We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gandhi Square, Poonithura, Tripunithura, Kochi (Cochin) 682038 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$41
Priceline$48
Travelocity$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Tripunithura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A true business hotel, In its kind featuring all amenities and comfort for an ideal traveller. The main attraction of this hotel is that it is a prime location in Cochin - Truly Classik Fort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
120Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 40
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jacob wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
This hotel very much exceeded my expectations. I decided to stay here while visiting some family in the area and the experience felt almost stress free. The reception staff and room service were respectful and looked after me very well. With the added benefit of a wonderful restaurant, I was able to enjoy nice meals in the morning and rarely even ate dinner from outside when I would return. When I come back to visit again with my family, I know I won't have any trouble finding a good hotel to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Akhilesh M wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India6 contributions4 helpful votes
A good simple hotel in the middle of town to spend your night. The have a good restaurant which serves different cuisine and is reasonable. Rooms are pretty clean and spacious. Clean bathrooms and overall it is pretty good place to spend your night after a full day travel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jithin wrote a review Feb 2020
Kochi (Cochin), India18 contributions21 helpful votes
Need improvement food quality ................... Great place to be with family. restaurant Staff are very nice and friendly Needs some improvement for dining .Restaurant food was not upto standard but overall good experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sanketshah1992 wrote a review Feb 2020
Pune, India10 contributions
Rooms were clean, service was really humble and quick. Restaurant food was also good. Mainly it is at best location as being traveller you can visit near by markets and explore town easily. Amazing staff with very humble nature.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort Classikfort, General Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you at The Classik Fort, Cochin. It was a pleasure having you with us and your kind words about our property and service have doubled our happiness. It is nice to learn of your appreciation of the location, room, service, staff of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is the primary objective at The Classik Fort, Cochin. Hence, we are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you were delighted with our warm hospitality and excellent service standards. Your appreciation of our associates and services has been shared with them and they are happy to have served you well. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and recommending us to the others, we look forward to welcome you again and hope that you will share many such joyous milestones with us. Thanking you! Shijo Varughese
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinith wrote a review Feb 2020
Coimbatore, India11 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I were travelling with our baby for the first time so I decided to book a suite room. Large Parking is across the road. At the hotel we were welcomed by nice staff. We were immediately checked into the suite room. We noticed quite a few mosquitoes right away. Being an ACed room, I believed that these mosquitoes entered during the cleaning sessions or so. After a quick outing, when we reached at night, there was no relief from the incoming stream of mosquitoes. I noticed that there was an unsealed portion of bathroom window through which the mosquitoes entered continuously. When I saw no relief, I immediately requested the night staff for a solution. I couldn’t go for ‘all-out’ because there was a baby in the room. But the kind staff immediately gave me an alternate room for the night. Though it wasn’t a suite room, the gesture is well appreciated. We slept in the alternate room peacefully. The food at the restaurant was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort Classikfort, General Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience. At The Classik Fort, Cochin, it is our continuous endeavor to provide the best of all services to our guests, However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and are disappointed to hear that your experience with us wasn’t what you expected. Such is a rare occurrence at our hotel, please be assured that your concern has been brought to notice and needful measures will be taken to rectify it soon.We assure you of a much better stay experience on your next trip with our renewed services and amenities. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well. Thanking you! Shijo Varughese
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smilely wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
In our holiday only one hotel disappointed us is this. As we walk in room so many mosquito and bathrooms smell a lot. Bed linen was dirty I have report and than got sorted. restaurant food was not upto standard and breakfast choice was so limited. Service was not good. Left very unhappy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort Classikfort, General Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments, and for having chosen to stay at Classik Fort, Cochin in the month of Jan.2020. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you on our account. We make every effort to ensure that the customer always gets more than what he pays for, Further to your feedback we have investigated all the matters on your valid observations and assure you that corrective actions would be taken in the best interest of the guests. We assure you that being a customer oriented organization, we will take up each of the concerns that you have raised in your review with all due seriousness and make necessary amends to ensure that our services and offerings reach the standards expected by discerning guests such as yourself. We assure you of a much better stay experience on your next trip with our renewed services and amenities. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well. Thanking you! Shijo Varughese
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vijay K wrote a review Dec 2019
Dublin, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked 2 classic deluxe rooms based on pics and while was at least somewhat close these guys tried to trick me to take standard room. On top of it they gave us rooms in first floor close to their “senate room” that was having some function which was loud and obnoxious until 10pm. When complained about the standard room that was supposed to be classic deluxe they offered a suite right next to the senate room. So it was either I bear the noise and get a better room or pick the standard which was far away from the function room. I had to leave at 5am next day so preferred the standard room. I would not come back just for bait and switch and for the price I paid I deserved better. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort C, Front Office Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments, and for having chosen to stay at Classik fort , Cochin . We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you on our account. We make every effort to ensure that the customer always gets more than what he pays for .We assure you that being a customer oriented organization, we will take up each of the concerns that you have raised in your review with all due seriousness and make necessary amends to ensure that our services and offerings reach the standards expected by discerning guests such as yourself. We assure you of a much better stay experience on your next trip with our renewed services and amenities. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well. Thanking you! Shijo Varughese
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shweta Iyer wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We were family of 6 adults and absolutely loved our stay at classik fort kochi. Very clean rooms and spacious one. We got a suite and extra bed which was very spongy and nice. Highly recommend this hotel for family stay. Breakfast buffet is excellent with lot of variety. Friendly staff..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort C, Front Office Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for endorsing us on this forum. We are glad to know that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you. All play an important role in making classik fort Hotel a favorable choice among travellers who visit Cochin. It is nice to know that you loved our property for staying families and appreciate the accommodation, verity of buffet break fast & the cleanliness of our property. We are proud to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and giving us a chance to accommodate and serve you. We will deem it a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Shijo Varughese.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sudheesha mol kr wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
This is the best hotel in Kochi it was a perfect restaurant and a very good staff and also not expensive and very suitable for a family meet and it hard also very nice room and a good conference room,it was really nice and amazing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort C, Front Office Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Classik Fort Cochin and sharing your experience on this prestigious forum. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you were happy with the overall facilities of our property. Once again we thank you for your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon to Classik Fort Cochin. Best Regards, Shijo Varughese
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CVEERAS wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice place to stay in Kochi. The reception staff were accommodative to allow us check-in early. Cleanliness, room facilities were good. We HV not used any common amenities, but inside the room, it was great. Room service was punctual. Food was not upto mark. But, the restaurant staff were very kind and courteous. One funny thing we noticed is a caution about lift sensors not working. I would expect them to fix it instead of cautioning customers. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theclassikfort C, Front Office Manager at The Classik Fort Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Guest We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this forum. We the Classik Fort Hotel provide excellent accommodation choice to guests and we are glad to know that you were more than satisfied with our cleanliness and the ambiance of our rooms. However, we regret that you were not impressed with our dining option. We want to assure you that we have taken a note of your concerns and are working on them to provide you a par excellence experience on your next visit. We thank you again for sparing your valuable time in writing to us. It was indeed a privilege having you at our hotel and we hope you visit us again to enjoy an even better perfect stay experience Best Regards, Shijo Varughese.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)Tripunithura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Classik Fort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Classik Fort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Poornathrayesa Temple (0.8 km) and Abad Nucleus Mall (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Classik Fort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Classik Fort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Classik Fort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at The Classik Fort Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Classik Fort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chillies Restaurant, Hotel Sree Saravana Bhavan, and NM Food World Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Classik Fort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Classik Fort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Classik Fort Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (9.5 km), St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (9.1 km), and Aspinwall House (10.5 km).
Is The Classik Fort Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.