We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papillon Beach Huts

Save
Share
Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702 India
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 14
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#13 of 79 Speciality lodging in Palolem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
141Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 21
  • 12
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracee1 wrote a review Mar 2017
Guildford95 contributions62 helpful votes
Beach huts are very basic, very very very basic, you get the view that's all. They look fab from the outside but not too pretty on the inside. I'm our experience Palolem beach huts are overpriced for what you get but you've little choice price wise, there's a cartel running here I think, if you stay on the beach it's very noisy, noisy people, noisy barking dogs, horrible noisy crows. These huts have the small benefit that they are located on the quieter end of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Glen A wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great stay, service was amazing with the best food on the beach, staff always willing to help when needed. rooms cleaned on request beach towels provided, always get a sun lounger too. One of the only places on the beach that takes card as well so for a small 2% charge it made our life easy! will definitely be going back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Gillian956 wrote a review Mar 2017
Thurston, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
Visited Palolem for a couple of nights and stayed at Papillon beach huts. Huts were right on the sea front. Lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Comfortable beds and a hot shower for a change. Restaurant was good. Big choice of menu. Staff very attentive and friendly. Great place to watch the sunset. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
John D wrote a review Feb 2017
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Very bad and horrible experience, Not worth for what we paid , Hot water was not provided, but was mentioned in the confirmation email , hot water will be provided. Rooms not cleaned , No clearance, Washrooms are terrible, with WC shaking , mosquitoes , Charging extra 2% on debit cards while checking out , Heaven doesn't know how to speak, nor understand basic English.....Guys thinks twice before you book this place....Confirm every needs and requirements on emails before you ever check in.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts
Responded 9 Mar 2017
Dear guest, We would like to apolagise if you did not enjoy your stay, our guests comfort is a priority for us. Unfortunately with our Basic beach huts they do not have hot water, all of our luxury huts have hot water 24/7. Being one of only a few premises on Palolem that can take credit and debit cards, their is a standard surcharge of 2%. This is applicable for all card payments. Rooms are cleaned every 2 days or on request, as you were only staying 2 nights and were not in the huts in the day time your room wasn't cleaned. Once again we apolagise that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to keep our customers happy and hope to see you again soon. Papillon
Read more
Hayley Coates wrote a review Jan 2017
13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I arrived just before Christmas and stayed well into mid January and enjoyed every minute here. The staff are so friendly and incredibly accommodating especially to a single traveller like myself. I was treated like family and felt as if I was at home in my own comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean and come with bug nets with and incredible view of South palolem beach. The owner (the heaven) has gone above and beyond to make sure my stay here is safe and affordable. He has done everything he could to accommodate my needs and I would absolutely recommend papillon to anyone wanting a relaxed and comfortable stay in Goa. Extra point: money issues here in India have been difficult but at palolem you can keep a tab during your stay and pay with card for food, drink and even
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$ 13 - US$ 35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanaconaPalolem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing