We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our Bungalows was at the pool side it was clean and had everything we needed the staff were friendly and helpful will stay here again in the future. There are plenty of bars and shops near by We didn't hire a fan but slept with the door open which was fine. When we left we didn't have to wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdilk
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our complex. Best regards, and see you soon.

Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Really centrally located, plenty of bars, shops, places to eat nearby, lovely quiet base to stay, apartment size was fine, stairs a bit steep but manageable, would defo go back, easy to get a sun lounger at any time of day, maids came in every day to clean and staff were really friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene H
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our complex. See you soon. Best regards.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Friendly staff always greeted you and rooms cleaned daily with towels or bedding, very basic but clean and enjoyable stay, its close to every thing, we hired a fan which did the job and it was cheap. would recomend a meal next dooe at tango

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucia477
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to welcome you in the short future. Best regards.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great little bungalow. Small pool but it does the job. Maid service great. Would stay here again if back in tenerife. Would recommend carriages for breakfast just 2minutes walk from the right of the bungalows

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard g
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your review and recommendation, and hope to see you soon again. Kind regards.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Clean rooms in a central location . Basis but don't spent time in the room but was adequate to our needs Good power to the shower Frendly helpful staff forgot to print reservation but wasn't a problem very helpful reception staff would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wenders5
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your recommendation, and hope to see you shortly. Our staff is always happy to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible Best regards.

england
Reviewed 11 September 2016

we booked these apartments for 10 days ( we have stayed at these apartments 3 times previously). Having stayed at these apartments three times previously we had no reservations about staying here. But how wrong we were. The apartments are basic , these apartments have young groups staying, who are totally out of control when they have had a drink,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janes1971
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. If you were several times in our complex, you surely knew the characteristics of our Apartments. Unfortunately, sometimes, we receive undesired guests who have incivilicized behaviour. These guests are obviously non desired, and we are studying future actions to avoid these type of guests. Please receive our apologies, and be sure that we will take advice and find...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

stayed there for 2 weeks worst holiday ever we paid for a pool view but we're left looking at a brick wall above a very noisy pub! the apartment itself was filthy crawling in ants it was cleaned once during our 2 week stay and the beds were not changed at all even though was meant to be done weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aisling M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. As the reception informed me, you payed a standard room, not a see or a pool view. Usually, if there are enough rooms free we could do an exception an make an upgrading if requested, but this was not the case as the compex was nearly full. However, we changed you to another room, in which there were...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't family friendly at all. when you first arrive they take a big chunk of your money for the deposit which isn't helpful as you get it back when your leaving and no longer need that currency. The cleaners are very bad, I don't think you can even call them cleaners they hardly swept the floor and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Nearly all hotels around demand a deposit at arrival. Our is not a high amount, and is perfectly acceptable for all guests. It is included in the description of all agencies with whom we have an agreement. So is also the equipment of our apartments, although we will renew them shortly. We regret that you were dissapointed, but...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Apartments are in a great location... had a room on the top floor this is a one level apartment. rooms are basic, bedroom a little tight. Had a terrarce overlooking the road..... Staff are not friendly the females on the desk especially. When checking out expect a delay, as before you get your €40 deposit back they send a staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mossy100
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret for this inconvenience, and receive our apologies for the little delay checking you apartment at departure. Unfortunately, sometimes, it can take us time to check the apartments at the departure to give the deposit back. We are looking for a better solution shortly. Thanks for staying at Barranco. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had 2 weeks here in august to sept Never go here the cleaners were none existence rooms especially the studio a joke pool too small and rawdy from early morning till late night there were people in opposite apartment smoking drugs but nothing ever done about it sorry but this is I say the worse apartment I've ever stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigelthomas61
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We really don't understand your comments, as we were reported by our cleaners that, for example, all your towels were changed every day. In any case, refering the other issue, you could inform our reception. Although the privacy of our guests is like it's name suggests, private. Only when we detect bad behaviours and attitudes, we are able...

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,741 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
905 reviews
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
504 reviews
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: ₹ 2,868 - ₹ 4,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
 of 5 bubbles AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room plan and email prior to departure”
 of 5 bubbles wazza212016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No double beds. Stairs in duplex are not comfortable, it is difficult to carry the luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTalavera, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5