We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$ 84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 84*
Great Deal
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 862: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were staying for 2 nights for a local wedding and we're really disappointed with the room. We booked a suite and with that, you expect a certain standard. Our expectations were not met. There was a damp smell outside the room, as if something had flooded or leaked and the carpet needed changing. The bed was comfy, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
torquay
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights to attend a wedding. Very efficient Hotel lovely room, even Good meal was good but the buffet breakfast was disappointing as we found the food in the buffet was not hot. However, we ordered poached eggs which were excellent. The staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The wedding was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennadevon
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks for the excellent review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In a nutshell, i would not return nor recommend this hotel to anyone. If travelling for a special occasion like my husband and I who were celebrating our first wedding anniversary-my advice would be book elsewhere. The area is beautiful and i'm sure there are many other nearby hotels which would be worth your money. We booked our stay after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRSD1992
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The price of the basic room that you booked reflects that they are not our best rooms. However the description we give states they are separate to the main building. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a superior room for 2 nights when attending a wedding locally. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds in a quiet location. Check in was fine, and our room was in the main building above the bar and restaurant. Our first impressions of the public areas was that it was a bit grubby and disorganised. The store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and giving us constructive feedback. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Wales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here for the weekend and stayed in the Seymour Suite. The suite is a fantastic size and we were really pleased with the space. Lovely big comfortable bed and a coffee machine and a good size T.V. The bathroom was amazing and very large. Those are the good points about the room. The bad points were hardly any water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaqe
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night after work booked it for me. When I arrived I thought yes this looks ok. However when I checked in I was told that I was at the back of the hotel in "the annex"! This annex is separate from the hotel and can only be described as contractors digs. Grubby stained carpets and dank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyc645
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your company were told as they requested a basic room for you. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

both my partner and I were given all the help possible in organising a spring ball in the aid of Lupus Uk both the manager and his staff were extremely pro active in assisting us and the work carried out to transform the Crystal Sweet into a fantastic dance venue was outstanding all our guests were treated with the utmost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philtheref1
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. And thank you for your kind comments. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was attending a function so booked a room for night. The hotel was extremely busy but in no way did it distract from the fantastic service we received from everyone. the function room was decorated beautifully and the waiters/waitresses were brilliant no thing was too much trouble. Room was spotlessly clean & bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camper25
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your first visit to The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope it will be the first of many. Simon Daniel - General Manager

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just recently stayed here from the 13-14th of May, as a party of 19 hen's. I can't recommend them enough. We was served most of the weekend by a lovely waiter, who couldn't do enough for us. Didn't manage to get his name, but he knows who he is! We had a separate room throughout our the time. Had afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle22g
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted you had such a good stay at The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I hope you can return to us again soon for a Spa break. Simon daniel - General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an amazing overnight stay. Stayed at the stone cottage and facilities were amazing with private decking overlooking the lake! Full use of the pool and the spa which were both lovely to relax in was a wonderful way to unwind after a heavy week in work!! Staff were all absolutely fantastic from the time we arrived very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cface1
Simon D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Fantastic review of The Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cottage suites. And even our vegetables!!!! I hope you can return again soon. Simon Daniel - General Manager

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
5.5 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
7.5 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
15.5 km away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
5.6 km away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
5.6 km away
Three Salmons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Price Range: ₹ 5,710 - ₹ 8,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
London
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call up prior to visiting and make sure you have not been allocated an annex.”
MRSD1992, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Check you are in the main hotel”
garyc645, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms set out in the grounds are more selective and personal than the rooms in the hotel”
Philtheref1, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 24 and 25”
carolmadigan, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a GOOD shower.”
R5904XQrichards, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 94
TravelocityUS$ 94
Booking.comUS$ 110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates