We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bungalows Barranco

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
england
Reviewed 11 September 2016

we booked these apartments for 10 days ( we have stayed at these apartments 3 times previously). Having stayed at these apartments three times previously we had no reservations about staying here. But how wrong we were. The apartments are basic , these apartments have young groups staying, who are totally out of control when they have had a drink,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janes1971
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. If you were several times in our complex, you surely knew the characteristics of our Apartments. Unfortunately, sometimes, we receive undesired guests who have incivilicized behaviour. These guests are obviously non desired, and we are studying future actions to avoid these type of guests. Please receive our apologies, and be sure that we will take advice and find...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

stayed there for 2 weeks worst holiday ever we paid for a pool view but we're left looking at a brick wall above a very noisy pub! the apartment itself was filthy crawling in ants it was cleaned once during our 2 week stay and the beds were not changed at all even though was meant to be done weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aisling M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. As the reception informed me, you payed a standard room, not a see or a pool view. Usually, if there are enough rooms free we could do an exception an make an upgrading if requested, but this was not the case as the compex was nearly full. However, we changed you to another room, in which there were...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't family friendly at all. when you first arrive they take a big chunk of your money for the deposit which isn't helpful as you get it back when your leaving and no longer need that currency. The cleaners are very bad, I don't think you can even call them cleaners they hardly swept the floor and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Nearly all hotels around demand a deposit at arrival. Our is not a high amount, and is perfectly acceptable for all guests. It is included in the description of all agencies with whom we have an agreement. So is also the equipment of our apartments, although we will renew them shortly. We regret that you were dissapointed, but...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Apartments are in a great location... had a room on the top floor this is a one level apartment. rooms are basic, bedroom a little tight. Had a terrarce overlooking the road..... Staff are not friendly the females on the desk especially. When checking out expect a delay, as before you get your €40 deposit back they send a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mossy100
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret for this inconvenience, and receive our apologies for the little delay checking you apartment at departure. Unfortunately, sometimes, it can take us time to check the apartments at the departure to give the deposit back. We are looking for a better solution shortly. Thanks for staying at Barranco. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had 2 weeks here in august to sept Never go here the cleaners were none existence rooms especially the studio a joke pool too small and rawdy from early morning till late night there were people in opposite apartment smoking drugs but nothing ever done about it sorry but this is I say the worse apartment I've ever stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigelthomas61
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We really don't understand your comments, as we were reported by our cleaners that, for example, all your towels were changed every day. In any case, refering the other issue, you could inform our reception. Although the privacy of our guests is like it's name suggests, private. Only when we detect bad behaviours and attitudes, we are able...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we stayed at this hotel in August to September we were hoping the reviews from the week before we went were going to be wrong. unfortunately they were all true, people swimming in the pool and shouting, singing at 2:30am in the morning. not only that the hotel next door had the same! the cleaner only came in twice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanduxbury
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. If the apartment was not cleaned you just had to call the reception. It can happen mistakes in ocassions where the complex is full occupied. We try to do our best, and we are working right now to solve this situation in the next future. Please receive our apologies if you felt that you did not receive the...

London, UK
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here again as a family for 2 weeks - last week of July and first week of August. We love it here for many reasons. It's very well located for everything, surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops and the beaches. It's clean, friendly and very affordable. Staff are polite and friendly and always ready to help. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kel_123
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We got an apartment on the first floor which was all one level. (Number 1) which was just above reception and opposite lift and around the corner from the pool. It didn't have a balcony as such but loads of space outside with tables, chairs and towel dryer provided. It was spacious and clean and had loads of space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shades2280
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your comprehensive review, and for your recommendation. However, we will try to improve on the issues refering the deposits. We hope to find a better solution in a short future. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The bungalows are lovely. Yes the stairs are a wee bit tricky but they are very well done so u just have to take your time with them. Personally i wouldnt go back again to this establishment unless they got aircon cause i honestly have never felt heat like it in my life. U can rent a fan but in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kai D
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are currently working to find a solution to this issue. We hope to have it solved facing the next summer. Sorry for the inconvenience, and thanks for choosing our Apartments. Best regards.

Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Good points- Close to Veronica Strip and lots of other bars and restaurants (please do try Linares IV down the road. Cheap breakfasts and Jose was friendly, patient and helped me practice my Spanish which I've been learning. Hong Kong restaurant on same road is not very good at all thought food didn't taste nice and found staff a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RosM1576
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for staying in Bungalows Barranco. Please, receive our apologies for the issue with the cleaning. What you described should not be usual. Bed linen is changed minimum once a week, and cleaning is 5 times. You cab call the reception and advice them if you notice that this is not the case. However, we will take advice...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,785 reviews
0.1 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,670 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
511 reviews
0.6 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
438 reviews
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 4,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from The Anchor Bar, pool view”
bonnieo677, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front”
E6688LJdavids, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates