We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Don Juan Tossa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Don Juan Tossa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this bar whilst on our recent break. Ceiling littered with Serano ham. A sharing platter of Serano ham, salami and manchego cheese 30Euro, great find in Tossa old town, worth a visit to enjoy authentic cuisine and atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank angelldust27
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor! We can't wait to see you again in our hotel! Kindest regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a weeks holiday here despite reading about the poor food and grumpy reception staff and we're so glad we did! The hotel is predominantly visited by Spanish (or at least it was the week we stayed), and the food is predominantly Mediterranean style to suit as you would expect. It is, however, excellent!! Breakfast is very varied and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John L
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor and for your kind words! We are glade to fulfill your expectations and you had a great time during your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards More 

Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

If you are expecting a great local place to disconnect and relax, with few tourists, plus a great location super-close to the beach, as well as a plethora of really good dining and drinking spots, you will be very happy! If you are expecting a top-notch luxury hotel with amazing wifi, where everybody speaks perfect English and every meal will... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarefootBay
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan at Tripadvisor! We can't wait to see you again in our hotel! Kindest regards More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was our second visit in two years to this hotel. We like the location and that it's great value for money. This time the hotel got our booking wrong; they had only reserved one room instead of two for us. Being a busy time, we were placed in an annex to the main hotel up 4 flights of escalators,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traceywFrance
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you an your family soon in our hotel again. Best regards. More 

Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I'll start with the negative aspects: - furniture was very old and worn-out, including the door and the lock - shower was somehow leaking into the hallway - WiFi connection very poor. Of course, I'm talking about the lobby where it was supposed to be working. Rarely did I manage to get a stable connection (for browsing purposes, not youtube... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dragos_IS
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear PiF_8125, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan Tossa at Tripadvisor! We can't wait to see you again in our hotel! Kindest regards More 

FelicityE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is very well positioned for a family beach holiday close to the small quaint shops and the restaurants of Tossa del Mar. However it is nearer a two star than four star hotel with rather dated cramped rooms with only twin beds ( no doubles) and showerover bath with curtain. Daily cleaning and change of sheets was good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FelicityE
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel Don Juan Tossa at Tripadvisor! We can't wait to see you again in our hotel! Kindest regards More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel. This is a big hotel which unfortunitely has lost It's glamour. Rooms are big and spacious, but need some upgrading from the 80's. If the hotel is full then you will need to que for breakfest which is between 8 and 10 am. We were not allowed to take coffee cups outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sveno25
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your visit and for taking some time to review Hotel San Juan at Tripadvisor! We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs... More 

Almind, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Absolute unfriendly staff and Food was extreamly bad. Food is served in the bassement with no atsmophere and Aldi here unfriendly staff. I cannot recommend the hotel. Rooms OK clean but old and need to be maintained. Pool is ok but is not for kids younger tjans 7 years.

Helpful?
Thank Lars270472
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

First of all, sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards More 

Travellers are raving about these Tossa de Mar hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The staff of the hotel were not very friendly, and none of them were capable of speaking English, not even the receptionists... The food was horrible. We were staying for a week, chose to eat dinner outside of the hotel for 5/7 days. We only ate the breakfast there which weren't decent neither. So we spent most of our vacation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mads H
Don Juan H, Director General at Don Juan Tossa, responded to this review

Dear Mads, First of all, sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We want to ask your for our more sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into account to keep improving our services and adjust them every time more to your needs and preferences. Kind regards More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I brought a school group to this hotel and a student fell through the glass of the balcony door injuring himself badly and resulting in him having to go home. I now know that it is not a requirement to have toughened glass in Spain. The hotel lied about having stickers on the door and were generally unhelpful. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RayBe68

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
411 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
769 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#13 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
620 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
604 reviews
0.5 km away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a beach hotel with a family atmosphere, we invite you to discover the Don Juan Tossa Hotel. Located near the beach and the medieval area of the city, it stands out for being one of the best 4-star hotels in Tossa de Mar, ideal for your trips with your couple or children. The Don Juan Tossa Hotel stands out for its large and comfortable spaces and its modern services, specially designed to offer you a holiday in Tossa de Mar full of commodities: complete rooms with free wifi, children's club, swimming pool, solarium with panoramic views, entertainment, tennis, parking, buffet restaurant with show cooking... Choose a hotel near Tossa de Mar beach at the best price online guaranteed and make a reservation with all the guaranties exclusively here. Enjoy the advantages of the official website of Don Juan Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Juan Tossa

Address: C/ Barcelona, 22, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: ₹ 4,500 - ₹ 10,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Don Juan Tossa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Don Juan Tossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Tossa Hotel Tossa De Mar
Don Juan Tossa De Mar
Don Juan Tossa Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Juan Tossa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Don Juan Tossa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some people might be bothered by noise from the street (namely bar noise, mopeds, and trash trucks)”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootBay, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is less subjected to the noise from the bar/entertaining area in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Dragos_IS, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lauren2222, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 753mattn, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just as a tip, the 6th floor balconies were the biggest.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrat127, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay