We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint Patrick's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saint Patrick\\
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saint Patrick's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 22 August 2015

To be honest i was not very impressed with this hotel as it is in dire need of a refurbishment. we just stayed for one night and the room we had was very old. the AC also needs to replaced as it was very noisy. The staff were all very nice and the breakfast spread was pretty decent too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malteseglobetotter
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Had a great room/suite (suite 204/205) overlooking the Bay, fantastic location. Plenty of restaurants, all at reasonable prices. The staff at the Hotel were great, nothing was too much trouble and they were so pleasant and friendly that they definitely deserve a mention! I asked if they had an iron I could use and was promptly given an iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie B
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie B, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Great location in a quiet part of Malta. Nice for a quiet break. The balcony literally feels like your above the sea which you don't get every day. A small number of nice places to eat nearby - try the seafood.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CPPCN
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your holiday with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager

Malta
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel for just two days in July. Room had seaview and it was beautiful to sit in the balcony and the beach almost under you.Hotel was clean and the rooms big. However the hotel ia badly in need of refurbishment to have 4 star rating. Lifts are too small and can hardly take one person with two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MSCSplendida
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. Apart from the mentioned items on our buffet, which are just the warm items, we serve more items. Just to mention a few 4 types of cereal, dried fruits, various yoghurt, fresh fruit salad etc. With regards to our employees i already discussed the matter with them and we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have been to Gozo many times and love the island. Previous stays at the St Patricks hotel were pleasant but frankly it's the location we go for. However, the air con didn't work for the entire 2 weeks we were there and ruined the stay. We complained twice and following early reports about the heatwave being the cause it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilG361
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your review. We had problems, in the exact situation and temperatures that you have correctly stated. Unfortunately the air condition was having some problems with keeping up with high temperatures. Having said that after two days, the a/c coming on and off, we finally found the fault and was fixed. Whilst thanking you once again...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Great location, literally eat your breakfast a yard from the Med. Climb into the sea from your table if you want to. We were on the fourth floor on an inward view room at the edge of the hotel - twice the size of the other rooms with two balcony's, sun loungers, settee, etc, Very clean (maids daily) and tidy,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ralph2074
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, Thank you for your review. I would like to thank take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all the staff for such a nice review. I will pass on your message. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager

Malta, Europe
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean. There was a good selection of food for breakfast including a fresh fruit salad. The beach is a few steps from the front door, the pool is nothing to write home about I would call it a paddling pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryGracemalta
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryGrace, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manage

Malta
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and room very tidy.Location is excellent, although parking is a problem. Hotel needs a slight refurbishment. Very helpful staff, would be delighted to book another stay next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis S
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay at the Saint Patrick's Hotel. Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager

Reviewed 7 August 2015

So my family and I decided to again stay at the same hotel that we had stayed at the year before , St.Patrick as everything had gone smooth the year before . When we arrived and entered our rooms we found an extra bed waiting for us ( as we were only 3 persons and in one of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie-Claire M
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie-Claire, First of all I would like to thank you for your comment of tripadvisor. Seeing that the additional person was a teenager, out of our own initiative (to make you sleep more comfortable) we decided to prepare the sofa bed not just an extra small bed. This was not done cause we knew that there was something wrong...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

A sea view room is essential to enjoy the best the hotel has to offer. Would agree in some areas it needs modernising, but overall we had a fabulous holiday. First time we had been half board in a hotel and the food was fantastic. The jewels in the crown for us were the restaurant staff mainly Lino and Vera...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly W
KAzzopardi, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly W, Thank you for your nice comment. I will most definitely pass on the message to the restaurant staff. (I am sure that they already saw the nice comment). Whilst thanking you once again, we look forward to have you back with us in the near future. Kindest regards Karl Azzopardi General Manager

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Internal Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Valley Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
682 reviews
4.7 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
682 reviews
7.0 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
6.0 km away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
659 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: ₹ 3,292 - ₹ 7,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Patrick's Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Stockport
preston lancashire
over a year ago
Buxton, United Kingdom
Buxton, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Patrick's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pokoje v patrech a s výhledem do zátoky jsou atraktivní”
  • Výhled z balkonu pokoje.
 of 5 bubbles Quetina, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with a view. little bit more in price but so worth it”
  • TV mostly Italian channels
  • excellent shower
 of 5 bubbles Jadorha, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem ask at reception and they sort it.”
 of 5 bubbles dk1808, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms-fantastic views but are dearer. Courtyard rooms are fine,echo of guests walking/talking may be a bit intrusive at busier times !”
 of 5 bubbles standawson52, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms available ; all rooms that I have occupied have been very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 755andyg, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5