We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Wool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love going to this hotel. Facilities are good, staff are very friendly and helpful,will try their best to deal with any requests that you have. The restaurant had just opened on our last night and the food was amazing with huge portions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We couldn't get over the amazing view from our window. We had a great deal on our room but one has to pay extra for wifi and the pool. The location is not that great if you don't have a car -although the 15 minute hike up from Schladming is worth the view. The walls are not that insulated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice and comfortalbe hotel close to the city centre. Beautiful views on mintain and whole city. Ideal for couple or family trip on active holiday. Good price, clean and big room, friendly staff. Parking in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina Č
Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night there and I regret we could not have stayed more in such wonderful accommodation. From the moment we stepped into the room, I really felt great and happy. The first impression was WOW! The apartment was spacious, cosy, clean. We had two balconies ,wiht amazing views, one from the living room and one from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabyCroatia
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and found the accommodation to be of good standard and offered facilities that exceeded your expectations. We also hope that you get chance to come and visit again, hopefully for a longer duration to...

Jackson
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week in April. I had requested a room with a view, but when we arrived we were told that the building to the left was being worked on, so they didn't want to place anyone in those rooms. So we stayed in a lower room in the building on the right with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveleraplenty
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Have just booked my flights to visit in February - can't wait !! Stayed here last February for the first time with my two Sons, We had a brilliant time. The sign in reception says it all - "welcome home". We found the apartment to be very clean and well kitted out. I had no problem whatsoever with beds not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daylepel
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us in February and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have booked to return again this February. It is great to hear you enjoyed the facilities we had to offer and receiving a good service from our team. We look...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed. The guests must themselves take out the garbage. It was written there is swimming pool, the internet, but all services are extra. I've got one price by phone, on arrival I've got a 20% increase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slava K
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on offering a good service and we are therefore sorry that you found the accommodation had not been cleaned to a high standard. We do not regularly receive complaints of this type and usually receive excellent feedback from our guests. Wi-Fi and leisure facilities...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlx69
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great apartment! + Great price Large apartment Lovely, large super king bed! Very clean Wifi - free and clear Friendly staff Vending machine Overall, a great location Car park (free) - Village is down a steep hill Other notes : Had a very nice pool, never got chance to experience it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy G
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Holiday with extended family. Great location with good facilities. Wonderful views from all rooms. Spotlessly clean with cleaning service three times weekly. Pool with sauna and gym are excellent. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet139

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schladming hotels
1.6 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
1.3 km away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#3 of 34 in Schladming
128 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
Hotel Vitaler Landauerhof
#13 of 34 in Schladming
49 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#4 of 34 in Schladming
88 reviews
1.2 km away
aQi Hotel Schladming
aQi Hotel Schladming
#9 of 34 in Schladming
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Price Range: ₹ 2,224 - ₹ 18,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#3 Best Value Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
#6 Spa Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel will have mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles F3003WZsarahh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have more beautiful view to the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles GabyCroatia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front view, high up.”
  • Very clean room with little kitchen, living room and dining table(not shown in pic)
 of 5 bubbles Traveleraplenty, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the front of the hotel - although we stayed at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles daylepel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is dirty. There is strong smells from old furniture in the room.The rooms are not clean, theydo not make the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 394slavak, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay