We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

db Seabank Resort + Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
db Seabank Resort + Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,610: English reviews
Start your review of db Seabank Resort + Spa
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited here in May for one week for a family wedding (which was absolutely stunning by the way - and, given the amount of weddings we saw in a week, clearly a very popular place for getting wed) The weather throughout the week was pretty hit and miss (11-18 May) but this was just poor luck - we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Maidenhead
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have just returned from a week at the Seabank Hotel. Overall we had a very nice time here. The hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very pleasant and polite and worked very hard. We had a very large room overlooking the pool. Very clean and well appointed. All pool areas were very clean and there were plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn M
Ixworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really didn't research this place well enough before booking. 475 rooms means just over a thousand people staying at any one time. To me, it's like Butlins with sun shine. I simply didn't have enough tattoos or body mass to fit in. The main food trough is in the Coral restaurant. A real cattle market at times, and as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tallmarkb59
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tallmarkb59, First of all, we thank you for finding time to review our Resort on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to read that your holiday experience with us was not what you expected due to the size of the Resort. We do cater for adult guests and also for families with young children and the noise level in such a...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Made our decision to come here based on good reviews and unfortunately disappointed. Bed uncomfortable (2 single beds pushed together) and uncomfortable pillows. Hotel extremely busy and noisy. Feel like this holiday has tired me out rather than being able to unwind. Building work taking place near the pool with noisy drills giving me a headache. Air conditioning in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florencem185
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear florencem185, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to learn from your comments that we did not meet your expectations. We would have preferred you informing us whilst on the Resort about the mattress & pillows as I am sure we would have rectified these issues in no time. I...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went for a short 4 day holiday in november. Wasnt worth the money we paid. Outside pool was closed due to being too cold which is understandable the problem was the inside pool was tiny most hotel guests didnt use. The spa is fantastic reasonable prices. Dont exchange money at the hotel we got less euro than the pound...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank esralove
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear esralove, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us, however I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to meet all our guest expectations but we understand that this is not always possible to do so, and we do respect...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is only my opinion the main restaurant could have been a lot better we found a lot of food all over the floor, guest going in for even meal with shorts flip flops on. We went in to the restaurant at 8,30 in the evening only to fine that most of food was gone and they did not replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billbed
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear billbed, We thank you for finding time to review our Resort on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our main restaurant service. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration and we'll work on it to ensure a great guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the db...

Moreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just come back from staying at this hotel for 10 days. We both enjoyed it very much and was very happy with the Hotel and the facilities! The only annoying complaint was our A/C in the room didn't work very well and especially at night it was very hot! We told reception several times and it was never sorted out....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hilaryharris2016
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear hilaryharris2016, Firstly i would like to thank you for finding time to review our Resort on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to the AC. We have experienced a sudden increase in temperature and system needed to cool down from central heating before all chillers...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just got back from a all inclusive 7 day break here, I cannot fault all the staff here going out of their way to see to your needs. The Housekeepers on the 6th floor made sure you had what you need from freshly made beds to that extra bit of milk for your tea. there is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billy P
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear Billy P, Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay here with us at the db Seabank Resort + Spa. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and satisfied with the service provided during your stay with us. Please do let us know when we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the sister hotel: db San Antonio in Bugibba last September and were quite impressed, so we thought we would try the db Seabank located on the bay just below the town of Mellieha. The standard of the hotel was good, similar to the San Antonio. The pool and surround were really excellent, even had an "adults only"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Seabank Hotel and Spa is almost at the top of this welcoming Mediterranean island but nowhere in Malta is more than about 30 minutes drive from the airport in the south. Travel arrangements with Mercury Holidays were excellent. It cost only a few euros more than the bus to have a private driver who was prompt and friendly, making...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda G
dbSeabank, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amanda G, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that your stay at the db Seabank Hotel + Spa was an enjoyable and relaxed one. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all...

3,270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2762)
Viewed
Dining (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (438)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (415)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
View from Room (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (1100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room Pool View (41)
Viewed
Double Standard Room Pool View (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room Sea View (35)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
6.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
2.5 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,153 reviews
1.1 km away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,545 reviews
3.0 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Tramun Taghna
Tramun Taghna
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
La Pellicola Restaurant
La Pellicola Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
L-Orjent Asian Buffet
L-Orjent Asian Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Jungle Restaurant
Jungle Restaurant
Cuisines: European, American, Pizza
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: ₹ 7,169 - ₹ 19,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from db Seabank Resort + Spa staff and other travellers.
840 questions
Ask a question
Dublin
Bromyard, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (840)

Questions? Get answers from db Seabank Resort + Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 4235 overlooking pool”
MarilynM79, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Have a room looking over the pool its very quiet”
hilaryharris2016, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room on the 6th floor with a pool view to get most of the daily sun and privacy”
  • Other side of the hotel with concert hall in view
  • 6th floor room view at 6:30am at other end of complex
  • 6th floor room view at 6:30am
  • Night view of the pools
  • 6:30am of my room view
  • Fridge / Tea making / Personal Safe / wardrobes and drawers
  • Spacious beds Lamps and reading light
  • Shower or Bath with supplied Soap
, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have either a sea view or a view of the pool, make sure to get one of these!”
H5583CBpeterk, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“it's worth paying to have a sea facing balcony”
540amandag, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates