We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GHT Hotel Neptuno

AMOMAUS$ 55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GHT Hotel Neptuno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Nikolaev, Ukraine
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in Neptuno hotel a week last September. This is a small cozy hotel with many pensioners. Very good breakfast and dinner, tasty and varied. But you have to pay for drinks at evening, and it is not cheap. We liked Tossa de Mar, little town with its historical spirit. But the seashore was much better for us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Expotraveler
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying at Hotel Neptuno. For future visits I will recommend you to go to GHT Hotel Balmes or GHT Hotel Marítim, both are in Calella, very close to Barcelona, it takes by train 40 min and both hotels are prepared to receive child, they have kids entertainment and in the Calella beach you will find kids...

matlock
Reviewed 8 August 2013

this is our second holiday in Tossa de Mar a lively resort full of character and a dramatic coastline. The hotel has five floors, our room on the second floor had a lovely view of the town, sea and part of the castle. All staff were friendly and efficient and obviously take great pride in their work. Everywhere is spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avondale-eagle
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for your word. We really appreciate the time that you spend explaining your experience in our hotel; definitely it will help other potential clients to know better Hotel Neptuno. Best regards,

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a medium-sized hotel with quite good location; it is close to the bus station and not long distance from the beach and the historical sites. The reception staff was friendly and helpful at their best. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. Both the room and the bathroom were large and clean. BUT the balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kishuyag
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. Our staff offer drinks to our clients but you have to pay for it or not depending on what you have booked. In your case, the drinks are not included in the board you selected. If you want to have your drinks included I suggest you on your next visit that you book...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had an amazing week in Neptuno hotel. Felt there like in home. As hotel is situated at a little hill, there are a great views from some rooms. Not far from the sea and old town. the way to the beach is going through the beautiful streets of old town. Swimming pool is enough for use. Children enjoy it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor K
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Igor, Thank you so much for your comments. As you said Hotel Neptuno is placed in a charming place on the top of a little hill and very close to the historic Roman ruins. Come again and enjoy your holidays at Hotel Neptuno. Sincerely,

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for a week in Neptuno in June 2013 and were satisfied. In the beginning we were given a room with a tiny balcony, but after a friendly conversation were provided with another larger room. Reception staff was friendly, helpful and well-organised. Food was tasty and there was a lot of choice, very quick service, not expensive drinks (bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank natalia12s
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, Thanks for sharing your experience in Hotel Neptuno. We are glad to know that you had a great vacation in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of June as a family of 8 (Ages 77 to 8)... Although up a steep night, all found this to be a little gem of a hotel with exceptional staff. From the reception staff right throught to the restaurant and bar staff; all could not do more to aid your stay. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank grogs8
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel and we hope to see you soon in Hotel Neptuno. Best regards,

DARFIELD BARNSLEY
Reviewed 20 June 2013

just got back home from a fantastic holiday the hotel and all the staff just fantastic as all ways my wife and myself cannot praise the staff enough 100% frome start to finsh hope to be back 8th september brian& barbara

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank brigriff64
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Brian and Barbara, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Neptuno. Sincerely yours,

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

First, yes it is on a hill so there's a fair climb to the entrance (after you've been dropped off at the bus station, streets too narrow for coaches), yes there's queues for the drinks/meals at breakfast/dinner....good now that's out of the way. My wife and I were looking for a relaxing holiday by pool with a quiet town to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrianbow
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your impressions of your stay on TripAdvisor. Everybody on the team is thrilled that you enjoyed their services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon. I inform you that GHT Hotels offers you 9 more hotels beside de Hotel Neptuno in the Costa...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013

booked a two night stay in June but due to illness only stayed one. Reception staff were excellent, returning cost for second night although booked as non refundable. Hotel clean. dining room all self service and chaotic due to lack of drinks machines and having to queue. Rooms clean but beds like rock, very noisy due to paper thin walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leo l L
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Leo, Thank you for your comment. We apologize your last minute illness but we are happy that time short time you were in our hotel you could enjoy it. Hope to see you soon there in perfect conditions!

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our first stay in Tossa de Mar, but not our last. We stayed in Hotel Neptuno as a family of 8 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff, food and facilities made this exceptional value for money. We were made very welcome by Reception staff, who could not be more helpful. This level of service continued from the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woody631
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. Your comfortability is our commitment. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Tossa de Mar.I would like to inform you that GHT Hotels has 9 more hotels, all of them perfects for families. Kind regards

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
693 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,689 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
622 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
258 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#9 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about GHT Hotel Neptuno

Address: C/ La Guardia, 52, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: ₹ 3,158 - ₹ 10,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GHT Hotel Neptuno 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your GHT Hotel Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar
GHT Hotel Neptuno Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tossa de Mar
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tossa de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GHT Hotel Neptuno staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from GHT Hotel Neptuno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the sea were slightly quieter but overall once inside with doors shut it was quiet even with the air con.”
vanessadA7676NE, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor room with pool view - nice”
nevillebagley, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room with views of the old town”
370mariane, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 202 and although not all rooms got wifi, ours did. We could also see the stage and part of the pool from our room”
mariam547, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High rooma with a see view will be better for the view of course”
bobhaskett, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates