We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702 India
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

#13 of 82 Specialty lodging in Palolem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Boating
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Mosquito net
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Car hire
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room types
Ocean view

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
141Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 21
  • 12
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amit V wrote a review Apr 2017
New Delhi, India56 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
This was my second visit, I love this place but this time probably i went at a time when it was about to close for renovation, so i felt the things were not in place. House keeping was lousy, half menu items were not available. Otherwise the location is excellent and I love their restaurant. Owner Firdause is a nice guy. Will look forward to going in season in October, will re review my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex Aiden wrote a review Apr 2017
Norrkoping, Sweden2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were two people staying at a beach hut with the ocean view for 8 days and we absolutely loved our stay at Papillon. The staff were all incredibly kind and were able to accommodate our every needs and wants for a very reasonable price. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the food was great and the huts were very comfortable. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Goa and would stay there's again myself. Thank you Papillon team! -Elizabeth from Finland
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adam R wrote a review Apr 2017
Burnham, United Kingdom94 contributions48 helpful votes
Booked a deluxe beach front hut in advance (so no doubt paid way over the odds), arrived at check in early by 0930 and the monosyallbic man on the desk allowed me to check in which was great. Initial hut was right next to big seating area of restaurant so asked to move to the adjacent hut which was empty, After much head scratching and several phone calls i was allowed to move. Super comfy bed, amazing view out to ocean from bed, room very cool, bathroom was a bit naff but its not like you spend any time in there. Ate a few times in the restaurant and food was always great and the beer cold. I really wanted to love this place, its a nice set up, lovely restaurant area and chill out sofas, and room was great though way over priced - as seems to be the goa way of late. But for
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robbie W wrote a review Apr 2017
Stowmarket, United Kingdom66 contributions11 helpful votes
We intended to spend 2 nights in Palolem but after breakfast at Papillon and a short walk along the beach we soon extended our stay to 5 nights and then again later to 7 nights!! I think Papillon are one of the cheaper beach front huts in Palolem but we couldn't fault them for anything. One of our favourite places in India and would recommend visiting Palolem and staying at Papillon 👌🏻🌴☀️🍹
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jobyhealingmassage wrote a review Mar 2017
Patnem, India19 contributions1 helpful vote
tandoori items they doing well, i often going to there with my friends, usually i eating tandoori items in patnem April 20 and in palolem papilion, i know the tandoori cooks last 7 years so the taste always same highly recommendation
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aff01 wrote a review Mar 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is our fourth trip to palolem and each time my wife and i have stayed at papillon and I can't recommend it enough! The service is fantastic, drinks and food amazing and general ambiance fabulous. I feel guilty for not doing this before now - kinda figure I'm that relaxed after that I forget! Thanks to heaven and the rest of the team for making this unforgettable!!! Jon and Rachel XXX
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracee1 wrote a review Mar 2017
Guildford95 contributions62 helpful votes
Beach huts are very basic, very very very basic, you get the view that's all. They look fab from the outside but not too pretty on the inside. I'm our experience Palolem beach huts are overpriced for what you get but you've little choice price wise, there's a cartel running here I think, if you stay on the beach it's very noisy, noisy people, noisy barking dogs, horrible noisy crows. These huts have the small benefit that they are located on the quieter end of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Glen A wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great stay, service was amazing with the best food on the beach, staff always willing to help when needed. rooms cleaned on request beach towels provided, always get a sun lounger too. One of the only places on the beach that takes card as well so for a small 2% charge it made our life easy! will definitely be going back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gillian956 wrote a review Mar 2017
Thurston, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
Visited Palolem for a couple of nights and stayed at Papillon beach huts. Huts were right on the sea front. Lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Comfortable beds and a hot shower for a change. Restaurant was good. Big choice of menu. Staff very attentive and friendly. Great place to watch the sunset. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John D wrote a review Feb 2017
16 contributions21 helpful votes
Very bad and horrible experience, Not worth for what we paid , Hot water was not provided, but was mentioned in the confirmation email , hot water will be provided. Rooms not cleaned , No clearance, Washrooms are terrible, with WC shaking , mosquitoes , Charging extra 2% on debit cards while checking out , Heaven doesn't know how to speak, nor understand basic English.....Guys thinks twice before you book this place....Confirm every needs and requirements on emails before you ever check in.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts
Responded 9 Mar 2017
Dear guest, We would like to apolagise if you did not enjoy your stay, our guests comfort is a priority for us. Unfortunately with our Basic beach huts they do not have hot water, all of our luxury huts have hot water 24/7. Being one of only a few premises on Palolem that can take credit and debit cards, their is a standard surcharge of 2%. This is applicable for all card payments. Rooms are cleaned every 2 days or on request, as you were only staying 2 nights and were not in the huts in the day time your room wasn't cleaned. Once again we apolagise that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to keep our customers happy and hope to see you again soon. Papillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanaconaPalolem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing