We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Luna Holiday Complex

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Luna Holiday Complex
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luna Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our 5 night stay at Luna. We stayed in a s/c Studio on the 4th floor overooking the sea. Very clean and very spacious. Staff were very friendly. Mellieha is a very quiet location with not a lot to do at night. Plenty of places to go in the day with all the buses running regular and at €1.50... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice6880
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Janice6880, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be very clean and spacious. I am also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. All our staff enjoy meeting and welcoming guests to the Luna. I... More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Booked two rooms on a self catering basis in May 2015. I requested rooms to be high up and for my mum who was travelling alone for the first time to be next door or near us. When arriving at the hotel, this had not been looked at or taken into account. We had to wait over half an hour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingJulie13
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello travellingJulie13 , Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your check-in. I am pleased that we were able to make arrangements for you and your mum to be on the same floor. It is not always possible to honor requests but we always try to do... More 

washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This was our first visit to Malta and The Luna.First impressions,after a late night arrival,was good.Our appartment was very basic.On closer inspection next morning,the fridge was in a dreadful state,broken handle, door loose,damaged door shelf.An electric oven that didn"t work.The kettle also wouldn"t switch off.Work tops were so stained,that we weren"t inclined to use the limited cooking facilities.On the plus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cragside d
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello cragside d, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodation. I have taken note of your all your comments and shall be bring this up with our maintenance department so that these problems may be rectified immediately. I am happy to hear that you found... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel offers a mix of self catering and standard accommodation. It has two bars, two restaurants and two pools - one on the roof and one on the ground floor. It's downhill from the main town of Mellieha, near to a stretch of sandy beaches. The main comment is the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Scrapster186470
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Scrapster186470, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean. I was also very happy to hear that you were pleased with the room change that was offered to you. Please do not hesitate to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I have just returned from 1 week at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much. The rooms are a bit small ( I was in a basic studio), but the view was lovely and our balcony got lots of sun. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Luna again.

Helpful?
1 Thank patiris1
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello patiris1, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return again in the future. Please do not hesitate to drop me an email whenever you wish to return. Warm regards Kyle Borg Kyle@lhcmalta.com More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Just back from 10 days at the Luna Complex hotel. Had a wonderful time, food was good, staff were very nice. Room was a lot better than we had expected, had a slight problem with room and were put into the penthouse suite for a night while it was repaired... brilliant. Cant really fault the hotel at all, would definitely... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bev6311411
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Bev6311411, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that the accommodation exceeded your expectations. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food. Should you wish to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to drop me an email.... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed at the Luna again October 2014 and have booked our 3rd visit at the end of May 2015. Travelling as a couple, the Luna is ideally situated (in our opinion) lovely beach along road, supermarket in complex that meets all your needs, restaurants at beach and also in village so no need to travel too far, also at... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ScotlandAnn
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello ScotlandAnn, Thank you for your 3rd visit to Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy the facilities and that you found the staff to be friendly. All our staff enjoy meeting guests and we all hope that you will join us again for your 4th visit very soon. Thanks again for your visit! Warm regards Kyle... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The room was spacious but that was all about it. Even though we requested a room on a higher floor we were given one on the first floor and it felt like we were directly on the street outside. This was especially disappointing given the fact that it was April and the hotel was half empty; I felt this decision... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DonaDr
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello DonaDr, I would like to thank you for your visit and for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry that there were aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations. During April, the hotel had many rooms that were pre-booked by a visiting group, but not all of them were being occupied on a... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a very disappointing stay in the Luna, we paid extra for a Seaview room but could only catch a slight glimpse from our balcony. We tried for days to argue this point but after 3 days finally gave up, the reservations lady finally telling us that they count it as a sea view room and that it... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Lee_Galway15
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello lee_Galway15 Thank you for taking your time to write a review, your comments are very important to us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing and that the seaview was not what you expected. I thank you once again for your feedback. Warm regards Kyle Borg Kyle@lhcmalta.com More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We have staid 7 days at Luna Complex and we were nicely surprised. We had really nice room, even though we have booked the cheapest available. We saw that other rooms had a lower standard, so I guess we were lucky. Towels were changed every 2 days. Room was cleaned just once, in the middle of our stay. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monika W
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this review

Hello Monika W, Thank you for your recent visit to the Luna. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Luna and that you were happy with the room that you booked. Should you wish to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to drop me an email. Warm regards... More 

889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Pool (77)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Sea View Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Standard Studio (44)
Viewed
Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Superior Studio (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
1.0 km away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
1,961 reviews
0.8 km away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
5.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
2.6 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luna Holiday Complex located in Mellieha Malta, is rated one of the best three star apart-hotels in Malta.DescriptionWhy Choose To Stay with us?The Luna Holiday Complex is situated in the heart of the north west of the Island in the town of Mellieha. Whilst this is a thriving tourist resort it still maintains it’s authentic Maltese charm by not being overly commercial. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the town to suit all tastes and budgets.Mellieha is well situated with direct bus services to the majority of the island including: the Airport, the Capital City of Valletta and the ferry terminals to Gozo and Comino.The Luna is located less than 300 metres from the best and longest beach in Malta, ‘Mellieha Bay’ and is only 15 minutes walk from the famous ‘Popeye Village’.At the Luna Holiday Complex we pride ourselves on giving a 4 star service at a 3 star price. We have a fantastic family of staff, speaking many different languages all ready and willing to give that little bit extra to ensure your holiday is one to remember.Within the Complex we have much to shout about. Once you’ve been welcomed by our staff on arrival the complex is yours to explore. We have a 24-hour reception with a great, informative team who can give you the best advice on tours and places to visit whilst in Malta. All tours can be booked directly through our reception staff. We also have free Wi-Fi and an Internet café in the reception area.We have two fantastic pools. The ground floor family pool is superbly located next to the main bar and the games room whilst our roof top pool has fabulous views of the Mellieha coastline, Red Tower and Mellieha church which is a must for relaxation and enjoying both the Maltese sunshine and sunset!There are three bars on site, with one open from 10am until 1am, which includes entertainment multiple nights a week from local artists. Our main restaurant is ‘Al Fresco’ (weather permitting) serving a great variety of food to suit all tastes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luna Holiday Complex

Address: 15 Triq Il-Marfa, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9063, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: ₹ 3,266 - ₹ 6,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Luna Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Holiday Complex Mellieha
Luna Hotel Malta
Luna Holiday Complex Hotel Mellieha
Luna Holiday Complex Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mellieha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Luna Holiday Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean and family friendly. Very civilised.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view of Mellieha church. some traffic noise during day”
 of 5 bubbles noosday41, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are at the back of the hotel. The only downside is the rooms at the front are overlooking a noisy road.”
 of 5 bubbles sulli88, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We did have a very quiet room without a sea view and we found it suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles BillyGardner2015, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view are marvellous!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay