We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Villas Samui

Show Prices
#10 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Villas Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Villas Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Okay so we decided to stay here as reviews seemed pretty good. We wanted that dream luxury sun beach holiday but unfortunately for us we came when it was like a monsoon period. We stayed for 8 days and it rained all 8 days! Resort and Room. Upon arrival the girls at reception were very friendly and staff were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimtsang93
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear kimtsang93, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to explore the beautiful Island of Samui. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us move forward with providing the best possible experience, the points that you have...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This was perfect for me quiet location yet easy to get to nearby resorts either by hotel shuttle bus or by hiring a motorbike locally and there are a few bars and restaurants within walking distance The villa i had was perfect I couldn't have picked it out myself any better (318) ocean view few steps to the pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adoresamui
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear adoresamui, What a lovely compliment in the title of your review, as hoteliers that comment is something we aspire to so it is very flattering indeed. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stayed at central villas in November and had a great time, yes there are a lot of stairs in the resort but we expected that and it was not a big problem.Breakfast was always good and the staff were really friendly.We had some language problems but we always managed to get what we wanted.our room was very clean with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davekaew
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear davekeaw Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tim Rawlinson...

fort worth
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Requested to be near the pool at the resort. Had e-mailed the place and I can't complain about the room (317). As always the staff make the place. Was glad about staying (but note that the hotel is a ways from the airport). Also this was the 1st resort I stayed at where you had to sign the restaurant bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthJeffie
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear FortWorthJeffie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff looked after you well. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us move forward with providing the best possible experience, the points that you have mentioned have been passed on...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Centara Villas Samui STAFF was very friendly,helpful,speak very well English language. Location is good !!! If you want to go some where just book shuttle bus in reception even taxi is cheap. Room service amazing takes 10-15 min to bring food into your room,mini bar is full of drinks price is good. If you want to buy cheaper and more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gabriele N
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Gabriele N Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tim...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful slice of paradise. This resort was a great place to spend 12nights. The service was was beyond perfect we were so emotional when we had to say our goodbyes. The rooms were gorgeous and the location was stunning. The location of the resort was perfect for us as it was far enough from the centre of town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sindy C
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Sindy C, Always the greatest compliment when people say they are planning to come back, thank you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that you had a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Centara Villas Samui was the final location for me and my wife’s 1st year wedding anniversary. The hotel grounds itself are beautiful and very scenic, we had the Ocean View Pool Villa in room 312. This was very private and we had a private swimming pool, chairs and table, 2 sun beds and an outdoor bed. As a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mando13
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear mando13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is something which we take very seriously and it is very unfortunate if we failed to meet with your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us move forward with providing the best possible experience, the points that you have mentioned...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week over Christmas with my boyfriend and if I'm honest it wasn't really what we were looking for and perhaps I should have done more research. The hotel grounds itself is lovely and I can't fault the pools, the views and the private beach. However compared to the rest of Thailand it is expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiehuzxx
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sophiehuzxx, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Tim Rawlinson...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Excellent resort lovely clean villas fantastic and friendly staff lovely and peaceful location only a shuttle bus away from the night life or just chill on the private beach and pools thank you for a fantastic holiday will be coming back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Fantastic review of a fantastic holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

**READ THIS FIRST** -There are lots of stairs to go about the property. We had no problem with this -It is a 15 minute Scooter ride from Lamai; HOWEVER, There is a Family Mart just 5 minutes away; There are also two great restaurants close by that are cheap and you can walk to them. Right, Now I've got that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J0shwa
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear J0shua, Thank you for the **read this first** segment, good to know it relieved the pressure a bit and .... Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. We are delighted that...

1,946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1707)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (545)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Garden Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
11.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
18.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
7.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,215 reviews
16.4 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
642 reviews
16.0 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the southern tip of Koh Samui, near the traditional fishing village of Hua Tanon, is the Centara Villas Samui. With its own private frontage on Natien Beach., the resort villas cascade down a hillside to the fine white sand of the Gulf of Thailand. With the abundant green foliage the setting has a peaceful, natural tropical ambience.The resort is just 15 minutes by road to the night life areas of Lamai Beach, 30 minutes to Chaweng Beach, and 27 kilometers to Samui International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Villas Samui

Address: 111 Moo 2, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 7,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your Centara Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Samui
Central Samui Village
Centara Villas Samui Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#7 Spa Hotel in Maret
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#20 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good, but aim for one nearer the beach as restaurant and bar are all there.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I requested and received a room (317) close to the pool. Due note that there is no-smoking in the room. No problem”
 of 5 bubbles FortWorthJeffie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a private pool, are nice and secluded, keep doors and windows closed to avoid lizards”
  • view to private pool and deck
  • Room set up for our wedding anniversary.
  • large enough bathroom, very warm though
  • loungers and bed with private pool
  • Private pool, (not heated)
  • View of front door, short walk to room
 of 5 bubbles mando13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get Villa 315, Private pool and view of the ocean. 205 and 345 dont have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles J0shwa, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles pietropD7056UG, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5