We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in late June while in town to visit a friend. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable. To help North Americans, I'd say the hotel is comparable to a Best Western, Holiday Inn or Sheraton but the price will be be of Norwegian standards. An ample breakfast was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj_canada
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. :) We really appreciate it. We only serve inside the hotel in, we do not come outside to take orders, but when you order inside we can deliver outside :) Sorry for the missunderstanding. I hope we will see you again soon! Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Modern hotel with high standards! Lovely pool area and good breakfast! I will give my best reccomendings. Situated in the heart of Kongsberg everything is a short distance away. Er were there during the Jazz festival in hult.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf-Inge W
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

london
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg is truly an exceptional hotel for both business and leisure requirements. Superb and friendly staff provide warm, impeccable service, ably directed by a most professional management team. The hotel is well located overlooking the waterfalls and offers excellent facilities for business meetings and relaxation. Cafe Pi deserves special mention.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwood01
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Good location dead center of little kongsberg, nice bar and restaurant on the hotel with good choices for food and drinks. Generally good service, ok rooms but very narrow single beds, breakfast could be better.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190_TrondP_
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so for your feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed 5 nights for a conference at the university which was walking distance also short walk to train station. The hotel room had plenty of space and a nice lounge chair to sit in, twin beds joined with overlay to form a single queen bed. Room was quiet, but hot, and the room lacked block-out curtains. River noise with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgundy4
Qualitykong, Service Manager at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the feedback, this is important for us. We have superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suits with better ventilation, but unfortunately our rooms in the South bulding don't have the best ventilation system. We hope to upgrade this, but we have fans to borrow from the reception. So sorry that we did`t have any fan available. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Very comfortable, clean, accommodations with excellent breakfast, bar, service and amenities; the pool was 10.3 meters, a little larger than most hotels. The registration staff was particularly helpful to me as an out of town visitor.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5140OZbrianw
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your nice feedback :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Charlotte Odden Front Office Manager

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel room was quite noisy, since it is close to a street and to a waterfall. The room was also very hot (around 30 degrees when arriving), because of the long sunshine hours in Norway in summer. There was no air condition in the room. It was possible to open the windows for the price of extra noise. The...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joachimh500
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suits with better ventilation, but unfortunately our rooms in the South bulding don't have the best ventilation system. We hope to upgrade this, but we have fans to borrow from the reception. Hope to see you again. Best regards Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I frequently stay at this hotel for business - and this last trip was a combination of errors. The staff are having to work hard to compensate for poor management back up. On day of check out at a peak time of 0800 there was one person on the desk resulting in a queue exceeding 20 people. The poor reception...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that it was a long queue on Friday, my colleague began her shift at 08:00 to help with the check out - So maybe her shift should have started before 08:00. We are also sorry you didn't get soap in your shower. Regarding the room standard I see you booked...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The breakfast buffet is absolutely great! Lots of things to choose from, including fresh waffels and fruits. The rooms are ok, the bed is very comfortable. The spa area is rather disappointing. There is a sauna but it's a little wooden one, hidden in a corner of the pool area. No separation of pool and sauna for relaxing. We even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Nice family room. The hotel has a spa department including pool, very popular with the children. Nice after a day in the ski slopes. Friendly and service minded staff. Fantastic breakfast included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvestad
Qualitykong, Resepsjonssjef at Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kongsberg
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gyldenlove Hotell
18.8 km away
Lampeland Hotell
Lampeland Hotell
#1 of 1 in Lampeland
50 reviews
25.1 km away
Notodden Hotel
Notodden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Notodden
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
31.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Kongsberg Youth Hostel
#1 of 7 in Kongsberg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Address: Christian Augusts gate 2, Kongsberg 3611, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Kongsberg Municipality > Kongsberg
Price Range: ₹ 9,319 - ₹ 14,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean rooms with beautiful view.”
oeierik, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One side overlooks the river, others have river views”
Burgundy4, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request higher floor rooms with a view on the river”
Malcolm024, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Superior or Suite”
ZlataB, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The hotel has a number of rooms overlooking the river and the hills. So these are great rooms if you want a view. However they are also overlooking a main road.”
Fonsv682, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5