We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Redcastle Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,746: English reviews
Limerick
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a family wedding and made a 3-night trip out of the event. The hotel is in a very good and picturesque location. It is a couple of kilometres from Moville but is also very close to Derry city and could be a good base for visiting other locations in that part of Ireland and Northern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our latest stay booked the hotels 1 night snuggle up offer, it really is unbeatable value. best room yet sea view and beautiful room. all staff are great from reception, bar and restaurant. food was again amazing. will defs keep coming back. thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juleshaslett
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've been here before and had only good memories. It didn't disappoint this time around either and we've left having enjoyed our stay immensely. As settings go, this hotel has a lot going for it scenically nestled at the waters edge in beautiful Donegal. We were made welcome on arrival and treated with great courtesy every step of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newryoneisback
maninspain
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here in early jan 2017........got checked in nice and early....reception staff very helpful.......room was with a sea view and the bed was enormous.........we ate in the hotel the first night and the food was very good............a tad expensive at the bar foe drinks but thats hotels for you..........all in all a really good stay and would go back.............

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguelman
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my boyfriend for 2 nights at the start of December, it was a midweek stay and was the first time both of us had been to stay at Redcastle. I loved it from beginning to end! I thought the staff on arrival were very friendly and polite and explained to us the locations of the bar, restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachiemac123
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for a family wedding really good breakfast had a lovely lunch the day after the wedding can't fault the hotel only thing I would say I found the room very warm but that's better than too cold pleased with our stay for the price did not use pool or spa so cannot comment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krrrykeg
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed in this hotel now a few times and don't have any complaints, the rooms are always nice and clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is nice in both the bar and restaurant. Hotel was usually pretty quiet although we've only stayed midweek during the winter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rory g
ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed end of november to december had a room with a excellent side view of the foyle staff are very frendly and helpful room was spotless bed was massive so big forgot the wife was sleeping beside me lol food and breakfast lovley and swimming pool excellent with a great view loads to do and see will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick O
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to hear you had a relaxing experience with us, mentioning in particular the staff, the pool & the views. Thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a stay in the Redcastle Hotel having attended a wedding there. The last time I stayed at the hotel was 15+ years ago and I was very much looking forward to returning to see the changes since it had been renovated. All in all very nice. A warm welcome bid by the doorman as we approached the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An_t-oileanach
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. Guest feedback, such as yours, is one of the most important tools in the monitoring of standards of both product and service and thus affect change for the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at the hotel was impressed by the location and our room was lovely with a sea view. .unfortunately over the disco in which a wedding was being held and the smoking area right outside and directly below our room ..instead of listening to the sounds of the sea we listened instead to foul language shouting and singing until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that your sleep was disturbed. I can certainly understand that this was not a pleasant experience for you. However, we do offer guests the opportunity to bring anything to our attention on their check out & there will always...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
22.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
21.6 km away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
792 reviews
6.1 km away
Caiseal Mara Hotel
Caiseal Mara Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ballyliffin
335 reviews
23.9 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
1,165 reviews
14.5 km away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: ₹ 4,139 - ₹ 11,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Hotel Redcastle
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago
9 months ago
Lisburn, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Redcastle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 418 although over a roof still lovely sea view”
 of 5 bubbles juleshaslett, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles sanmiguelman, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and the helpful Reception staff will oblige”
 of 5 bubbles 753John, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lough Foyle View”
 of 5 bubbles bandd2812, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view always nice”
 of 5 bubbles oaklandhouse, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay