a backpackers”
marilynp261, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5