Earth Yoga Village

Earth Yoga Village

Traveller (107)
The toilet after i cleaned it (yes, after)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 16 cottages in Palolem
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set in the cooling shades of lush greenery, Earth Yoga Village is within a 5 - 7 minute walk to South Goa's most beautiful beaches of Patnem & Palolem. You will find our village to be extremely central and conveniently located in the area of Colomb in between the mentioned beaches. South Goa in known for its blissful vibes, laid back people and beautiful nature. Most of the beaches are largely unspoiled and are inhabited by both local fishermen and foreign tourists who live in shacks along the shore or in the main village itself. The location offers an ideal place to explore the stunning beaches, beautiful local villages and surrounding nature outside of your retreat schedule. We are trying our best in making the Village more eco-friendly and we work hard on adding further eco-friendly measures. Our connection with nature is vital and we strive towards that connection in our every day life and with every action. We welcome you to join the movement by bringing your own refillable bottle, keeping plastic to a necessary minimum and being mindful of the resources we use from Mother Nature. Please bear in mind that we live in close proximity to the surrounding nature which means you might come across the odd visitor like a frog, insects and monkeys :) - they are all very friendly! Earth Yoga Village is your home away from home. As the name gives it away we stay connected with Mother Earth in every thought and action. This is also reflected in the experience we provide when you stay with us; we offer time and the ideal setting to connect with yourself and nature. ​ The Set-up ​ Our humble and basic yet beautiful and comfortable set-up includes accommodation for up to 35 people, A health kitchen, yoga shalas, a healing wellness space, a small library which we are slowly growing based our founder readings so far but we look forward to add your life changing or inspiring book you may donate or recommend, Silent area, chill-out areas, hammocks and lots of love, smiles and peace every day all day. The whole village is very green and surrounded with many native tree and plants ​ Yoga Space ​ We have a stunning open yoga shalas made of mostly organic and natural materials that will offer a blissful practice in a gentle breeze. In addition to the beautiful shala space we also practice in different settings such as the beach to further connect with nature. Mats,Cushions,Bolsters,Blocks,Belts & all the needed props are provided well as mat spray to clean the mats and keep the space hygienic. ​ Healing & Wellness Space ​ We offer a peaceful healing room in a private setting in nature. All our therapies are available at this space to help you heal and rejuvenate. ​
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Beach
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint

Location

Colomb Patnem, Palolem, Canacona 403702 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Dabolim Airport
45.5 km
See all flights
58Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alice R wrote a review Feb 2022
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely loved my stay at Earth Yoga Village, i came back again and have been hoping to book a third time as soon as covid restrictions are lifted. The name really sums it up, it is earthy (not a yoga spar, but stripped back and 'rustic') Yoga - i've had some fantastic yoga teachers there, twice a day every day in an open walled, cool space where you can hear the monkeys and birds all around you. And Village - the community there is just lovely. Everyone is very welcoming and it becomes a family. The beach is a minutes walk and there are bars, cafes and shops near by, all within walking distance. I can't wait to go back. I'm happy to give this 5 stars because i love it so much. Oh! And the food - the food is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee S wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this place. It's a beautiful retreat, a fantastic place to relax, rejuvenate and learn.

The accommodation is simple but very comfortable and welcoming. The ladies in the kitchen create some amazing dishes every day and the community created by staff and guests is really amazing. From arrival it's so easy to feel at home.

All the teachers I met here are fantastic and the standard of yoga, pranayama and meditation taught is really very good. I stayed for one week and over that time we had the opportunity to try several different styles of yoga and to learn about various meditation techniques. I've been practicing for several years and yet found the sequences challenging, but the teachers were great at offering options and advice for less experienced yogis so it's easy enough to find your own level in classes.

If you feel the need for a change of scene, Colomb is close to some great beaches and just down the road are literally dozens of options for food and drink.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ayla wrote a review Apr 2020
Agonda, India5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this place, it has something so special about it. I did already 3 Teacher Trainings in Earth Yoga Village, 200 hrs Hatha and Vinyasa, 100 hrs Yin and 300 hrs Holistic Yoga, and everytime it feels sooo good to be here. The staff is so nice, the Teachers are just amazing and inspirational, and all the people are special. I was so grateful to meet all these people that now became friends. Food is great, the Huts in the middle of the jungle are so nice and we have the beautiful Palolem beach 2 secondes away.
Its the best place to learn, to do Yoga and to chill at the beach!
Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktoria wrote a review Apr 2024
Bad Wimpfen, Germany8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an amazing journey. I did my 200TTC at the Earth Yoga Village. It was Perfect. The teachers are very competent, lovely and supportive. The food was great and the huts are comfortable. You have everything you need. And if you need something else you can ask Vivek he is always helping 😊🙏
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you Droge with the taxi speak in advance with the driver how much it will cost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla M wrote a review Aug 2023
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a truly special place. I studied my 300 hour YTT in holistic yoga at EYV in January this year. The teachers are so knowledgeable and inspiring. The food was absolutely delicious. And the rooms were new, fresh and comfortable. The village was a short walk to the beach with lots of gorgeous places to get your coffee and coconut fix close by lol. Anand, Kathrine, Olivier, Durgesh and the team were so welcoming and loving from day 1. The course content from Olivier was amazing, he’s such a fun and engaging teacher. The connections I made here were heartwarming. EYV will always have a special place in my heart. I would highly recommend. Thanks guys 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helo wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is very well built and organised. It's welcoming and warm, and I had an overall good experience. However, I've been upset by seeing that the economic interest took place instead of respecting moral values. I did my yoga teacher training receiving a good quality of teaching and unfortunately it got ruined by the excessive amount of people we were during the course. Despite the fact in the website was specified that the number of participants wasn't going over 20, we started the course in almost 30. It have been difficult for me to receive the right amount of attention in order to have a full learning outcome, and since I've invest my money on it I haven't really been fully satisfied.
I hope you will learn how to think it better from this feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour41547901598, Manager at Earth Yoga Village
Responded 19 Apr 2020
Dear Heloise Thanks for your review .we are very thankful and grateful for the review anyway.it helps us keep on improving on what we do.We are very sorry for the experience you had. We had no where mentioned the batch size would be 20 but we decide to mention now on website and its 25 people maximum based on the our experience of running the ttc for many years. we feel its good number for great experience.However the standard batch size for ttcs with all good school in Goa are above 30 goes up 50 but we do not want to do what other doing we want to do what feels right in order to create teacher with good foundation.& if we increate our batch size in future we ll deploy enough teachers to see that everybody got enough attention. So far all the teachers who passes out from here have been super happy with their experience with earth yoga village.Keep on sending their friends and family & many of them keep on returning to the village as well. But anyway we ll do our best to address the concern you brought into our notice
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnAir12134306657 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can highly recommend this beautiful place! I was here in February 2024 for my 300h training and it was wonderful. From the teachers, to the kitchen & village staff - everyone is really caring and nice! I really liked to live in such a community. Also, beach and nice cafes are close by - just in case you need some changes every now and then :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ayla wrote a review Mar 2022
Agonda, India5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In January 2019 i arrived for the first time in Goa, and i decided to start a 200hrs Teacher Training to know better about Yoga. I met amazing teachers, the classes were so good. I came back in 2020 to do the 300hrs.

The food, the place and the environnment is magical.
Can't wait to come back!

Ayla
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Belhaj wrote a review Dec 2018
80 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Earth Yoga Village is such an amazing place to spend a week or more learning about and participating in Yoga and Meditation in the many daily classes surrounded by like minded people.

There is so much love and care that goes into the village and it's in an amazing location at the end of Palolem beach.

I cannot recommend it enough for a yoga holiday or yoga teacher training in India!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EarthYogaVillage, Public Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village
Responded 23 Dec 2018
Hello there Thank you so much for taking time out to review us. we are glad that you liked your stay with us .. we wish you very all the best in future traveling and we are gonna miss you on Christmas cerebration today at the village .sending you all the love nd smile from the village Hope to see u again back to community Regards Anand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adagda1 wrote a review Mar 2017
14 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently booked to stay at 'Earth Yoga Village' for 8 nights in Goa, India. I arrived on Sunday and the conditions where unacceptably appalling. There was no running water and when it did run it was brown, the toilet was totally filthy, the huts where not at all secure, and there where rats (other people staying there had holes in their clothes because of this).

I moved to a different place Monday morning, unable to report my issues directly to the manager, Anand, as he was not around. I emailed and he offered me a reduced rate, but i refused it as it the place would probably require extra jabs to make it secure enough to even set foot in. After meeting him 2 days later, he reluctantly reimbursed me with 4 of the 7 nights (£150). It took a lot of arguing on my part which is not something i'm great with, but this was the best i could get.

I genuinely feel the advertisement he has placed on the website is misleading (the pictures look a lot cleaner and secure, and there is no mention in the description of no wifi, the presence of rats, or dirty and limited water). The yoga sessions are actually the worst i had ever attended (I've previously been to Marina Yoga in Krabi, and Bahay Kalipay in Palawan, which where very good quality), and the yoga teacher (volunteers staying on the condition of free accommodation and food) seem to not be into at all, and more keen on the 'party lifestyle'. I feel he employs them as a business man as opposed to a yogi - opting for the cheapest way to make money. Others i have spoken to 100% agree. The mats are also astonishingly filthy. I brought this up, and he claimed it was because he had been away for 3 days and the volunteers had been slacking - however when i wiped mine down with 5 baby wipes it was clearly more than 3 days worth of dried sweat and dirt. They didn't actually roll, but rather folded as they where so old.

I've saved for 3 years and have been wanting to visit India (though not particularly Goa, where i was stuck for another 4 nights) for as long as i can recall, and this experience has really soured the entire trip. I have never felt the urge to write a negative review, and all my previous reviews show this, however i would hate anybody else to have to endure the same conditions under the same false ideas that have been misleadingly presented.

The owner told me that normally he outlines the terrible conditions on guests arrival and gives them the option to leave and he will refund them, which he wasn't present to do in my case. He states it's all a 'work in progress'. It's clear he understand his business is not up to scratch, but has the wrong mentality to do anything about it at present.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Earth201, Manager at Earth Yoga Village
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Dear ADAM Thank you for your review however we do not agree at all with your review & we feel there is no point in justifying what u wrote as its so far from the realiaty.we ll let the other guest reviews to justify about what we are & how we run the place . we are the conscious community being aware of our each actions however we thank you for your time on reviwing us
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
talyaga asked a question Nov 2016
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Hey What time is the afternoon class? Tnx:-)
talyaga asked a question Nov 2016
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Hey What time is the afternoon class? Tnx:-)
Answer from Earth Yoga Village
Namaste :) Our afternoon classes start at 4:30pm. Love and Light, Earth Yoga Village
Viktoria wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bad Wimpfen, Germany8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you Droge with the taxi speak in advance with the driver how much it will cost."
Read full review
Flo Flora wrote a tip Sept 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dorm room is the best!"
Read full review
Simon G wrote a tip Jan 2018
Rishikesh, India9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Two of the double-huts have an open jungle-shower. Amazing!!"
Read full review
Sunny132 wrote a tip Dec 2017
Bled, Slovenia4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My private hut was like a small white palace. I just loved it. Behind was the jungle with monkeys..."
Read full review
Indra T wrote a tip Dec 2017
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I shared a Three bed room which was fine, but the double and the large bed options are amazing!!!!!!! Yoga, meditation and evening programs are all worth a try. If you are trying to relax, this is your place. If you want to chill out you can do that too. Everything is up to you, just get there. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palolem area.
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanaconaPalolem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EARTH YOGA VILLAGE (Palolem, Goa) - Cottage Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Earth Yoga Village
Which popular attractions are close to Earth Yoga Village?
Nearby attractions include Palolem Beach (0.7 km), Ruban Yoga (0.4 km), and Chim Shop (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Earth Yoga Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Earth Yoga Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Earth Yoga Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nireas - Healthy Haven -, Zest, and Dropadi.
Does Earth Yoga Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Earth Yoga Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Earth Yoga Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Palolem.
Are there any historical sites close to Earth Yoga Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabo de Rama Fort (13.0 km).
All Palolem HotelsPalolem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PalolemHotels near Earth Yoga Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire