We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
North End of Beach, Opposite Cozy Nook Resort, Palolem, Canacona 403702 India
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

#6 of 82 Specialty lodging in Palolem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set among lush green jungle and within a short walk to a paradise beach you will find our village to be peaceful and the ideal place to relax. Earth Yoga Village is your home away from home. We are a community of like-minded people that love life and hope to inspire you. The comfortable setting includes jungle and beach huts, two yoga shalas, a health food cafe and an eco-spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
53Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ayla wrote a review Mar 2022
Agonda, India2 contributions
In January 2019 i arrived for the first time in Goa, and i decided to start a 200hrs Teacher Training to know better about Yoga. I met amazing teachers, the classes were so good. I came back in 2020 to do the 300hrs. The food, the place and the environnment is magical. Can't wait to come back! Ayla
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rubyjuliet wrote a review Feb 2022
Perth2 contributions
+1
Three years on from completing my 200hr TTC and I’m still dreaming of being back at Earth Yoga Village! This place is truly special in every way from the people, the staff, the food, the experience and of course - The yoga! Thank you EYV for one of the best experiences of my life. I will cherish the memories made there for a lifetime! I hope to be back again in the future for more training 💕
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alice R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
+1
I absolutely loved my stay at Earth Yoga Village, i came back again and have been hoping to book a third time as soon as covid restrictions are lifted. The name really sums it up, it is earthy (not a yoga spar, but stripped back and 'rustic') Yoga - i've had some fantastic yoga teachers there, twice a day every day in an open walled, cool space where you can hear the monkeys and birds all around you. And Village - the community there is just lovely. Everyone is very welcoming and it becomes a family. The beach is a minutes walk and there are bars, cafes and shops near by, all within walking distance. I can't wait to go back. I'm happy to give this 5 stars because i love it so much. Oh! And the food - the food is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
christina h wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Amazing yoga retreat in the jungle by the sea with great classes and very welcoming stuff! The food is awesome and the facilities are perfect to rest and feel cozy! The place feels like paradise and has a very unique energy!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helo wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
The place is very well built and organised. It's welcoming and warm, and I had an overall good experience. However, I've been upset by seeing that the economic interest took place instead of respecting moral values. I did my yoga teacher training receiving a good quality of teaching and unfortunately it got ruined by the excessive amount of people we were during the course. Despite the fact in the website was specified that the number of participants wasn't going over 20, we started the course in almost 30. It have been difficult for me to receive the right amount of attention in order to have a full learning outcome, and since I've invest my money on it I haven't really been fully satisfied. I hope you will learn how to think it better from this feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour41547901598, Manager at Earth Yoga Village
Responded 19 Apr 2020
Dear Heloise Thanks for your review .we are very thankful and grateful for the review anyway.it helps us keep on improving on what we do.We are very sorry for the experience you had. We had no where mentioned the batch size would be 20 but we decide to mention now on website and its 25 people maximum based on the our experience of running the ttc for many years. we feel its good number for great experience.However the standard batch size for ttcs with all good school in Goa are above 30 goes up 50 but we do not want to do what other doing we want to do what feels right in order to create teacher with good foundation.& if we increate our batch size in future we ll deploy enough teachers to see that everybody got enough attention. So far all the teachers who passes out from here have been super happy with their experience with earth yoga village.Keep on sending their friends and family & many of them keep on returning to the village as well. But anyway we ll do our best to address the concern you brought into our notice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayla wrote a review Apr 2020
Agonda, India2 contributions
I love this place, it has something so special about it. I did already 3 Teacher Trainings in Earth Yoga Village, 200 hrs Hatha and Vinyasa, 100 hrs Yin and 300 hrs Holistic Yoga, and everytime it feels sooo good to be here. The staff is so nice, the Teachers are just amazing and inspirational, and all the people are special. I was so grateful to meet all these people that now became friends. Food is great, the Huts in the middle of the jungle are so nice and we have the beautiful Palolem beach 2 secondes away. Its the best place to learn, to do Yoga and to chill at the beach! Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johanna wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I owe EVY so much love and gratitude, this is a very delayed review and I'm sorry for it taking so long. I went to Earth Yoga Village (EVY) last November (2018) and had the most uplifting of experiences. EYV is everything from a yoga retreat to a food heaven, to a scenic beach getaway! On the edge of the beautiful Palolem beach, it's more like a small community where you get to know and love all the other residents and staff. As the resort is on the edge of the beach, it's very private and you cross a small river to get there which I loved and was part of its charm. There is usually a large sturdy bridge to cross over the river, I think it gets rebuilt every year after monsoon... but whether the bridge is there or not won't matter as there will always be help at hand or a boat if you want for luggage. But I loved my daily paddle through the water. The yoga I felt was exciting and provided space for any level. The meditation was excellent, giving you good tips and providing the perfect environment to restfully ease into.. it was an hour in the morning, I think which is highly recommendable for everyone. Other yoga centers I've found don't provide enough solid, safe and silent meditation time and it's very rewarding to open your eyes from meditation in such a cosy relaxed beach-side environment. The food was vegan and absolutely delicious with lots of variations of flavour and colour. I was doing the yoga holiday, so the location was perfect and I could go along the beach when I wanted for a milkshake or a swim and felt perfectly safe on my own. (However it's not recommended that anyone walk alone at night in the dark.. obviously). I stayed in a dorm which was perfect for me and still worked well for my little daytime nap if I wanted. At EYV everyone made me feel so loved and happy, it filled me with exactly what I needed. Highly recommend EYV for all your Yoga Holiday needs and more. I hope to be back in the very near future. Johanna x
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sophie R wrote a review Sep 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands20 contributions5 helpful votes
Looking back on this huge amazing but intens period of time.. where to start? I can not compare because i've never been at an other TTC/community place like this before but al the things they offered where a real joy, intens but inspiring. A challenge for body and mind but always respect for your own boundries. I felt so welcome and loved by al the teachers. Our group was about 19 people and that was for me quite te limit to get enought attention and space in class. Loved the food, my private hut (more privacy then the dorms) and the location. Intelligent and good mix of knowlegde and ways to spread this to us. Ofcource: a 200 hours teacher training is not a holiday, it definitly need some time management and self study, quite a day programme! however (of what i heard from others in other places), still pretty adjust to our western style and tempo. Loved the yin, Philosophy and classes about food. Absorbed the hatha and vinyasa classes and cleansing theories and practice. I discovered myself on deeper levels: mental, body, spiritual. And ofcourse the surrounding: beautifull. Keep in mind it is India: so somethimes low on electricity (headlight during study) musquito's during dinner (musquito net on my porch) and some times pretty hot days (quick swims and stay still) and monkeys running around (always fun during class) Still if I could do it again i will go here for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Flo Flora wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I can’t recommend this training enough to people, every aspect of it was amazing. So much effort was put into making everybody feel great, teaching us everything in great detail during theory lessons, the yoga classes and teachers were just wonderful. The surroundings, the beach we were on was just so scenic, the village itself was so colorful and cozy and homely, monkeys were distracting us during classes all the time haha, and since we were next to the jungle we could meditate to the sounds of a myriad of exoric birds every morning during pranayama, and in the evenings fall asleep to screaming crickets. The nearby village Palolem was very cute, there were cows on the beach everywhere! Let’s not forget the food at EYV was the bets thing ever, all the best of delicious healthy vegan munches, so much variety, and they catered to my raw till 4 diet (i only ate fruits for breakfast and lunch). There are a millionother things i could list that was amazing baout the retreat but I think you get the point. 5 stars for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dorm room is the best!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angelika wrote a review Aug 2019
11 contributions
Attending the Yoga Teacher Training from Earth Yoga village was such a great thing that even now I still can not describe it in words and I am forever thankful to all the inspiring people I met there. The training was exactly how I was imagining it. Because there are Indian and western teachers you get the full experience of yoga, learn about the culture and traditions and also the modern aspects and how to bring the teaching into the western world. The philosophy classes were mind blowing and every day I felt like getting to know myself better and loving myself and all around more and more. We are all one! The food is cooked by Indian women and they really know what they do, I had to be careful not to overeat 😅.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanaconaPalolem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EARTH YOGA VILLAGE (Palolem, Goa) - Cottage Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Earth Yoga Village
Which popular attractions are close to Earth Yoga Village?
Nearby attractions include Palolem Beach (1.0 km), Ruban Yoga (0.4 km), and Chim Shop (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Earth Yoga Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Earth Yoga Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Earth Yoga Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nireas - Healthy Haven -, Dropadi, and Ciarans.
Does Earth Yoga Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Earth Yoga Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Earth Yoga Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Earth Yoga Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Earth Yoga Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Palolem.
Are there any historical sites close to Earth Yoga Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cabo de Rama Fort (13.1 km).