We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Flam Camping and Youth Hostel

    Nedre Brekkevegen 12, Flam 5743, Norway
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (210)
          Room & Suite (59)
          Dining (14)
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          630 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          750 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          204 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          Overview
          • Excellent55%
          • Very good34%
          • Average8%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “private room” (12 reviews)
          “hot shower” (10 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          630 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          750 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          204 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (373)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          • More languages
          There are newer reviews for Flam Camping and Youth Hostel See the most recent reviews

          31 - 35 of 247 reviews

          Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

          Stayed here for a night on the way from Oslo to Bergen. The Flam hostel is easily the most scenic hostel property I have seen till date as it is surrounded by magnificent Fjord's. Super market, restaurant and railway station is all in 5 min...More

          1  Thank VyshakMV
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 28 September 2016

          Dear Vyshak, We appreciate that you took your time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you were satisfied with our facilities. We wish to welcome you back soon :) Best regards Johanna Lindstrøm Receptionist

          Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

          Very beautiful and extremely clean cottages near the harbour and the railway; bathrooms (shared) absolutely clean and staff very kind and helpful. There's the possibility to cook inside the cottages and to use the big common kitchen. Prices good for Fläm, just the coins for...More

          Thank NikBari_Italy
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 26 September 2016

          Dear NikBari Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and welcome you back! Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

          Reviewed 23 September 2016

          We visited Flam arriving of the scenic Flam Railway and wanted to stay overnight - hotels here are very expensive and for our first time we stayed in a twin room with bunk bedsit this hostel. It met our needs in that it was cheaper...More

          Thank Henry G
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 24 September 2016

          Dear Henry, We appreciate that you took your time to evaluate your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our facilities met your needs. Welcome back! Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm Receptionist

          Reviewed 7 September 2016

          An attractive place to pitch your tent, with good facilities (although we had to queue for the showers). But it was quite noisy at times, with machinery, traffic, building work not far away, and huge ships announcing their arrival. I think we were unlucky as...More

          Thank clockmaker79
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 15 September 2016

          Hello and thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you didnt have a very good stay with us. This summer there has been a lot of construction work going on in the area and that we cant do anything about, unfortunately....More

          Reviewed 6 September 2016

          We stayed here for just a night and we loved the place. Although being a hostel the rooms are not that small and they are quite comfortable. There is also a kitchenette one can use to prepare lunches etc. The staff are very nice and...More

          Thank Ramon-Rachel
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 15 September 2016

          Hello Ramon and Rachel, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience staying at Flåm camping and Youth Hostel. It sounds to me that you were staying in one of...More

          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          630 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          750 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          204 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Multilingual Staff
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 55 - US$ 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 42
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flam Camping and Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Norway >
          • Western Norway >
          • Sogn og Fjordane >
          • Aurland Municipality >
          • Flam
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (210)
          Room & Suite (59)
          Dining (14)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (148)
          Bathroom (9)
          Family and Play Areas (4)
          Nearby
          Nearby HotelsSee all Flam Hotels
          Heimly Pensjonat
          215 reviews
          .70 km away
           
          Aurland Fjordhotel
          141 reviews
          6.55 km away
           
          Vangsgaarden
          183 reviews
          6.45 km away
           
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          630 reviews
          .42 km away
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          750 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Aegir Brewery & Pub
          891 reviews
          .44 km away
          Fretheim Hotel Restaurant
          151 reviews
          .37 km away
          Flam Marina and Appartement Cafe
          116 reviews
          .60 km away
          Bakery
          23 reviews
          .27 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          FjordSafari
          633 reviews
          .24 km away
          Njord - Seakayak and Wilderness Adventure Day Tours
          214 reviews
          .66 km away
          Flaamsbana Museet
          350 reviews
          .19 km away
          Brekkefossen
          160 reviews
          1.31 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          hutjoysam
          I know you provide bedding, but do you also provide towels and soap?
          2 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from FlamCampingManagment | Property representative |
          You can rent towel for nok 20,-
          0
          Votes
          amar_sanyal
          Hi, We are an elderly couple with our daughter coming to Flam on 13th July from Oslo at 2:25pm. Want to leave for Bergen via Voss on 15th July. 1.How far is your place from the train and boat? 2.Can we have separate toilet? 3.Can you help us with breakfast lunch dinner etc.? Warm Regards, Tussen tak Amar
          5 April 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Marloes020 | Reviewed this property |
          Hello, The place is only a few minutes walk (and a very easy walk) from train and boat. There are rooms without private bathroom, so you don't have to share the bathroom with others (see also flaam-camping.no/hostel/) And... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you would like more comfort, pick a cottage with private bathroom."
          Read review
          "Elevated cottage needs extra walking up, if guests do not drive a car."
          Read review
          "Cabins were great. A lot of people camped."
          Read review
          "As far as I could tell, all the room are the same. You are there for the setting."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing