We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
$107
View deal
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Etrip
$107
View deal
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#13 of 82 Specialty lodging in Palolem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Boating
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Mosquito net
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Car hire
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
141Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 21
  • 12
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aff01 wrote a review Mar 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is our fourth trip to palolem and each time my wife and i have stayed at papillon and I can't recommend it enough! The service is fantastic, drinks and food amazing and general ambiance fabulous. I feel guilty for not doing this before now - kinda figure I'm that relaxed after that I forget! Thanks to heaven and the rest of the team for making this unforgettable!!! Jon and Rachel XXX
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracee1 wrote a review Mar 2017
Guildford95 contributions62 helpful votes
Beach huts are very basic, very very very basic, you get the view that's all. They look fab from the outside but not too pretty on the inside. I'm our experience Palolem beach huts are overpriced for what you get but you've little choice price wise, there's a cartel running here I think, if you stay on the beach it's very noisy, noisy people, noisy barking dogs, horrible noisy crows. These huts have the small benefit that they are located on the quieter end of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Glen A wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great stay, service was amazing with the best food on the beach, staff always willing to help when needed. rooms cleaned on request beach towels provided, always get a sun lounger too. One of the only places on the beach that takes card as well so for a small 2% charge it made our life easy! will definitely be going back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gillian956 wrote a review Mar 2017
Thurston, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
Visited Palolem for a couple of nights and stayed at Papillon beach huts. Huts were right on the sea front. Lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Comfortable beds and a hot shower for a change. Restaurant was good. Big choice of menu. Staff very attentive and friendly. Great place to watch the sunset. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John D wrote a review Feb 2017
16 contributions21 helpful votes
Very bad and horrible experience, Not worth for what we paid , Hot water was not provided, but was mentioned in the confirmation email , hot water will be provided. Rooms not cleaned , No clearance, Washrooms are terrible, with WC shaking , mosquitoes , Charging extra 2% on debit cards while checking out , Heaven doesn't know how to speak, nor understand basic English.....Guys thinks twice before you book this place....Confirm every needs and requirements on emails before you ever check in.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts
Responded 9 Mar 2017
Dear guest, We would like to apolagise if you did not enjoy your stay, our guests comfort is a priority for us. Unfortunately with our Basic beach huts they do not have hot water, all of our luxury huts have hot water 24/7. Being one of only a few premises on Palolem that can take credit and debit cards, their is a standard surcharge of 2%. This is applicable for all card payments. Rooms are cleaned every 2 days or on request, as you were only staying 2 nights and were not in the huts in the day time your room wasn't cleaned. Once again we apolagise that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to keep our customers happy and hope to see you again soon. Papillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley Coates wrote a review Jan 2017
13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I arrived just before Christmas and stayed well into mid January and enjoyed every minute here. The staff are so friendly and incredibly accommodating especially to a single traveller like myself. I was treated like family and felt as if I was at home in my own comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean and come with bug nets with and incredible view of South palolem beach. The owner (the heaven) has gone above and beyond to make sure my stay here is safe and affordable. He has done everything he could to accommodate my needs and I would absolutely recommend papillon to anyone wanting a relaxed and comfortable stay in Goa. Extra point: money issues here in India have been difficult but at palolem you can keep a tab during your stay and pay with card for food, drink and even
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BeccaNaish wrote a review Dec 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Papillon is a great place to stay - right at the end of the beach next to the picturesque rocks which can be climbed to watch the awesome sunset. Food is great - both local Indian cuisine and the more continental dishes - never had a bad meal and don't need to eat anywhere else on the beach because the food was so good. The huts are exactly what you need with excellent mosquito nets and comfy mattresses. You can pay for nicer huts that have open showers etc but even the standard ones are great. The best part of papillon however is the manager Heaven. He is so welcoming, will cater to your every need and does everything he can to ensure you have the best stay. All the staff are wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anybody - will definitely return here next time I visit!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sumit_explorer wrote a review Dec 2016
Bengaluru, India15 contributions4 helpful votes
We, 3 families stayed for 2 nights in Feb 16. While on check-out, made a payment of 2463/- on a Credit Card against food bill, the swipe machine didn't print the payment slip, however I'd got the payment made message from the banker. The owner said the payment is not processed & asked for another Card, which I handed over. Again on other Card the payment was done & with some tweaks, the Card swipe machine printed the payment slip this time. I was assured that the payment was not received on 1st Card. However when both my credit card statements came, the payment was done by both the bankers. Since then I'm following up with the Hotel, with all proofs of payment done twice, only to get no response or avoidance. Since it's not a huge amount to call for consumer court help, but it
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts
Responded 23 Dec 2016
Dear Guest, We are very concerned that this has happened to you. We are unaware of this incident occurring and offer our sincerest apologies. If you could be more specific with your date of payment and any reference numbers supplied by your credit card company i will cross check all our transactions from this day. Off course if we have recieved two payments we will refund you immediately. If we have only recieved a single payment please send us a copy by email or whatsapp of both credit card statements and we will chase up the missing payment. We are very sorry for this issue deterring from what we hope was a lovely stay at Pappilon Beach Huts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rubyturbett wrote a review Dec 2016
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely stay at Papillon Beach Huts! The manager, Heaven, made us feel completely welcome from the minute we arrived. The Huts are nice and clean and right on the beach front. The bar / lounge area is very comfy with big sofas and the option to eat dinner on the sand in front of the sea! The food is also excellent with a huge choice of different dishes and the waiters are so friendly! Getting money is a huge problem in India at the moment, but Heaven has been able to help us with cash which has been a life saver!! Thanks Papillon - until next time!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
andyposh07 wrote a review Dec 2016
29 contributions21 helpful votes
On a recent two week trip to India we finished with 5 nights here and loved it. We are budget travelers really but this time only having two weeks away we could try out somewhere that was a little more expensive than the average beach huts along Palolem beach. It was worth the step up in price as we had a really nice guy with a great view from both the balcony and also the bed if we had the door open. The bed was by far the most comfy we slept in out of 5 places we stayed at on our trip with really nice clean linen. The place is very relaxing and has a lovely atmosphere. They can arrange everything like scooter hire and taxis. We ate breakfast here most mornings and had a few other meals here also. The food was really great. The other thing that stood out was how friendly the
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanaconaPalolem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAPILLON BEACH HUTS (Palolem, Goa) - Campground Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor