We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Kelowna
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed one night at the Causeway Tavern B&B in early September 2016. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Four adults sharing one room with 4 twin beds with ensuite bathroom. The cost was very reasonable and the breakfast meals had generous portions of well prepared tasty food. The owner Michaela was friendly and helpful. She directed us to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valeriebroman
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I had 2 nights at the Causeway Tavern B&B and thoroughly enjoyed myself there. If there is one drawback, it's that it's a taxi ride to and from Bushmills and since only breakfast is served, you need to eat dinner in town. Michela took pity on me when I first arrived and made me a GREAT breakfast for dinner! No,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonAllen_75
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent one night here in a very small village,maybe 20 buildings and homes. The room was comfortable and breakfast was okay. The great thing was we were very close to the Giants Causeway and Bushmills with its Whiskey Distillery. The location was close to some small towns with nice restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph Dianna K
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This out of town place is a pub downstairs with upstairs accommodation. It was alright (not wheelchair friendly) but I wouldn't say it was great at the price we paid. Car parking is out front, just off the main road. It's pretty close to all the main attractions by car. There's no doubt that Game Of Thrones has greatly increased... More 

Helpful?
Thank Newryoneisback
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Family of 4 traveling. Room was spacious and quite, but no view. Bathroom was large but reeked of mildew. Breakfast was very mediocre - rated the worst of our 2 week trip. The bar is convenient but the hostess Michaela must have been having a bad day - not friendly. I booked a family room through booking.com and realized there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steveandanne2016
barmanblitz, Manager at Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi , michaela was not having a bad day as I explained to you at the time you booked the room as one adult and two children when you arrived you had morphed into four adults we do allow children a cheaper rate but yours were not children they were beer drinking adults and you and your wife were classed... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just returned from 4 days at the Armoy road races. We needed accommodation that would be flexible with breakfast times as we were on the road before 8am breakfast First today's we had a tasty fry up,the bacon was excellent.Raceday Saturday early start and handed a tasty breakfast bag and same again Sunday,disappointed we missed the excellent continental breakfast Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeythecat
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was adequate but the beds could use mattress replacement. The rooms were clean with everything needed. The breakfast was superior and the fellow who owned it was a five star. He has a big heart and took us around the area when he had extra time. His sense of humour was sharp and there was always some laughter.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MsSchmengie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed at this bed and breakfast for a long weekend in mid July. We were made to feel very welcome, not just by the family who owns the tavern, but by the locals who we met whilst there. With the comfortable bed, a decent shower, tasty breakfast and warm hospitality, what's not to like about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macaar1969
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Maybe we came at the wrong time but we arrived on a Saturday at about 16:30ish the landlady seemed to be a bit off,not too enthusiastic,breakfast between 8 and 9 an and she wanted to know when we would be down so we joked "between 8 and 9" but she did t seem to get the funny side .room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennymc20
Cannock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I was apprehensive before arrival , I had read a few reviews . Some good some bad but for me I neednt have worried . For the price I paid for bed and breakfast for 3 nights I was more than happy , The room served its purpose , and the breakfast was more than adequate for me a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank TREVONTOUR

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunseverick
4.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,492 reviews
3.5 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
671 reviews
5.1 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Fullerton Arms
The Fullerton Arms
#1 of 2 in Ballycastle
216 reviews
3.4 km away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
3.0 km away
Smugglers Inn
Smugglers Inn
#8 of 29 in Bushmills
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Tavern B&B is a licensed establishment located at the heart of the causeway coast 2.5 miles from Bushmills. We have 6 rooms all ensuite we are family run and pride ourselves in trying to bring the best service to our customers. Ideally located for the exploring tourist, close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills whiskey distillery and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and many more attractions.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Address: 241 Whitepark Road, Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8SP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Dunseverick
Price Range: ₹ 4,983 - ₹ 6,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are better places to stay in this area for the same price. No food is served for dinner and it is somewhat remote.”
 of 5 bubbles steveandanne2016, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 had wi fi”
 of 5 bubbles TREVONTOUR, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the tavern were good quality for a pub. Bunk rooms are available at the rear but we didn't use these.”
 of 5 bubbles DMCMStHelensUK, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are two new accommodation areas, small but lovely little rooms above the old hotel building and a brand new wing with bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cole450, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very budget almost a backpackers”
 of 5 bubbles marilynp261, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay