We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquaria The Boutique Resort

Save
Share
Nh 85 Behind Golden Fork Restaurant, Tripunithura, Kochi (Cochin) 682306 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
Trip.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
StayForLong
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Tripunithura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A cozy waterfront property with seafood specialty waterfront restaurant. Local fishing trips, sight seeing, house boat, mountain resort stay, Ayurvedic therapy, etc can be arranged on guest's requests. Owned and managed by a well traveled women who takes special care of women traveling alone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Secured parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
46Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 17
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
larotnz wrote a review Dec 2019
Mie Prefecture, Japan32 contributions3 helpful votes
My room was facing the garden, with a good size varanda. There were some infiltration in the walls, so I had to use air conditioning to avoid the mold smell. The staff was friendly, and internet inside the room was a bit hard to get. I haven’t used the restaurant, so... no comments about it. Thanks for my stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Col Dr Sampath Kumar, Retired wrote a review Nov 2019
Hyderabad, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed in Aquaria, The Boutique Resort, Kochi on 11-12 Nov 2019 and wish to share our experience. First the Strong points. The room was quite spacious with mod fittings with a beautiful balcony. The second good thing was the room was provided with an electric kettle with milk powder, coffee, tea and sugar satches as such no hassle of ordering bed tea. Now the weak points. The room doesn't have a call bell , a wall clock and was not provided with news paper like other reputed hotels do. Only two small packaged drinking water bottles were proved in the rooms on request two more small bottles were provided instead of keeping a large jug filled with drinking water. The bathroom doesn't not have bathing stool and mug. Difficult for senior citizens to have a bath without these. Due to negligence of the night duty staff hot water was not provide for bath on 13 Nov 2019. Breakfast served on 12 and 13 Nov 2019 was pathetic. The idlis, Puttu and samabar was ice cold. though the tea/coffee was placed in thermos flasks was cold. Crockery and cutlery was not displayed. Had to wait for empty plates. Instead of table spoons, soup spoons were provided. Even in the sugar pot a large soup spoon was placed. The used plated of the previous night were not removed from the dining tables. The waiters and room boys are untrained and they are not supervised properly. When all these points we brought to the notice of Ms Tency, the Front Desk Officer she was just not interested to listen to us. It seems she doesn't like suggestions from the customers. And I am told that the owner of the hotel is an ex-Indian Naval Officer and we expected a very high standard from him as we too are ex-service officers we maintain high standards. The night duty staff at the reception could only speak Malayalam and broken English and they had the audacity to wake us up in the night when we were asleep just to find out as to when we would check out the following day. OVER ALL A POOR STANDARD. I would never ever stay in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
godfrey c wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom52 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights, delighted with the view, rooms ok for a vacation family and the place has its own pace. Business traveller may find some difficulty . Well maintained rooms, seamless services and well worth staying here again, away from the hustle and bustle of cochin city . Staff at reception young guys , pretty alert and responsive Will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2019
Chennai (Madras), India116 contributions127 helpful votes
When I checked in i asked the friendly front office staff (the only good thing about this hotel) what was the speciality of the place that made it a boutique resort. They replied that there was garden view in front and a backwater view in the rear. That was true and that was about it. The rest of the features were painfully substandard. Faded bed linen, dirty towels, unclean floors, stained tables, and a leaking washbasin that flooded the bathroom floor when you used it. To top it all when i went for breakfast exactly at 7.30 am on the morning i checked out, the restaurant was empty, the staff missing or asleep, and worst of all the food from the previous night's dinner was left open on the buffet counter. One was left to wonder how many cockroaches or rats may have feasted on the buffet after the guests had left. I would never ever want to use this place again. As mentioned earlier, the only saving grace was the friendly front office.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rekha Shah wrote a review Sep 2019
Mumbai, India19 contributions3 helpful votes
V good hotel...v near to Onam parade area..neat & clean...room has balcony with view of river..reception - only one girl speaks english...night staff doesn't speak english...hot water in spite of request ,night staff didn't attend...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janice Abraham wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The pictures and view are just misleading. Rooms are not in good shape. Overall its not well maintained. You may use this as a budget hotel to get a nights sleep but not more. The lake view is nothing much to write home about. Basically, the water is murky and the stench of stagnant water is quite evident. I checked in around 10.30 am and was told that wi-fi would not be available until evening as they has some technical issues. So there goes your value for money. The wall needs repairs/painting and mirror is all frosty as per pictures posted
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
abymathew wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
its was very terrible experience in this hotel, one guy suggested but nothing here that we could say excellent, very pour room service , food is horrible , waste to spent a this hotel, ac is not working
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason Taylor wrote a review Mar 2019
Michigan City, Indiana3 contributions
Coming to India to get into the nature is a bliss I was looking for long, it's not only mesmerizing but a peaceful stay a this hotel was more like never leaving it. Very professional and dedicated staff, the waterfront is just amazing, I wish could have spend more time but those 3 days were awesome and the ayurved massage therapy was one should defintiely have over here.... Thanks and love Jason
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AquariaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaria The Boutique Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2019
Dear Jason sir, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner.We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again . Regards Aquaria team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joyal j wrote a review Oct 2018
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India17 contributions21 helpful votes
Had a nice experience at this boutique resort situated at irumpanam , tripunithura. Priced at an affordable rate ( especially if you book onilne- Goibibo) hotel offers a neat room and room service. Polite and responsible receptionists, good food. Except for the pothole at the exit gate no negatives to mention. Recommended for couples and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AquariaResort, Front Office Manager at Aquaria The Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, Greetings from Aquaria the Boutique Resort..... Thank you for your review on our site. Great to hear your overall experience of Aquaria during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel to others. We have also noted your kind comments, we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again. Regards Aquaria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veena T wrote a review Oct 2018
Mumbai, India6 contributions5 helpful votes
We checked into the hotel in the evening and stayed at the Aquaria Resort on the 25/9/18 for a night. Although a good property, very scenic, etc., the room that we were provided had hair on the bed, the sheets were very badly stained, the pillow cases, the bed linen was dirty and torn. It was very obvious that this was not changed from the previous use. Also basic facilities like an electric kettle, tea bags/coffee, fridge were not available in the room. Only after bringing this to the hotel's attention, this was provided. Breakfast was decent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AquariaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aquaria The Boutique Resort
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Veena Madam, Greetings from Aquaria Resort... Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that generally positive and very good impression you have gained during your stay with us. We were genuinely astonished to read of the details not only on this on- line facility but also on the I Feedback you have left at our hospitality desk and with our receptionist upon your check out. We are all very sorry you left Aquaria with such unfortunate impression on your very last day and that we were unable to discuss the matter with you.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion. Regards Aquaria Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)Tripunithura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUARIA THE BOUTIQUE RESORT (Tripunithura) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aquaria The Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Poornathrayesa Temple (1.1 km) and Vintage villa antique shop (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Sree Saravana Bhavan, Hotel Annapoorna, and Mamma Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Aquaria The Boutique Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (8.6 km), St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (8.9 km), and Aspinwall House (10.3 km).
Is Aquaria The Boutique Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.