We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vythiri Meadows

Save
Share
Old Vythiri, Vythiri 673576 India
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)

About

#5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Vythiri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away in Old Vythiri -Wayanad and very close to Pookode Lake, Vythiri Meadows provides a relaxing retreat in cosy independent villas. Each villa has rooms with private balcony that offer great views of the mountain and also free private parking. It features a seating area, a dining area and provides hot shower facilities throughout the day. Facilities such as a flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge, the resort also serves home-cooked meals. There is a children’s playground and a 24-hour front desk for guests’ convenience. The property recently built an outdoor swimming pool and a mini conference room. Latest addition to the resort- Tree house -at a height of 40 ft. above ground! The Tree Houses are designed and built utilising local materials and indigenous techniques used by the early inhabitants by local craftsmen. Each Tree house will have double beds with an attached bathroom and modern Toilets, Telephone Shower, Wash Basin with running water, carpeted Veranda
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
116Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 40
  • 15
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smiles wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Very rude staff.. so unfriendly.. Brings down trip mood. Very bad experience for people from Tamil Nadu.. Staff and a very rude manager doesn't care for their customers.. I world advise to choose a different resort
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jayanandh k k wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Had a nice and pleasant stay. The ambiance is excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Food seems to be very fresh and good compared to all other major restaurants. Awesome hill view from the balcony. Mind blowing experience & value for money. Best place to stay with family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Suhani Mahipal wrote a review Jun 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India6 contributions3 helpful votes
Had this hotel charged me Rs. 1000/- per night, I would have rated it as good. But at Rs. 2500/- without breakfast, it was unjustifiably steep. Good things first: - Bathroom, although small, was clean. - Proximity to main road. Things that get a thumbs down: - Stained linen, dirty blanket - Property does not have a view - Dirty unusable pool - TV was crookedly hung across the window, making the room look tacky and unappealing. Its a large size property. With some investment on it,it can turn out to be a nice resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Antara P wrote a review Oct 2018
Bengaluru, India6 contributions5 helpful votes
Property is good. View from the rooms are very nice. But current stuffs don't maintain the property properly. Rooms were stinking, dead insects were on the floor, bed sheets and blanket were not washed properly. They need improve their service a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
_iqbalmohdkk wrote a review May 2018
Kozhikode, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
I am living near by Wayanad (Calicut), so yearly at least we visit waynad several time, this first time we choose to stay in Vythiri Meadows with our family, to be frank resort surroundings not bad that's only I found the plus point there. remaining issues I will write below; 1. Front office staff (Mr. Vasanth) his attitude was very rough, because when we ask for additional BED he said " for one extra bed we have to pay Rs.1000/-" its ok. (that's their policy), we said this bit more if comparing with other resort, then he said " this is our charge, if you cant pay you can vacate room and search another resort (this he saying at 10.00 pm), I think may be that time he had liquor or any mental pressure, because first time we saw like this resort manager in our life. because his attitude was really horrible, then we went to outside shop luckily we got 2, 3 blanket from shop. 2. next day morning for breakfast we went to restaurant (breakfast quantity/quality was very poor), same this manager standing inside nearby dining table and taking all our head count (while ladies eating time he stand near to them), then I told him please move little bit and let ladies eat first and you take headcount while they in or out in restaurant. 3. rooms/toilets are very small and not at all clean. 4. night time mosquitos inside room . 5. Other staffs not trained and they don't know what is hospitality. 6. many time gone electric supply mainly in night time. Totally stay in this resort was really horrible and sure we never like to stay here also not to recommend to others, especially the attitude of Manager was very hectic, remaining things may be we can adjust..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from vythiri meadows w, Manager at Vythiri Meadows
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for your super comments. 1. As a manager you are one of the fraud i saw in my life, you booked for one villa for eight members but you came 25 members we are given all facilities as per your booking. 2. Why i was there i want to check how many people having breakfast because you are not only one staying our property. 3. Actually our room can stay maximum 5 people you are 25 members stayed there. 5. Our staff's are well trained with hospitality. You are cheated us when you booked and stayed in our cottage. Sir it is a request where ever you go never cheat people like this.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictVythiri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vythiri Meadows
Which popular attractions are close to Vythiri Meadows?
Nearby attractions include Chembra Peak (5.4 km), Thusharagiri Waterfalls (7.8 km), and Pookot Lake (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vythiri Meadows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Vythiri Meadows?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vythiri Meadows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vythiri Meadows?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Grove Restaurant & Resorts - CG - Ala, India Gate Resturant, and Blue Ginger Resorts.
Are pets allowed at Vythiri Meadows?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vythiri Meadows have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.